$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
View map of 343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilsontech
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 16, 2009

Very nice hotel!

I visited Times Square mostly and this hotel was perfectly location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square has the best food (kinda expensive but worth it)

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2009

Satisfaction Guaranteed!

I highly recommend this hotel. The Manhattan location was absolutely great - easily within walking distance of the Majestic theater, numerous restaurants and bars, the subway and Times Square. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was bigger than we were expecting and everything was extremely clean and comfortable. It was also surprisingly quiet, even with the window open. The continental breakfast was excellent. We always had clean towels, plenty of hot water and a fresh supply of soap and other toiletries every day. They even gave us a goody bag containing bottled water and snacks, when we checked in, which came in very handy since we did a lot of walking while we were in New York. I can't wait to go back again next year. This is where I will stay every time I come to New York. It's a GREAT value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an unbelievably great deal on dinner, be sure to go to Carmine's, which is a great Italian restaurant located just a few blocks up the street from the hotel. You'll have enough food leftover from your meal for at least one or two more meals. The staff at Carmine's is very friendly and very good. It's a fun family atmosphere and you'll meet lots of other friendly people there. It was a great experience.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
pittsfield, MA
Nov 10, 2009

wouldn't stay there again if you paid me

Other than the fact that it was clean,I have nothing good to say. When we came back from sight seeing, or room door was busted open. We called the desk and got nothing. No offer of a new room, or for someone to come up and fix the lock. We had to prop a chair against the door. Not good business!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pennsylvania
Nov 2, 2009

PA

The staff were helpful and very friendly. It was clean and well located. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bryn Mawr, PA
Oct 21, 2009

Affordable but worst sleep in a hotel

Our room 107 was 50 feet from the check-in counter right by the lobby. At night, the TV in the lobby and some people laughing and talking prevented us from first falling asleep quickly and then waking up late. My suggestion is to try to get a room upstairs. If you do not mind a lousy night sleep in the Big Apple, a bed that is at least 5 inches shorter than usual, this room for a family of 4 is at the center of the action and at $220/night may be considered a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NYC
Oct 17, 2009

Great Find

Great location, cheap for Manhatten. No pool and a little too small for a family visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
typical new york tourist
Single
Seattle, WA
Oct 10, 2009

great hotel!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to help at every turn. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and is in an excellent location. Great value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Times Square!

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charleston, WV
Oct 3, 2009

Best lodging deal in NYC!

On a fast trip thru NYC, we landed last-minute cut-rate deal at this place. Location was perfect. Staff was warm & welcoming. Rooms well-appointed for being so compact. Breakfast was fine and included hot waffles & eggs Air conditioner kick-on was loud and woke us several times. Left jacket in room at check out, called from cab within 15 minutes, was promised it would be held, but upon return it could not be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take subway to High St (1st stop in Brooklyn) & walk back to Manhattan across Brooklyn Bridge. Intense, exhilarating experience. Unforgettable city views...

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Minnesota
Sep 20, 2009

Vacation

The location for sightseeing was very good. However, our room faced the street which was very noisy due to a lumber yard across the street and a parking garage. I would suggest asking for a room on the inside. The room was small but we weren't spending much time in it so it was adequate and clean. Having the use of a computer & printer was very helpful for printing up boarding passes. We would stay there again but ask for an inside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laurie Loves Travel!
Family
Cary, NC
Sep 10, 2009

Great Location, TERRIBLE service.

We booked expecting to have a mini fridge and microwave (a must when traveling w/ small kids) which dispite being listed as an amedity in EVERY room, there were none. We were told the hotel had new management for one week, still this should not be stated on the ads if it is not the case. The staff were CLEARLY untrained and scrambling to answer questions and situations they were unprepared for. Several staff members could not speak English at all. The elavator was broken twice in 3 days, resulting in our whole family including my 2 and 4 year old having to climb 7 flights of stairs. The breakfast is always exactly the same, no variety, every food option is meatless, so no eggs, bacon, etc..and barely any space to sit, so plan to wait for seating in the am anytime between 7-9:30. Also- only like 7 tv channels so be prepared to have basic TV and the internet kicks you off often and is VERY slow! The upside is a fairly good location and the rooms were kept very clean. The resturant across the street -Giovanni's was very good. There is a very convienent parking lot across the street who will house your vehicle for $30.00 daily counting from the time you drop off, not a bad rate in NYC for daily parking. All in all- I would not go back to this hotel because for the same amount of money you can get just as good a location and better service and amenedies, but if you don't plan to spend much time in hotel and want to get close to but not in Times square, you could risk it. It's good for sleeping and a quick, tasteless breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top