$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
business

very thing are excellent from the staffs to the amenities See full review

  • jo almario
  • Mar 26, 2014
Good experience

We stayed for 2 nights. It was an easy walk to the excitement and bright lights of times square.... See full review

  • Trish8888
  • Mar 16, 2014
Budget stay near Times Square and Madison Square Garden
The Comfort Inn Times Square West is a 2-star, non-smoking property situated near New York City's popular attractions: Broadway, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the Theater District. Guests enjoy the Comfort Inn breakfast, which featuring waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and meat - a great way to start a day of shopping and sightseeing. Business amenities and modern conveniences also include high-speed wireless Internet access, copy and fax service. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning service are also available.
Reasons to stay
  • Convenient location in the heart of the Theatre District
  • Free breakfast, featuring coffee, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and more
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms
All of the rooms in the Comfort Inn Times Square West have a desk, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, and cable and satellite services. Baths feature curved shower rods and hairdryers. This hotel also offers high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, and wake-up service. Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms also include an iron, ironing board and work desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Circle Line Sightseeing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Time Warner Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Trump Tower (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9907
Nearby airports
La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 9.60, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 17.00, MI, SE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 15.80, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, 44TH & 9TH

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat1
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2012

Great location

So close to everything we wanted to do. Could walk or take the subway anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steambuff
Business
Stafford, UK
Feb 21, 2012

Convenient Location

This hotel was in a convenient location 5 mins from Times Square. Breakfast was certainly adequate. The safe in the room did not work I was told the man would be in on Monday to change the battery but despite reminders at Reception it was not fixed when we left 6 nights later. A light bulb took 3 days to get replaced so some service was a bit slow. I would use the hotel asgain despite its shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Roosevelt Island Tramway is a Cable Car across the East River. Unlimited ride Metro cards accepted well worth doing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j and s l
Business
long island
Feb 6, 2012

weekend getaway

It is located right in the theatre district. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and free breakfast! What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors on 44th between 7th and 8th. Great food, good prices and large menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJSS
Business
South Carolina
Jan 9, 2012

Comfort Inn on W44th street

Accomodations were above average at this Comfort Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and the location was very good for the activities we were doing while we stayed in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Location to my trip was key to the activities that I was interested in while I was in New York. A short walk as opposed to a cab ride everywhere was exactly what I was looking for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tammylt
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great location AND breakfast

The location was great and you get a rarely included breakfast also. The rooms are small but clean; the whole hotel is cleaned well. The daytime desk staff (female) was helpful and friendly; the nighttime guys were okay. The breakfast is not gourmet but done well and very appreciated in NYC area to start a day of sightseeing without having to stop somewhere else for food. Great restaurants in the area; block and a half from Times Square. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. White
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

A Place to Sleep

We booked this hotel back in June because we feared that the hotels would be booked. We paid a rate that was way more than the going rate for the hotel when we checked in--and there were rooms available. The room was in bad need of repair and replacement of comforters, carpet, and linens. Although the sheets were clean, the comforters were not....big stains, also on side chair in room. Bathroom was dirty, but not surface dirt, old dirt in the tile grout and stains in the bathtub. The breakfast attendant was more interested in her own breakfast than helping guests with making waffles. I would not stay there again. However, the location was good. All things being equal, we paid too much for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math1437
Business
La Porte, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

NYC Marathon

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn. It was just 4 blocks off Times Square and 2 blocks away from a subway. We were able to see everything we wanted and had no problems with the hotel. We got lost one evening on our way to see Stomp, and ended up having to call the front desk to give us directions. They were very accomodating; they googled the address for us and told us how to get there. The room was very clean and although a little small, it is big in NYC standards. If we go back to NYC, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue C
Business
Wilmington, MA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

great location

Very pleased at how clean the room & bathroom was. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. one very disappointing feature - bed pillows were toss pillow size which made sleeping a little difficult. Location of hotel was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor from the North
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 12, 2011

A little for LOT$

Nice tiny room in the basement of the hotel that was clean. At $288 it wasn't what I would call a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drica
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good location

This hotel is 2 minutes from most of Broadway's attractions. The room is new and clean and the bed is very confortable. Price is good, comparing to another hotels in the same category and breakfast is included. I really recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Broadway's attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top