$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

2 stars
305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Sweet place near Times Square

The hotel is 3 streets down from the subway and Times Square, which made getting around very... See full review

  • pwnall
  • Apr 23, 2014
Great Manhattan getaway

Loved staying at the Comfort Inn. After a tiring trip, the hotel is two blocks from the Port... See full review

  • Arnie from the NJ shore
  • Oct 16, 2012
The newly constructed Comfort Inn Times Square is located in the heart of Manhattan. Each of our 100 percent non smoking guest rooms feature a modern decor with flat panel HD TVs and Free high speed internet access. Whether you are traveling to NY for a convention, business, or pleasure you will find our services and location make Comfort Inn Times Square the perfect choice for you. Our excellent location allows you to reach hundreds of businesses within walking distance, or induldge in all that Manhattan has to offer in way of world famous restaurants, museums, galleries, shopping and theatres.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square South Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7555 -73.9918
Nearby airports
La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 15.00, MI, SE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 17.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Btwn 8th and 9th

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom on the Go From VA
Virginia
Nov 18, 2012

Good Location

Didn't spend too much time in our room as there was too much to do in NYC. Room is sufficient for a quick trip and close to Penn Station which made walking to and from easy. A bit more cleaning would have made the room better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwstrn Cple
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2012

Good location but needs work.

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights recently and although the location was great for us, the hotel itself left much to be desired. Our room was tiny. So tiny that when you opened the door you were immediately greeted with the bathroom door. It was a very awkward layout. The bathroom itself was very old and dingy. Towels were small and did not arrive on the 2nd day AT ALL. We had to call for them and were told that they had not yet arrived from the cleaners. The only saving grace was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Oh, and the continental breakfast was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Casa Nonna for dinner. Delicious!

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mousecliffe
Business
mid-hudson
Jan 12, 2011

snow day

I stayed over because of blizzard warnings. I chose one of the new hotels on 39th St because I have been watching the area change over the last few years and I was curious to see what had been done. The hotel is very good value for Manhattan. The rooms are tiny, but nicely appointed for a budget hotel. There is a coffee/tea set up, minimal but adequate toiletries in the bathroom and an iron and ironing board in the miniscule wardrobe. That said, my room had 2 double beds which took up most of the floor space. I think the room would be better served with one queen bed. Also, the TV didn't seem to work, but it wasn't enough of an issue for me to be bothered with. The room was on the street side of the hotel but it seemed fairly quiet. There wasn't much noise from the other rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
She BTraveler
Business
Minneapolis MN
Sep 23, 2013

cheap hotel in NY

I was happy with my stay and got exactly what I wanted, a cheap place to stay in NY with a good location. while it didn't compare to higher rated hotels, for no-nonsense travelers who want a good value and are willing to go without many amenities, this was the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris New Yorker
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 12, 2009

just okay

small rooms but clean. Staff was not friendly. I made sure to put the Do Not Distrub sign on the door and the cleaning man not only banged on the door but openned it after i told him "no".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is in a great location, too bad the staff was lowzy and the rooms were a bit small.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris New Yorker
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 12, 2009

just okay

small rooms but clean. Staff was not friendly. I made sure to put the Do Not Distrub sign on the door and the cleaning man not only banged on the door but openned it after i told him "no".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is in a great location, too bad the staff was lowzy and the rooms were a bit small.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
psbeachnp
Virginia Beach
Jul 10, 2009

Comfort Inn, New York

Fairly convenient to Times Square, but women could not go out at night alone around the hotel due to location. Small rooms for the price, but staff very friendly, great flat screen TV, and quiet room. Costly for what you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Subway required to visit Canal Street, and Fifth Avenue a good walk away.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann with Kids in NYC
Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2013

Good for the price considering NYC

Was a good hotel for the price of the stay, considering it was NYC & we were about 3 blocks from Times Square. Almost missed it upon arrival, a little hidden because pushed in btwn buildings. Thre is a men's review nightclub next door & you can hear the music - fine for us because we were in early but beware! Service was excellent at the hotel, very helpful & friendly. Only issue we had (but it was major!) was with the recommended parking garage across the street. You get a $6 discount with validation. Our car got stuck on 3rd floor because the only car elevator that goes up to 3rd floor was inoperable the day we tried to pick up! What a nightmare! We were told sometimes that happens <-?!? I would suggest ensuring your car stays parked on floors 1 or 2 or parking elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's was close by, btwn Times Square & hotel. Great atmosphere, kid friendly food & considering in NYC, good value for the food.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Can't have your cake and eat it too!

I took my daughter to see "American Idiot" in NY. We had a wonderful time. The play was fantastic. The hotel was clean. However, the shower curtain was too short for the shower and the bathroom flooded - I had to use all the towels to sop up the water. And they only give you those small towels! Otherwise, the location was great for access to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

say "no" to everyone who comes up to you - they are all hawking something. You cannot walk down the street without someone trying to get money from you.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
psbeachnp
Virginia Beach
Jul 10, 2009

Comfort Inn, New York

Fairly convenient to Times Square, but women could not go out at night alone around the hotel due to location. Small rooms for the price, but staff very friendly, great flat screen TV, and quiet room. Costly for what you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Subway required to visit Canal Street, and Fifth Avenue a good walk away.

Back to menu Return to top