$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

2 stars
View map of 305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Awesome

I went there to spend my birthday with my girlfriend. Good memory, nice hotel. See full review

  • Ming Y.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff

I came to New York for the day with my family for Thanksgiving . We got to the hotel at 8am and... See full review

  • Bland family
  • Nov 29, 2014
The newly constructed Comfort Inn Times Square is located in the heart of Manhattan. Each of our 100 percent non smoking guest rooms feature a modern decor with flat panel HD TVs and Free high speed internet access. Whether you are traveling to NY for a convention, business, or pleasure you will find our services and location make Comfort Inn Times Square the perfect choice for you. Our excellent location allows you to reach hundreds of businesses within walking distance, or induldge in all that Manhattan has to offer in way of world famous restaurants, museums, galleries, shopping and theatres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square South Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Yankee Fan
Business
Willows,CA
Sep 26, 2011

Good, Clean, Room, close to everything we needed.

As two single women, we felt a little uneasy approaching the hotel entrance.. The street the hotel entry is on, though, kind of scary at night! The later it got the more questionable crowd gathered out front. Once inside we felt very comfortable. Front desk staff was wonderful (especially Henry Thank you!). Very clean rooms. A/C worked very well, and the window filtered out 95% of the city noise. Overall very happy with our stay. We flew in just to see the Yankees play,so our stay was short. Would come again, next time for a little longer to see it all. Yankee fans have to see the Yankee Clubhouse store! wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaoyao
Business
PA
Aug 3, 2011

quite acceptable

I went to NYC for the second time and stayed at here for the second time coz it is really quite close to Times Square and 5th ave and several Chinese restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Urban Outfitters on 5th ave is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Can't have your cake and eat it too!

I took my daughter to see "American Idiot" in NY. We had a wonderful time. The play was fantastic. The hotel was clean. However, the shower curtain was too short for the shower and the bathroom flooded - I had to use all the towels to sop up the water. And they only give you those small towels! Otherwise, the location was great for access to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

say "no" to everyone who comes up to you - they are all hawking something. You cannot walk down the street without someone trying to get money from you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mousecliffe
Business
mid-hudson
Jan 12, 2011

snow day

I stayed over because of blizzard warnings. I chose one of the new hotels on 39th St because I have been watching the area change over the last few years and I was curious to see what had been done. The hotel is very good value for Manhattan. The rooms are tiny, but nicely appointed for a budget hotel. There is a coffee/tea set up, minimal but adequate toiletries in the bathroom and an iron and ironing board in the miniscule wardrobe. That said, my room had 2 double beds which took up most of the floor space. I think the room would be better served with one queen bed. Also, the TV didn't seem to work, but it wasn't enough of an issue for me to be bothered with. The room was on the street side of the hotel but it seemed fairly quiet. There wasn't much noise from the other rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zspo
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 21, 2010

Comfort Inn - Theatre

The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and good at their jobs. Very good service. The continental breakfast was plentiful and replenished in timely manner. A little small for room sizes, but if there just for the sleep and relaxation time, this is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris New Yorker
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 12, 2009

just okay

small rooms but clean. Staff was not friendly. I made sure to put the Do Not Distrub sign on the door and the cleaning man not only banged on the door but openned it after i told him "no".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is in a great location, too bad the staff was lowzy and the rooms were a bit small.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shippenville, PA
Nov 6, 2009

Really a great stay

Really the only thing I did not like was that the concierge the first night was not very helpful. Also the room is rather small, but the bed is big so it takes up quite a bit of room. The location was FABULOUS. Walking distance to Times Square and Fifth Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at TImes Square and Fifth Avenue is super close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bog
Business
Westminster, Co
Sep 15, 2009

Comfort Inn NY

I like location and clean but small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyDiva
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 30, 2009

Convenient location, great value!

This hotel was right in the heart of New York City's attractions, and right around the corner from Port Authority so we could easily catch a bus the next morning. The room was small but very clean. The service was friendly and I was impressed that, for a small hotel, they had a concierge on staff. The breakfast could have been better and cleaner. Overall, it was an amazing price for a NYC room in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a funky restaurant on the Upper East Side called Vinyl where the menus were record covers and the bathrooms were themed with Madonna, Beyonce and the Beatles. Great prices for tasty comfort food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
psbeachnp
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 10, 2009

Comfort Inn, New York

Fairly convenient to Times Square, but women could not go out at night alone around the hotel due to location. Small rooms for the price, but staff very friendly, great flat screen TV, and quiet room. Costly for what you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Subway required to visit Canal Street, and Fifth Avenue a good walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top