$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Comfort Inn Chelsea

2 stars
18 West 25th Street, New York, NY 10010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Good location and good room

We have stayed here several times and find the rooms very nice. Not big, but who goes to NYC to... See full review

  • PaulCC56
  • Aug 18, 2014
business and fun combined

hotel staff was wandeful. very helpful and friendly See full review

  • sandido
  • Nov 30, 2013
New York City's hottest sights such as the Empire State Building, Macys, Times Square, Broadway Theatre, Fifth Avenue, and museums within walking distance. Chinatown, Little Italy, SoHo, and Wall Street a short distance. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Pourhouse Cocktail Lounge on premises. No parking available at hotel. Recommended nearby parking, I.R, based on availability. 7:00am-7:00pm ($18.00) with hotel validation. Night rates: 7:00pm-7:00am ($10.00). Total 24hrs: $28.00. Additional $10.00 and up for oversized vehicels. Family Suites are connecting rooms (SDDT, SKDD, SNKDD).

Hotel Map

40.7434 -73.9896
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 15.00, MI, E; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 12.00, MI, E; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 25th St/Broadway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Chelsea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Jefferson Market Library: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.8 mi
  • Century Building: 0.8 mi
  • Northern Dispensary: 0.9 mi
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 0.9 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.9 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Chelsea

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulCC56
Washington, DC
Aug 18, 2014

Good location and good room

We have stayed here several times and find the rooms very nice. Not big, but who goes to NYC to lounge in the hotel room. It's near a lot of things on foot and that is good. Close to several lines of the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Korean BBQ at 6th and 27th

Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pete789
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2014

Peter

Very basic and outdated. Needs a serious cleaning. Moldy smelling bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fnina
NYC
May 26, 2014

Really bad hotel

I always choose confort Inn because so far that particular brand offered me a good deal b/t confort and money, but this Confort Inn chelsea is the worst. Really bad service, counter ppl really in bad mood. The room was extremely small and I believe there were bed bug because I was feeling something the whole night! Do not book in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandido
Business
Richmond, va
Nov 30, 2013

business and fun combined

hotel staff was wandeful. very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly - wonderful experience and just around the corner! recommended by hotel staff

Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott Humps
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2013

tight quarters at Comfort Inn Chelsea

While the staff is pleasant and the hotel appears generally clean, you really want to upgrade your experience above the Comfort Inn Chelsea. When your hotel door doesn't open fully because it runs into the bed, your room will be small. The desk was tiny with a little coffee station that obscured the access to the mini-closet. small non-HD 27' TV rounds out this underwhelming stay. Access to Madison Square Park & Flatiron district and everything that area of the city has to offer is your primary reason to stay here- just don't plan to spend much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hong family
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 23, 2013

Simple and standard

If you want a nice, clean room in a reasonable place this is a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Prato has good prices for men's wear.

Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kru Dave
Business
Syracuse NY
Jul 5, 2013

great location for my business purposes

Comfort Inn Chelsea has a very nice staff that is very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean and I love the location for the purpose of my business trip. I would like to see the free continental breakfast upgraded a little bit. I have stayed here often and I will continue to book my business trips here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is a short walk right around the corner and offers an outside market of foods and crafts. Great bargains.

Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scobes
chicago
May 23, 2013

Ok experience.

Over all, not a bad place to stay. But the heavy hallway doors slamming woke me up earlier than I wanted to be awakened. Good location. Decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan1717
Arlington, VA
Oct 1, 2012

Family Weekend

This hotel is prefect for the large family. We had a 2 bedroom unit with one bathroom that comfortable fit 6 people. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the property and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Dad of 4
Maryland
Aug 1, 2012

Great experience, Friendly Staff

Our family enjoyed our stay - the staff was excellent - the concierge went out of his way to walk us to the subway station to make sure we got on the right train. The hotel is relatively close to most of the sights and has two subway stations within two blocks. Free breakfast helped us save money. Rooms were on the small side but definitely adequate for our family of five. I do want to emphasize how friendly and helpful the staff was and it was also nice they let us check secure our luggage before our check in time and after our checkout so we could enjoy the full time in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great panoramic view of NYC - go to the Top of the Rock at Rockerfeller Center - awesome view of the whole city at about 1/6 the cost

Back to menu Return to top

Change search