$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
156 reviews
business

very thing are excellent from the staffs to the amenities See full review

  • jo almario
  • Mar 26, 2014
Good experience

We stayed for 2 nights. It was an easy walk to the excitement and bright lights of times square.... See full review

  • Trish8888
  • Mar 16, 2014
Budget stay near Times Square and Madison Square Garden
The Comfort Inn Times Square West is a 2-star, non-smoking property situated near New York City's popular attractions: Broadway, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the Theater District. Guests enjoy the Comfort Inn breakfast, which featuring waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and meat - a great way to start a day of shopping and sightseeing. Business amenities and modern conveniences also include high-speed wireless Internet access, copy and fax service. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning service are also available.
Reasons to stay
  • Convenient location in the heart of the Theatre District
  • Free breakfast, featuring coffee, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and more
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms
All of the rooms in the Comfort Inn Times Square West have a desk, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, and cable and satellite services. Baths feature curved shower rods and hairdryers. This hotel also offers high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, and wake-up service. Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms also include an iron, ironing board and work desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Circle Line Sightseeing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Time Warner Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Trump Tower (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9907
Nearby airports
La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 9.60, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 17.00, MI, SE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 15.80, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, 44TH & 9TH

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Location was great; centrally located

Hotel was very clean and within walking distance to subways, restaurants,and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Travel
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 9, 2010

Great location for the price

Small rooms, but you can't beat the location. The breakfast area should be bigger to accomodate all guest; we had to eat in our room. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

catch the hop on hop off buses at time square and use as your transportation.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Travel
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 9, 2010

Great location for the price

Small rooms, but you can't beat the location. The breakfast area should be bigger to accomodate all guest; we had to eat in our room. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

catch the hop on hop off buses at time square and use as your transportation.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H4MNC
Northampton
Nov 30, 2010

Great location 5 mins from Times Square

A great budget hotel, can't realy fault it at all. Room was clean what more do you need. As you won't spend much time in it. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min walk away from Times Square, 15 mins to Rockefeller center & Empire State Building

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fife
Nov 25, 2010

Bargain

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel and to be honest I cannot really fault it. I was right next to the lift on the 7th Floor. Not once did I notice the lift noise during the night. You can hear the lift from the room, but its not at a level where you will wake up if sleeping. However the lift is a little slow, but if you CANT wait a few mins, take the stairs!! The free breakfast is a welcome treat. Yeah it was busy a couple of times, the 2 times we went down at peak time i.e 8-9pm. However if you get up early and head down then you will not have any problems. Rooms size is just fine (I have stayed in the new yorker before and there is not much difference between the room I had there and the Comfort inn. and at the end of the day I was in NY to see the sights, to shop and to have fun in the city. The hotel is just a place to crash at the end of the night. The room is cleaned daily, new towels etc. The bathroom was a decent size, we had a small tub in our room as well as the shower. Location is perfect, just next to T Sq, handy for the bus tours, next to hells kitchen for eating out, and it has Shake Shack at the corner. Please stop in there and try a peanut butter milkshake. The best thing I have ever tasted. Over the road from the hotel are 2 decent pubs and a couple of restaurants. The free internet computer is a bonus, I only had to wait once or twice to get on. The staff are all friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in 3 hours early which is always a bonus. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Also a wee tip for you all, dont bother with a taxi to and from the airport (Newark) we got the shuttle bus for $25 return per person. It stops at 42nd St bus station and leaves from 41st. Every 15 minutes, and takes around 45 mins definitely good value for money

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping queens!
Ireland
Nov 14, 2010

Great location

This is a great hotel for the location if nothing else,its just 2 blocks from Times Square and there's a subway station at the end of the street.The breakfast was fine but we found it hard to get a table some mornings as its a small dining area.We couldn't fault the staff who helped us with anything we needed.The only down side would be the rooms are a little shabby,they were clean enough but could do with a bit of a refurbishment.Would defo stay there again,if our feet recover from this trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great diner around the corner called Westway which does good food 24 hrs and good value too.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ka
Ireland
Nov 13, 2010

Unbeatable location and service

this hotel is situated very close to Times Square so we were in walking distance to pretty much everything we went to the empire state building and we also took in a show on broadway, we found the hotel perfectly located, the staff were excellent very friendly, the rooms were small but it was very clean i would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

woodbury common shopping outlet, it took about an hour on the bus from times square but it was worth it!

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville SC
Nov 12, 2010

Business Visit

Very clean room but small but had everything that you would need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Time Square

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville SC
Nov 12, 2010

Business Visit

Very clean room but small but had everything that you would need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Time Square

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Oct 16, 2010

Basic hotel, fair price

Room was very small, even for two people. It was hard to keep personal belongings and clothing organized in such a small space. Nice bathroom, and it was convenient to have a small refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient location in theater district and close to Times Square.

Back to menu Return to top