$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

3 stars
View map of 305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Biz Traveller
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great place to stay in the city .. convenient location

My stay at this hotel was convenient and pleasant. The amenities here are first rate and the staff takes care of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are within 5 minutes by taxi from most clubs downtown. Right around the corner from the port authority.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polaca
Business
americus,georgia
Oct 11, 2011

very good

clean,easy hotel with a very nice customer service the location is great! I enjoyed staying and I will recoment friends and go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Yankee Fan
Business
Willows,CA
Sep 26, 2011

Good, Clean, Room, close to everything we needed.

As two single women, we felt a little uneasy approaching the hotel entrance.. The street the hotel entry is on, though, kind of scary at night! The later it got the more questionable crowd gathered out front. Once inside we felt very comfortable. Front desk staff was wonderful (especially Henry Thank you!). Very clean rooms. A/C worked very well, and the window filtered out 95% of the city noise. Overall very happy with our stay. We flew in just to see the Yankees play,so our stay was short. Would come again, next time for a little longer to see it all. Yankee fans have to see the Yankee Clubhouse store! wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Yankee Fan
Business
Willows,CA
Sep 26, 2011

Good, Clean, Room, close to everything we needed.

As two single women, we felt a little uneasy approaching the hotel entrance.. The street the hotel entry is on, though, kind of scary at night! The later it got the more questionable crowd gathered out front. Once inside we felt very comfortable. Front desk staff was wonderful (especially Henry Thank you!). Very clean rooms. A/C worked very well, and the window filtered out 95% of the city noise. Overall very happy with our stay. We flew in just to see the Yankees play,so our stay was short. Would come again, next time for a little longer to see it all. Yankee fans have to see the Yankee Clubhouse store! wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaoyao
Business
PA
Aug 3, 2011

quite acceptable

I went to NYC for the second time and stayed at here for the second time coz it is really quite close to Times Square and 5th ave and several Chinese restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Urban Outfitters on 5th ave is awesome!

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Can't have your cake and eat it too!

I took my daughter to see "American Idiot" in NY. We had a wonderful time. The play was fantastic. The hotel was clean. However, the shower curtain was too short for the shower and the bathroom flooded - I had to use all the towels to sop up the water. And they only give you those small towels! Otherwise, the location was great for access to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

say "no" to everyone who comes up to you - they are all hawking something. You cannot walk down the street without someone trying to get money from you.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mousecliffe
Business
mid-hudson
Jan 12, 2011

snow day

I stayed over because of blizzard warnings. I chose one of the new hotels on 39th St because I have been watching the area change over the last few years and I was curious to see what had been done. The hotel is very good value for Manhattan. The rooms are tiny, but nicely appointed for a budget hotel. There is a coffee/tea set up, minimal but adequate toiletries in the bathroom and an iron and ironing board in the miniscule wardrobe. That said, my room had 2 double beds which took up most of the floor space. I think the room would be better served with one queen bed. Also, the TV didn't seem to work, but it wasn't enough of an issue for me to be bothered with. The room was on the street side of the hotel but it seemed fairly quiet. There wasn't much noise from the other rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zspo
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 21, 2010

Comfort Inn - Theatre

The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and good at their jobs. Very good service. The continental breakfast was plentiful and replenished in timely manner. A little small for room sizes, but if there just for the sleep and relaxation time, this is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris New Yorker
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 12, 2009

just okay

small rooms but clean. Staff was not friendly. I made sure to put the Do Not Distrub sign on the door and the cleaning man not only banged on the door but openned it after i told him "no".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is in a great location, too bad the staff was lowzy and the rooms were a bit small.

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shippenville, PA
Nov 6, 2009

Really a great stay

Really the only thing I did not like was that the concierge the first night was not very helpful. Also the room is rather small, but the bed is big so it takes up quite a bit of room. The location was FABULOUS. Walking distance to Times Square and Fifth Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at TImes Square and Fifth Avenue is super close.

Back to menu Return to top