$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Comfort Inn Lower East Side

2 stars
136 Ludlow Street, NEW YORK, NY 10002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Best bang for the buck

The staff was excellent. They helped me get a car service during the snow storm to take me to my... See full review

  • Ariback1971
  • Feb 9, 2013
getaway

It was great its local and the breakfast in the morning isreally good ooverall I would come back See full review

  • tat tat
  • Feb 26, 2014
The new Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located on Manhattan's Lower East Side and is within walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street, the Memorial at Ground Zero and the Statue of Liberty National Monument. The hotel provides guests with amenities like: free breakfast with hot waffles, free wireless high-speed internet access, free weekday newspaper and free local calls. All well-appointed guest rooms offer features including 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, down pillows, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. The Comfort Inn hotel offers you the perfect place to stay in New York City

Hotel Map

40.7203 -73.988
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Lower East Side also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Multilingual
Shopping mall
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Radio
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • New Era Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.3 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lower East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Bowery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum For African Art: 0.3 mi
  • Hamilton Fish Park: 0.4 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.3 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lower East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Bowery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum For African Art: 0.3 mi
  • Hamilton Fish Park: 0.4 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.5 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.5 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.5 mi
  • Tompkins Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Ukrainian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mechanics and Traders Bank: 0.5 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Merchant's House Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cooper Union Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Alphabet City: 0.6 mi
  • Joseph Papp Public Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Veniero's Pasticceria: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.7 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.7 mi
  • Colonnade Row: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Hamilton Fish House: 0.7 mi
  • Village East Cinemas: 0.7 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.7 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.7 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.7 mi
  • East River Park: 0.8 mi
  • New York University: 0.8 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.8 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Brown Building: 0.8 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.8 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.8 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariback1971
Business
Wall Street
Feb 9, 2013

Best bang for the buck

The staff was excellent. They helped me get a car service during the snow storm to take me to my office and also provided a wake up call. A block away from Katz Deli ! What else do you need ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to Katz Deli no matter what ! For breakfast: try the Matzoh Brie w fried onions and cheddar and tell em Adam sent ya ! Lunch or Dinner : Pastrami or Corned Beef w meted swiss, cole slaw and russian dressing ! Make sure you share this sandwich and their fries are great too! Off the beaten path: Try their cheese blintzes, tell em sour cream no applesauce !

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tat tat
new york
Feb 26, 2014

getaway

It was great its local and the breakfast in the morning isreally good ooverall I would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a club on ludlow right up the block really cool good drinks

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tat tat
new york
Feb 26, 2014

Getaway

It's was great it's local and the breakfast was really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's right up the block called DL is really cool and great drinks

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC solo visitor
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2014

Functional crash pad

This place was perfectly adequate. I wanted a place to crash at night after spending the day running around the city, and this fit the bill. The place was clean, service was efficient, and the price was decent. It's not going to wow you, but neither will you encounter any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariback1971
Business
Wall Street
Feb 9, 2013

Best bang for the buck

The staff was excellent. They helped me get a car service during the snow storm to take me to my office and also provided a wake up call. A block away from Katz Deli ! What else do you need ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to Katz Deli no matter what ! For breakfast: try the Matzoh Brie w fried onions and cheddar and tell em Adam sent ya ! Lunch or Dinner : Pastrami or Corned Beef w meted swiss, cole slaw and russian dressing ! Make sure you share this sandwich and their fries are great too! Off the beaten path: Try their cheese blintzes, tell em sour cream no applesauce !

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Family man.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 28, 2013

Last minute booking.

When I got to the hotel I was initially denied the room because I was told that they had not been paid yet. I was asked if my credit card was charged. Needless to say that set the tone for my experience at this hotel. The rooms are tiny, almost Claustrophobic. I had a double bed room and there is literally no room to walk around the room. The room was a bit cold even with the heater on and I could clearly hear all the noise from the street. I guess the hotel is ok for last minute bookings and one night stays but it's definitely not comfortable and the staff may benefit from some customer service fundamentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty Nester
Los Altos, CA, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Great find in New York

We liked the Comfort Inn because it was convenient to the subway and was within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping and sights we wanted to see. The included breakfast was more than we needed - my husband loved the waffles. There was free WiFi that worked well. The room was small and the lobby is not somewhere you would sit and chat with friends, but we only were there to sleep at night, and the bed was comfortable. We will go back the next time we are visiting our son in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Katz's Deli on the corner of Ludlow and Houston. Great food whatever time of day you are hungry.

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Man With Plan
NY
Nov 8, 2012

Look For Deals Elsewhere

While Comfort Inn's aren't luxurious, they are normally nice, comfortable hotels. I've stayed in multiple Comfort Inns in different states. But this hotel was small, had terrible room designs, it looked old, and the staff was a mixed bag. It wasn't dirty but it wasn't particularly clean. The location was good though and the price was decent compared to normal prices at other hotels, but sometimes on a deal you can get a far better room in Manhattan at a marginally higher cost. So look for other deals before booking this place, but you could do worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of cool clubs and good eats (like Katz Deli) right there!

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kclu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Great Area, Great Room

Hotel was located in a great area. Lots of great bars and restaurants all close to the hotel. Romm was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferG
New Jersey
Jan 30, 2012

Great staff, great location

I was searching for a place to stay after a friend's birthday bash - this was the perfect location. The staff was friendly, the location was ideal for me, the bed was super-comfortable and the room was very, very clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
improphesize
Business
denver, co
Jul 31, 2011

Small but comfy

LES / right on Ludlow street. total hipster-ville and right in the middle of it all. Clean room, great staff, great access to subway and food/bars. I mean, if you're just sleeping there, who cares how small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schillers... go there.

Back to menu Return to top