$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

2 stars
View map of 305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Awesome

I went there to spend my birthday with my girlfriend. Good memory, nice hotel. See full review

  • Ming Y.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff

I came to New York for the day with my family for Thanksgiving . We got to the hotel at 8am and... See full review

  • Bland family
  • Nov 29, 2014
The newly constructed Comfort Inn Times Square is located in the heart of Manhattan. Each of our 100 percent non smoking guest rooms feature a modern decor with flat panel HD TVs and Free high speed internet access. Whether you are traveling to NY for a convention, business, or pleasure you will find our services and location make Comfort Inn Times Square the perfect choice for you. Our excellent location allows you to reach hundreds of businesses within walking distance, or induldge in all that Manhattan has to offer in way of world famous restaurants, museums, galleries, shopping and theatres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square South Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bland family
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Nov 29, 2014

Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff

I came to New York for the day with my family for Thanksgiving . We got to the hotel at 8am and they allowed us to check in, way before our 3pm check in. Because we were attending the parade I asked if we could get a 12 check out, which they gave to us with no problem. After attending the parade we got caught in traffic and didn't arrive back to the hotel until 12:15, they gave us no issue and allowed us to check out at 12:30 without any extra charge. The staff was amazing . The location was perfect, 2 blocks from Times Square. Walking distance from everything. I will return! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FluffyG
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 3, 2014

New York weekend getaway

Got to NYC bright early in the morning. Hotel happily hold our stuffs before we're able to check in. Prompted the request of high level floor. Was definitely happy with the sight. Room was smaller than the usual hotel; but already prepared from the other reviewers -and it's New York City. Happy with the breakfast. Happy that it's not just bagels, muffins and breads. There's eggs, sausages and waffles as well. Parking is right across from the hotel. Attendant could be nicer -but it's New York City. Maybe we visited New York City on the wrong day, but most people that we encountered out side the hotel was waking up on the wrong side of the bed. For the location and everything, I definitely consider to use this hotel again, if we decided to do another NY weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Time Square and everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philipo
Business
Kentucky
Apr 11, 2014

College weekend

This hotel suited us great for a short 1 day college visit to. New York. Because of past reviews I knew what to expect regarding how small and tight the rooms were. Other than that the staff was very helpful, the breakfast lady was very helpful and nice and the location was excellent. Will use every time if the rate I got on this visit is similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann with Kids in NYC
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2013

Good for the price considering NYC

Was a good hotel for the price of the stay, considering it was NYC & we were about 3 blocks from Times Square. Almost missed it upon arrival, a little hidden because pushed in btwn buildings. Thre is a men's review nightclub next door & you can hear the music - fine for us because we were in early but beware! Service was excellent at the hotel, very helpful & friendly. Only issue we had (but it was major!) was with the recommended parking garage across the street. You get a $6 discount with validation. Our car got stuck on 3rd floor because the only car elevator that goes up to 3rd floor was inoperable the day we tried to pick up! What a nightmare! We were told sometimes that happens <-?!? I would suggest ensuring your car stays parked on floors 1 or 2 or parking elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's was close by, btwn Times Square & hotel. Great atmosphere, kid friendly food & considering in NYC, good value for the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom on the Go From VA
Business
Virginia
Nov 18, 2012

Good Location

Didn't spend too much time in our room as there was too much to do in NYC. Room is sufficient for a quick trip and close to Penn Station which made walking to and from easy. A bit more cleaning would have made the room better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Alabama
Jun 30, 2012

Family vacation

Very nice!! Excellent staff!! Close to Times Square and other attractions...great continental breakfast also!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ISAS
Business
NC
Jun 25, 2012

Week getaway

It was the first motel that I have ever stayed in where the pictures on the internet where realistic. Most of the time you have expectations upon your destination and you are disappointed upon your arrival. Very pleasant place as well as staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polaca
Business
americus,georgia
Oct 11, 2011

very good

clean,easy hotel with a very nice customer service the location is great! I enjoyed staying and I will recoment friends and go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaoyao
Business
PA
Aug 3, 2011

quite acceptable

I went to NYC for the second time and stayed at here for the second time coz it is really quite close to Times Square and 5th ave and several Chinese restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Urban Outfitters on 5th ave is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Can't have your cake and eat it too!

I took my daughter to see "American Idiot" in NY. We had a wonderful time. The play was fantastic. The hotel was clean. However, the shower curtain was too short for the shower and the bathroom flooded - I had to use all the towels to sop up the water. And they only give you those small towels! Otherwise, the location was great for access to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

say "no" to everyone who comes up to you - they are all hawking something. You cannot walk down the street without someone trying to get money from you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top