$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

3 stars
View map of 305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Awesome

I went there to spend my birthday with my girlfriend. Good memory, nice hotel. See full review

  • Ming Y.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff

I came to New York for the day with my family for Thanksgiving . We got to the hotel at 8am and... See full review

  • Bland family
  • Nov 29, 2014
The newly constructed Comfort Inn Times Square is located in the heart of Manhattan. Each of our 100 percent non smoking guest rooms feature a modern decor with flat panel HD TVs and Free high speed internet access. Whether you are traveling to NY for a convention, business, or pleasure you will find our services and location make Comfort Inn Times Square the perfect choice for you. Our excellent location allows you to reach hundreds of businesses within walking distance, or induldge in all that Manhattan has to offer in way of world famous restaurants, museums, galleries, shopping and theatres.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curiousda
Business
Warwick
Apr 22, 2015

Overnight great

Stayed overnight before a meeting early next morning. Great locale near Time Square, friendly staff, clean, great value. Small, but could have slept 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
She BTraveler
Business
Minneapolis MN
Sep 23, 2013

cheap hotel in NY

I was happy with my stay and got exactly what I wanted, a cheap place to stay in NY with a good location. while it didn't compare to higher rated hotels, for no-nonsense travelers who want a good value and are willing to go without many amenities, this was the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnie from the NJ shore
Business
Cape May, NJ
Oct 16, 2012

Great Manhattan getaway

Loved staying at the Comfort Inn. After a tiring trip, the hotel is two blocks from the Port Authority Bus Terminal. - The location is perfect, especially for anyone coming to NYC for the first time, or for those who come as tourists from anywhere, since it is within an easy to find radius of many wonderful NY attractions. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't believe that for the price, a continental Breakfast was included!!! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the many restaurants in the area within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Biz Traveller
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great place to stay in the city .. convenient location

My stay at this hotel was convenient and pleasant. The amenities here are first rate and the staff takes care of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are within 5 minutes by taxi from most clubs downtown. Right around the corner from the port authority.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mousecliffe
Business
mid-hudson
Jan 12, 2011

snow day

I stayed over because of blizzard warnings. I chose one of the new hotels on 39th St because I have been watching the area change over the last few years and I was curious to see what had been done. The hotel is very good value for Manhattan. The rooms are tiny, but nicely appointed for a budget hotel. There is a coffee/tea set up, minimal but adequate toiletries in the bathroom and an iron and ironing board in the miniscule wardrobe. That said, my room had 2 double beds which took up most of the floor space. I think the room would be better served with one queen bed. Also, the TV didn't seem to work, but it wasn't enough of an issue for me to be bothered with. The room was on the street side of the hotel but it seemed fairly quiet. There wasn't much noise from the other rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shippenville, PA
Nov 6, 2009

Really a great stay

Really the only thing I did not like was that the concierge the first night was not very helpful. Also the room is rather small, but the bed is big so it takes up quite a bit of room. The location was FABULOUS. Walking distance to Times Square and Fifth Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at TImes Square and Fifth Avenue is super close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bog
Business
Westminster, Co
Sep 15, 2009

Comfort Inn NY

I like location and clean but small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Jul 31, 2008

close to port bus terminal

The hotel staff was nice upon check in. There are only four rooms on each floor. I normally stay at the midtown comfort inn but they were totally booked. I thought the rooms at this hotel were nicer. It's one block down from the bus terminal but it was very quiet and away from the broadway crowds. Based on this one visit I would recommend this hotel and go back myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is right around the corner going south on 8th avenue. it's set back a little so if your not looking you may miss it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top