$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Comfort Inn Central Park West

2 stars
31 West 71st St., New York, NY 10023-4103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Great value offer

New York is a expensive place so the value of this hotel was good enough based its location is... See full review

  • Alex from Monterrey Mexic
  • Jun 17, 2014
Perfect for the Not-so-picky

A wonderfully charming old building with good sized room but missing a few conveniences today's... See full review

  • Lady Lar
  • Apr 25, 2014
100 Percent Non Smoking property.Located in the heart of Central Park West. Be on the best side of town to all attractions. Our intimate boutique hotel will offer you secure and quaint accommodations to make your trip a memory. Convenient to trendy Restaurants, shopping, and museums.Parking Charge: 37.00/night/tax incl. (NO in/out privileges). Parking charge subject to change at any time. Parking guarge is independantly owned and operated, guest pays garage directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Central Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.3 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.3 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.4 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.3 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.3 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.4 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.5 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Broadway: 0.5 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.5 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.5 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.6 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.7 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.7 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.7 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.8 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.8 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Central Park West

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 41
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carl Pilot
Business
Randolph Center, VT
Apr 11, 2014

Good value

Good location near American Museum of Natural History. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dadsgoodlife
Business
Ohio
Apr 7, 2014

Great value and great location

You can't beat the location. Just off Central Park and less than one block to the B and C train. The staff was extremely friendly, including the front desk, housekeeping, and the dining room staff. We were very happy with the quality and quantity of the breakfast; that alone makes this hotel an even better value. On the down side, the carpets and linens were dirty and stained, the window air-conditioning unit let lots of cold air blow into our room (it was snowing when we were there), only about half of the cable channels worked, and their version of an exercise room was one old stationary bike and elliptical. That said, it's still a great value for the location, and I would still recommend it for a traveler on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BROWN357
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Apr 14, 2012

GARBAGE

The only good thing about this hotel is the location! Otherwise this was one of my worst hotel experiences. The bathroom was beyond tiny, the Wi-Fi was non-existent, room extremely small, the pictures are a complete exaggeration. There were holes in the carpet, the elevator took FOREVER!! I will NEVER stay in any Comfort Inn hotels again, this hotel has completely blown it for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 19, 2009

Comfortable and great location.

My adult granddaughter and I enjoyed our stay. The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was small (it's New York) and clean. The bathroom has been updated and that made the visit very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 17, 2007

After searching and ...

After searching and reviewing each hotel in the area I wanted, I decided to make my reservations with Comfort Inn because I was familiar with the name and it being a chain I thought I would not be disappointed. I told the desk clerk my sister and I would be a late check in. I called when we arrived at the airport and told them we were delayed again because of the storms in Detroit. When we arrived at the hotel we checked in and went to the room. It was a very small room. My sister did not want to stay alone in what looked like a dumpy hotel. We called her daughter who agreed to stay with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top