$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
View map of 343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math1437
La Porte, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

NYC Marathon

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn. It was just 4 blocks off Times Square and 2 blocks away from a subway. We were able to see everything we wanted and had no problems with the hotel. We got lost one evening on our way to see Stomp, and ended up having to call the front desk to give us directions. They were very accomodating; they googled the address for us and told us how to get there. The room was very clean and although a little small, it is big in NYC standards. If we go back to NYC, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcnurse68
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jan 12, 2010

Comfort Inn - New York (44th st)

Very nice and comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway entry only 1/2 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jan 11, 2010

Good value near Times Square

The room was small but I understand that is standard for NYC. It was clean and the breakfast was excellent - they refilled items continually. A short walk to the theaters, Times Square, and many good restaurants. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors has fabulous sandwiches and the #1 rated cheesecake in NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mar155
Business
massachusetts
Jan 8, 2010

great location, good price

Great locaiton! I would stay there again and recommend it for traveling on a budget to NYC . Rooms were small but clean. The staff were helpful friendly. They were helpful on the phone as well as in person , no grumpy or upity personelle. Parking was convenient also. Hot coffee and continental breakfast was basic but good. This was my 4th trip to NYC and have stayed in much nicer more expensive Hotels in same location.Other than having a fitness center and larger bathroom and room the staff and location were comparable at 1/2 the price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to theaters and easy acces to transit and driving in and out of the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armytraveler
Business
Killeen, Texas
Jan 8, 2010

Great Location

The rooms are small, but you can't expect them to be huge when they are in a uprise building. This is a great location to stay at when visiting NYC for the sites. It is only a block from Time Square and not very far from many other great sites for tourists. It also has continental breakfast and wireless internet. Great additions when traveling and trying to save pennies here and there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to NYC to tour, purchase the touring bus tickets there. They will be able to give you the latest information on time schedules and you will be able to view their map before purchasing the tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 30, 2009

Great mid-town Manhattan Value

We were in Manhattan for a pre-holiday vacation. The room was very clean. Not a bad location or walk to Times Square. Very close to the Grey Line Tours and subway. A quality breakfast every morning with attentive staff. A great value. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndianaJack
Business
Indiana
Dec 28, 2009

Never let them give you a 1st floor room

I have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be very conveniently located with adequate amenities. This time the first room they gave me was already occupied...scarey! When asked if the 1st floor was all right my mistake was saying "yes". Very very loud both late at night and early in the morning...bad combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth is very close for half price tickets and many shows are just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 26, 2009

Comfort Inn Manhattan

Sightseeing and shopping in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jj
Business
london
Dec 22, 2009

very good for the price

good location for sightseeing, shows, and dinering out. room size were good for the price i payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 10, 2009

times square new york

great location for tourists. close to subways and had no trouble getting cabs nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good pizza across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Germany with love
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 4, 2009

Great location with decent breakfast inc

The hotel is clean and offers a decent breakfast included in the fair price. The staff wasvery friendly and helpful. The location makes the hotel exceptional IF your plan is to see the city. There is a subway entrance at the end of the block; Restaurant Row is only a couple of short blocks away; the theatre district, Times Square, and so much more within a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top