$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

3 stars
View map of 305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Awesome

I went there to spend my birthday with my girlfriend. Good memory, nice hotel. See full review

  • Ming Y.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff

I came to New York for the day with my family for Thanksgiving . We got to the hotel at 8am and... See full review

  • Bland family
  • Nov 29, 2014
The newly constructed Comfort Inn Times Square is located in the heart of Manhattan. Each of our 100 percent non smoking guest rooms feature a modern decor with flat panel HD TVs and Free high speed internet access. Whether you are traveling to NY for a convention, business, or pleasure you will find our services and location make Comfort Inn Times Square the perfect choice for you. Our excellent location allows you to reach hundreds of businesses within walking distance, or induldge in all that Manhattan has to offer in way of world famous restaurants, museums, galleries, shopping and theatres.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square South Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
walter b.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Romantic getaway

My girlfriend and I created a little weekend getaway in the city. She traveled in from Pittsburgh and wanted the New York experience. The staff was very courteous and held our bags while we experienced New York after checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwstrn Cple
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2012

Good location but needs work.

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights recently and although the location was great for us, the hotel itself left much to be desired. Our room was tiny. So tiny that when you opened the door you were immediately greeted with the bathroom door. It was a very awkward layout. The bathroom itself was very old and dingy. Towels were small and did not arrive on the 2nd day AT ALL. We had to call for them and were told that they had not yet arrived from the cleaners. The only saving grace was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Oh, and the continental breakfast was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Casa Nonna for dinner. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom on the Go From VA
Business
Virginia
Nov 18, 2012

Good Location

Didn't spend too much time in our room as there was too much to do in NYC. Room is sufficient for a quick trip and close to Penn Station which made walking to and from easy. A bit more cleaning would have made the room better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philipo
Business
Kentucky
Apr 11, 2014

College weekend

This hotel suited us great for a short 1 day college visit to. New York. Because of past reviews I knew what to expect regarding how small and tight the rooms were. Other than that the staff was very helpful, the breakfast lady was very helpful and nice and the location was excellent. Will use every time if the rate I got on this visit is similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann with Kids in NYC
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2013

Good for the price considering NYC

Was a good hotel for the price of the stay, considering it was NYC & we were about 3 blocks from Times Square. Almost missed it upon arrival, a little hidden because pushed in btwn buildings. Thre is a men's review nightclub next door & you can hear the music - fine for us because we were in early but beware! Service was excellent at the hotel, very helpful & friendly. Only issue we had (but it was major!) was with the recommended parking garage across the street. You get a $6 discount with validation. Our car got stuck on 3rd floor because the only car elevator that goes up to 3rd floor was inoperable the day we tried to pick up! What a nightmare! We were told sometimes that happens <-?!? I would suggest ensuring your car stays parked on floors 1 or 2 or parking elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's was close by, btwn Times Square & hotel. Great atmosphere, kid friendly food & considering in NYC, good value for the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley and Luis
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2013

Times Square Diamond in the rough

We had a great experience we arrived several hours early they held our bags for us and we went out into the city. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room was very small from what we are use to staying in however it was very clean and comfy and with being in NYC your only in your room to sleep because theres so much to do we also had a great view from our room. They also had free breakfast which was very nice. Best price for the location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

My 1st time to NY be prepared to do alot of walking!!!! With being in Times Square there's always something to do however if you would like to get away from the hussel and bussel right next to the hotel is a pub and it was very nice. There is also a parking garage across the street from the hotel for 30.00 a day which was very.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
She BTraveler
Business
Minneapolis MN
Sep 23, 2013

cheap hotel in NY

I was happy with my stay and got exactly what I wanted, a cheap place to stay in NY with a good location. while it didn't compare to higher rated hotels, for no-nonsense travelers who want a good value and are willing to go without many amenities, this was the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mousecliffe
Business
mid-hudson
Jan 12, 2011

snow day

I stayed over because of blizzard warnings. I chose one of the new hotels on 39th St because I have been watching the area change over the last few years and I was curious to see what had been done. The hotel is very good value for Manhattan. The rooms are tiny, but nicely appointed for a budget hotel. There is a coffee/tea set up, minimal but adequate toiletries in the bathroom and an iron and ironing board in the miniscule wardrobe. That said, my room had 2 double beds which took up most of the floor space. I think the room would be better served with one queen bed. Also, the TV didn't seem to work, but it wasn't enough of an issue for me to be bothered with. The room was on the street side of the hotel but it seemed fairly quiet. There wasn't much noise from the other rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
psbeachnp
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 10, 2009

Comfort Inn, New York

Fairly convenient to Times Square, but women could not go out at night alone around the hotel due to location. Small rooms for the price, but staff very friendly, great flat screen TV, and quiet room. Costly for what you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Subway required to visit Canal Street, and Fifth Avenue a good walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Can't have your cake and eat it too!

I took my daughter to see "American Idiot" in NY. We had a wonderful time. The play was fantastic. The hotel was clean. However, the shower curtain was too short for the shower and the bathroom flooded - I had to use all the towels to sop up the water. And they only give you those small towels! Otherwise, the location was great for access to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

say "no" to everyone who comes up to you - they are all hawking something. You cannot walk down the street without someone trying to get money from you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top