$205 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

2 stars
305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Sweet place near Times Square

The hotel is 3 streets down from the subway and Times Square, which made getting around very... See full review

  • pwnall
  • Apr 23, 2014
Great Manhattan getaway

Loved staying at the Comfort Inn. After a tiring trip, the hotel is two blocks from the Port... See full review

  • Arnie from the NJ shore
  • Oct 16, 2012
The newly constructed Comfort Inn Times Square is located in the heart of Manhattan. Each of our 100 percent non smoking guest rooms feature a modern decor with flat panel HD TVs and Free high speed internet access. Whether you are traveling to NY for a convention, business, or pleasure you will find our services and location make Comfort Inn Times Square the perfect choice for you. Our excellent location allows you to reach hundreds of businesses within walking distance, or induldge in all that Manhattan has to offer in way of world famous restaurants, museums, galleries, shopping and theatres.

Hotel Map

40.7555 -73.9918
Nearby airports
La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 15.00, MI, SE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 17.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Btwn 8th and 9th

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square South Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pwnall
Cambridge, MA
Apr 23, 2014

Sweet place near Times Square

The hotel is 3 streets down from the subway and Times Square, which made getting around very easy. The room was clean and it had enough room for me to do my morning workout. It was very reasonable, by New York standards. The view was better than most other NYC hotels I've been at (open space, not the building across the street). The staff was really courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley and Luis
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2013

Times Square Diamond in the rough

We had a great experience we arrived several hours early they held our bags for us and we went out into the city. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room was very small from what we are use to staying in however it was very clean and comfy and with being in NYC your only in your room to sleep because theres so much to do we also had a great view from our room. They also had free breakfast which was very nice. Best price for the location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

My 1st time to NY be prepared to do alot of walking!!!! With being in Times Square there's always something to do however if you would like to get away from the hussel and bussel right next to the hotel is a pub and it was very nice. There is also a parking garage across the street from the hotel for 30.00 a day which was very.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwstrn Cple
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2012

Good location but needs work.

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights recently and although the location was great for us, the hotel itself left much to be desired. Our room was tiny. So tiny that when you opened the door you were immediately greeted with the bathroom door. It was a very awkward layout. The bathroom itself was very old and dingy. Towels were small and did not arrive on the 2nd day AT ALL. We had to call for them and were told that they had not yet arrived from the cleaners. The only saving grace was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Oh, and the continental breakfast was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Casa Nonna for dinner. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zspo
Albany, NY
Jan 21, 2010

Comfort Inn - Theatre

The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and good at their jobs. Very good service. The continental breakfast was plentiful and replenished in timely manner. A little small for room sizes, but if there just for the sleep and relaxation time, this is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyDiva
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 30, 2009

Convenient location, great value!

This hotel was right in the heart of New York City's attractions, and right around the corner from Port Authority so we could easily catch a bus the next morning. The room was small but very clean. The service was friendly and I was impressed that, for a small hotel, they had a concierge on staff. The breakfast could have been better and cleaner. Overall, it was an amazing price for a NYC room in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a funky restaurant on the Upper East Side called Vinyl where the menus were record covers and the bathrooms were themed with Madonna, Beyonce and the Beatles. Great prices for tasty comfort food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hillsborough
Jun 26, 2008

Convenient location, good price

Would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central to everything. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria
Jun 22, 2008

clean and convenient

This hotel was very convenient for us, and we were pleasantly surprised by how clean and roomy it was, after all the horror stories we'd heard about NYC. The staff were very personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to times square, subway and bus terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search