$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
View map of 343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon organizer suprimo
Business
Milton DE
May 18, 2013

A real sleeper.

Though small rooms bed and bath, they were clean, quiet and comfortable. The choice of pillows was a pleasant plus. The free breakfast was an exceptional surprise. A great find in the theater district as well as Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient , close to food of all flavors and ethnic choices, shopping and theaters.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrRik
Business
NY
May 2, 2013

No problems.

Room was a little small but who spends time in their hotel room? Friendly staff. Very good for the price when compared to other hotels in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheaterFan
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2012

Quick trip

No frills & tiny, but it was clean and the location can't be beat. Breakfast included is a huge plus considering the cost of places in the times square area. No closet, just a small armoire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockettes
Business
New York
Dec 11, 2012

Annual Girlie getaway

6th time at this hotel excellent service clean friendly and breakfast near to times square you can't go wrong we loved it yet again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam Traveler
Business
Wichita, KS
Oct 16, 2012

Comfort Inn Suites New York

The room was much smaller than I am use to but likely typical for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get around on the subway and walking.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adman111159
Business
Boston
Oct 13, 2012

Good Times Square place to crash

This hotel is in a wonderful location, right by Times Square and all the Broadway theatre's. In addition all the other stuff is nearby too such as restaurants, retail stores, subway etc. I found the staff to be superb. The room I had would have been very acceptable in terms of size had it not been for the fact that the hotel management jammed two full-sized beds into the room. That being the case there was not enough room for even a chair. If you wanted to sit down in the room the only alternative was to sit on the edge of the bed. That didn't bother me too much, but I was disturbed by the fact that the light beside my bed didn't work and the bedspread had stains on it. That kind of grossed me out. Bathroom was a decent size and aside from the bedspread the room and bathroom were very clean. For the price I paid to stay there I do not think I'd opt for this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polack mom
Business
Kingston, New York
May 26, 2012

Couple's night away

Room was small but very clean and comfortable and met our needs well. Breakfast was decent. Staff very friendly and helpful. At little bit more than I wanted to spend but it was worth it for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Copper42
Business
Greenville, SC
May 25, 2012

Great location for theater

Great location for theater goers. Close to very good restuarants, subway and time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have four or more in your party try Carmines just up the street.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat1
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2012

Great location

So close to everything we wanted to do. Could walk or take the subway anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steambuff
Business
Stafford, UK
Feb 21, 2012

Convenient Location

This hotel was in a convenient location 5 mins from Times Square. Breakfast was certainly adequate. The safe in the room did not work I was told the man would be in on Monday to change the battery but despite reminders at Reception it was not fixed when we left 6 nights later. A light bulb took 3 days to get replaced so some service was a bit slow. I would use the hotel asgain despite its shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Roosevelt Island Tramway is a Cable Car across the East River. Unlimited ride Metro cards accepted well worth doing.

Back to menu Return to top