$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

2 stars
305 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff

I came to New York for the day with my family for Thanksgiving . We got to the hotel at 8am and... See full review

  • Bland family
  • Nov 29, 2014
Sweet place near Times Square

The hotel is 3 streets down from the subway and Times Square, which made getting around very... See full review

  • pwnall
  • Apr 23, 2014
The newly constructed Comfort Inn Times Square is located in the heart of Manhattan. Each of our 100 percent non smoking guest rooms feature a modern decor with flat panel HD TVs and Free high speed internet access. Whether you are traveling to NY for a convention, business, or pleasure you will find our services and location make Comfort Inn Times Square the perfect choice for you. Our excellent location allows you to reach hundreds of businesses within walking distance, or induldge in all that Manhattan has to offer in way of world famous restaurants, museums, galleries, shopping and theatres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square South Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bland family
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Nov 29, 2014

Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff

I came to New York for the day with my family for Thanksgiving . We got to the hotel at 8am and they allowed us to check in, way before our 3pm check in. Because we were attending the parade I asked if we could get a 12 check out, which they gave to us with no problem. After attending the parade we got caught in traffic and didn't arrive back to the hotel until 12:15, they gave us no issue and allowed us to check out at 12:30 without any extra charge. The staff was amazing . The location was perfect, 2 blocks from Times Square. Walking distance from everything. I will return! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FluffyG
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 3, 2014

New York weekend getaway

Got to NYC bright early in the morning. Hotel happily hold our stuffs before we're able to check in. Prompted the request of high level floor. Was definitely happy with the sight. Room was smaller than the usual hotel; but already prepared from the other reviewers -and it's New York City. Happy with the breakfast. Happy that it's not just bagels, muffins and breads. There's eggs, sausages and waffles as well. Parking is right across from the hotel. Attendant could be nicer -but it's New York City. Maybe we visited New York City on the wrong day, but most people that we encountered out side the hotel was waking up on the wrong side of the bed. For the location and everything, I definitely consider to use this hotel again, if we decided to do another NY weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Time Square and everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pwnall
Business
Cambridge, MA
Apr 23, 2014

Sweet place near Times Square

The hotel is 3 streets down from the subway and Times Square, which made getting around very easy. The room was clean and it had enough room for me to do my morning workout. It was very reasonable, by New York standards. The view was better than most other NYC hotels I've been at (open space, not the building across the street). The staff was really courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philipo
Business
Kentucky
Apr 11, 2014

College weekend

This hotel suited us great for a short 1 day college visit to. New York. Because of past reviews I knew what to expect regarding how small and tight the rooms were. Other than that the staff was very helpful, the breakfast lady was very helpful and nice and the location was excellent. Will use every time if the rate I got on this visit is similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
She BTraveler
Business
Minneapolis MN
Sep 23, 2013

cheap hotel in NY

I was happy with my stay and got exactly what I wanted, a cheap place to stay in NY with a good location. while it didn't compare to higher rated hotels, for no-nonsense travelers who want a good value and are willing to go without many amenities, this was the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley and Luis
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2013

Times Square Diamond in the rough

We had a great experience we arrived several hours early they held our bags for us and we went out into the city. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room was very small from what we are use to staying in however it was very clean and comfy and with being in NYC your only in your room to sleep because theres so much to do we also had a great view from our room. They also had free breakfast which was very nice. Best price for the location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

My 1st time to NY be prepared to do alot of walking!!!! With being in Times Square there's always something to do however if you would like to get away from the hussel and bussel right next to the hotel is a pub and it was very nice. There is also a parking garage across the street from the hotel for 30.00 a day which was very.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann with Kids in NYC
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2013

Good for the price considering NYC

Was a good hotel for the price of the stay, considering it was NYC & we were about 3 blocks from Times Square. Almost missed it upon arrival, a little hidden because pushed in btwn buildings. Thre is a men's review nightclub next door & you can hear the music - fine for us because we were in early but beware! Service was excellent at the hotel, very helpful & friendly. Only issue we had (but it was major!) was with the recommended parking garage across the street. You get a $6 discount with validation. Our car got stuck on 3rd floor because the only car elevator that goes up to 3rd floor was inoperable the day we tried to pick up! What a nightmare! We were told sometimes that happens <-?!? I would suggest ensuring your car stays parked on floors 1 or 2 or parking elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's was close by, btwn Times Square & hotel. Great atmosphere, kid friendly food & considering in NYC, good value for the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom on the Go From VA
Business
Virginia
Nov 18, 2012

Good Location

Didn't spend too much time in our room as there was too much to do in NYC. Room is sufficient for a quick trip and close to Penn Station which made walking to and from easy. A bit more cleaning would have made the room better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy 50
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 19, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway!

Check in was fast and curteous. The room was modern and very clean. Space was tight (thats New York) but had everything we needed. Bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner was new and quiet. The Breakfast Buffet was perfect. They had food to please anyone! Room was small but all managed. The Breakfast was a fabulous bonus to start our day of exploring New York City. The hotel was close to amtrak/subway and being in Times Square was perfect for the evening. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy the New York City Pass $89.00 for Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Museums, Resturant discounts. It is worth the money. Buy on line or at any of the above attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square South Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnie from the NJ shore
Business
Cape May, NJ
Oct 16, 2012

Great Manhattan getaway

Loved staying at the Comfort Inn. After a tiring trip, the hotel is two blocks from the Port Authority Bus Terminal. - The location is perfect, especially for anyone coming to NYC for the first time, or for those who come as tourists from anywhere, since it is within an easy to find radius of many wonderful NY attractions. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't believe that for the price, a continental Breakfast was included!!! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the many restaurants in the area within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top