$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
View map of 343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson, SD
Mar 23, 2011

Much better than I expected!

Courteous desk agents, clean room & close to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 12, 2011

Decent Family Hotel

The Hotel is located in a decent location... Close to Penn station. However , were not able to assist me properly as the internet was down... Was only give a tel no. to call an internet provider... I ended up wasting 2 hrs in the hotel to solve the issue!!! Had a big leakage from the bathroom of the room above our room where the water leaked all over my room.. nothing was done even to help us... we had to use the garbage bins to avoid this... Staff was indifferent . STAY AWAY !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 6, 2011

HOTEL IN NEW YORK

GREAT SERVICES, NICE ROOM, VERY SATISFY BUT GOT CHEATED ON PARKING WE LEFT 2 HOURS AFTER THE 2 DAYS LIMIT AND THEY CHARGED US FOR THE WHOLE DAY STANLEY MEROVITZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 14, 2011

Good Value

Good front desk service. Very fast free internet connection. Nice clean room. Good bathroom and water pressure. Great location. A very good experience. Great value for Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Jan 20, 2011

Comfort Inn Comfort

It was bitter cold at the first of december when we traveled. There was always coffee available for us. We had a refridge to bring back food and the microwave downstairs available to us at all times. The front desk staff got us a town car to the airport when we had called and they told us they were booked. Their driver got us to the airport in just the right amount of time through friday afternoon traffic. All the people that we dealt with were so nice to us. The neighborhood had great shops and restaurants. We loved it. Only complaint was the slow elevator but we didnt mind much at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have the hotel staff book you a sedan car to the airport. They have people on standby and are so nice and ready to help you. Also hold your luggage on day of checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albany,ny
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Our stay was very nice, we arrived to the city before check in time, and we were able to check in to the hotel before 3pm which was very nice because we could explore the city without carrying our bags with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 10, 2011

Great location for the theater

The hotel was small and clean in a great location for the theater district. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Florida and family
Business
Miami, Fl
Dec 30, 2010

Mr. Florida

Great location, great conditions, clean, great complementary breakfast option. And very attentive employees. The only thing that was not extremely enjoyable was the cable service, there were quite too few channels and those viewable were actually not 100% clearly visible, there was some connection issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tour bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville, MA
Dec 19, 2010

Christmas Weekend in New York

The hotel staff was extrememly friendly and cooperative. The hotel computer broke amd the staff let me use the one behind the desk to print out a confirmation I had left at home. The hot/cold continental breakfast was delicious and the room was extremely clean and bed-bug free! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms larger than most small hotels I've stayed in while in Times Square. Perfect hotel for a short-stay. At times, the only small problem was getting the elevator because the cleaning staff uses it to transport linens and trash so sometimes it was tied up for several minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking lot was right across the street and you get a discount for staying at the hotel. $30.00 for 24 hours...quite a deal. Just make sure you are back within the 24 hours. We asked the attendant if we could leave 4 hours later on the next day and he said it would be the same price...it wasn't...so be careful about that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toleod ohio
Dec 19, 2010

nyc

very clean and staff was nice. Great location. 2 blocks from time square. Felt safe walking anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smiths bar and restaurant and Ellens star dust dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top