$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
122 reviews
business

very thing are excellent from the staffs to the amenities See full review

  • jo almario
  • Mar 26, 2014
Good experience

We stayed for 2 nights. It was an easy walk to the excitement and bright lights of times square.... See full review

  • Trish8888
  • Mar 16, 2014
Budget stay near Times Square and Madison Square Garden
The Comfort Inn Times Square West is a 2-star, non-smoking property situated near New York City's popular attractions: Broadway, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the Theater District. Guests enjoy the Comfort Inn breakfast, which featuring waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and meat - a great way to start a day of shopping and sightseeing. Business amenities and modern conveniences also include high-speed wireless Internet access, copy and fax service. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning service are also available.
Reasons to stay
  • Convenient location in the heart of the Theatre District
  • Free breakfast, featuring coffee, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and more
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms
All of the rooms in the Comfort Inn Times Square West have a desk, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, and cable and satellite services. Baths feature curved shower rods and hairdryers. This hotel also offers high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, and wake-up service. Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms also include an iron, ironing board and work desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Circle Line Sightseeing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Time Warner Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Trump Tower (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9907
Nearby airports
La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 9.60, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 17.00, MI, SE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 15.80, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, 44TH & 9TH

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Lover
Ireland
Sep 2, 2013

Tourist Hotspot

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast buffet, clean rooms and overall professional appearance of the whole hotel. Location on 44th street just off Times Square is a huge plus! Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventure queen
Bethesda, MD
Jul 1, 2013

Convenient, comfy and good price

The location of the Comfort Inn was great and for a good price, the bed was comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating (storing luggage, etc). I appreciated the accessible options including automated front door. The elevator was dicey (bounced up and down) and was very slow. The staff made a poor choice of loading up 1/2 elevator at 9am (prime time for customer use) with large garbage bags of used sheet +/- garbage which further added to the wait. In room coffee was absolutely horrible but apparently downstairs was better in the free breakfast area. Rooms were small but quiet. Descent cheap place to crash but could definitely use a bit of buffing up in decor, elevator working and customer priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nizza restaurant has a fabulous brunch/breakfast pizza that was divine!

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon organizer suprimo
Milton DE
May 18, 2013

A real sleeper.

Though small rooms bed and bath, they were clean, quiet and comfortable. The choice of pillows was a pleasant plus. The free breakfast was an exceptional surprise. A great find in the theater district as well as Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient , close to food of all flavors and ethnic choices, shopping and theaters.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrRik
NY
May 2, 2013

No problems.

Room was a little small but who spends time in their hotel room? Friendly staff. Very good for the price when compared to other hotels in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheaterFan
Chicago
Dec 20, 2012

Quick trip

No frills & tiny, but it was clean and the location can't be beat. Breakfast included is a huge plus considering the cost of places in the times square area. No closet, just a small armoire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockettes
New York
Dec 11, 2012

Annual Girlie getaway

6th time at this hotel excellent service clean friendly and breakfast near to times square you can't go wrong we loved it yet again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singaporean
Singapire
Oct 30, 2012

Good value

We all know how much new York hotels cost....and how small the rooms are....so I didn't expect much when I booked comfort inn times square. However, I was pleasantly surprised at my stay. Yes, the room is small but I appreciated the safe in the room, the coffee facilities, the breakfast with bagels, self made waffles, eggs, sausages, hot drinks, fruit etc. the staff was friendly and efficient. We had to leave early to catch a train in the morning and requested to have breakfast before it started. The staff was kind and generous to allow us to do so. The bed was comfortable enough. Room wasn't too noisy. Location was good. Close to diners, jazz club ( birdland!!), theatres and subway. No bedbugs!! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam Traveler
Wichita, KS
Oct 16, 2012

Comfort Inn Suites New York

The room was much smaller than I am use to but likely typical for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get around on the subway and walking.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adman111159
Business
Boston
Oct 13, 2012

Good Times Square place to crash

This hotel is in a wonderful location, right by Times Square and all the Broadway theatre's. In addition all the other stuff is nearby too such as restaurants, retail stores, subway etc. I found the staff to be superb. The room I had would have been very acceptable in terms of size had it not been for the fact that the hotel management jammed two full-sized beds into the room. That being the case there was not enough room for even a chair. If you wanted to sit down in the room the only alternative was to sit on the edge of the bed. That didn't bother me too much, but I was disturbed by the fact that the light beside my bed didn't work and the bedspread had stains on it. That kind of grossed me out. Bathroom was a decent size and aside from the bedspread the room and bathroom were very clean. For the price I paid to stay there I do not think I'd opt for this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linney
North Yorkshire, England
Sep 23, 2012

Excellent value for money in a great location

My three friends and I shared two room for three nights and were really pleased with the staff, the exellent hot breakfast, the free internet which was available 24 hours a day,the 25% discount we got from the car park across the street,and the tourist information leaflets which were available in the reception. The location is outstanding if you want to be near to Times Square but not right in the thick of it (5 mins walk away) and also very close to several theatres on one side and some excellent restaurants in Hells Kitchen on the other side!.The only slight grumble we had was that the bedroom are very tight for space as is the breakfast area but if you want more luxury you will have to pay a LOT more than we paid at The Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I recommend getting discounted theatre tickets on line rather than queing for hours in Times square at the discounted ticket booths. My friends and I had no problems with booking then and we picked up the tickets at the theatre without any hassle at all.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search