$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Central Park West

2 stars
View map of 31 West 71st St., New York, NY 10023-4103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Great value offer

New York is a expensive place so the value of this hotel was good enough based its location is... See full review

  • Alex from Monterrey Mexic
  • Jun 17, 2014
Perfect for the Not-so-picky

A wonderfully charming old building with good sized room but missing a few conveniences today's... See full review

  • Lady Lar
  • Apr 25, 2014
100 Percent Non Smoking property.Located in the heart of Central Park West. Be on the best side of town to all attractions. Our intimate boutique hotel will offer you secure and quaint accommodations to make your trip a memory. Convenient to trendy Restaurants, shopping, and museums.Parking Charge: 37.00/night/tax incl. (NO in/out privileges). Parking charge subject to change at any time. Parking guarge is independantly owned and operated, guest pays garage directly.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Central Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.3 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.3 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.4 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.3 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.3 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.4 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.5 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Broadway: 0.5 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.5 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.5 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.6 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.7 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.7 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.7 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.8 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.8 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Central Park West

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 46
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex from Monterrey Mexic
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jun 17, 2014

Great value offer

New York is a expensive place so the value of this hotel was good enough based its location is great to walk to the tourist interest places or to take the tourist bus, city bus or metro. Besides its offer breakfast so I really like this hotel despite the room is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Power J
Business
Audubon, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great location

The hotel is nicely located near the 72nd street subway. The heater was a little noisy but the rest was just fine. Good value for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway close- 72nd street and also the Broadway Line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruralwnd
Business
rural western North Dakota
Dec 2, 2013

Teensy Tiny

Our room, a queen, was so tiny, we had to coordinate our movements. It was, however, clean, and we spent very little time actually in the room. Very convenient to our daughter's apartment, which was our reason for booking this hotel. The front desk kindly let me look at a king room--we will definitely book a king for our next visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Berryfields1967
Business
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Oct 8, 2013

Great location, very little else to speak of

The positives are 1) Wonderful location - very close to just about everything 2) Friendly & helpful staff 3) Great shower unit The negatives, well, I hate to be too negative, but the room is tiny - we had a 'queen' room and it was just about 3.5m x 3.5m (ok + the bathroom) - God knows how they photographed it to make it look ok. We saw a normal room and it's minuscule - That said, its a very very expensive area and most other hotels are waaaay more expensive, so you get what you pay for. The bed was clean, but the mattress was very old and indented in the middle resulting in night time collisions. I got bitten by something - I presume it was a mosquito but I can't say for definite. The breakfast area comprised of too few tables resulting in a queue for seating unless you were first in or got up late. The food was basic but edible and apart from the plastic forks & polystyrene cups & plates was 'ok'. Finally as a building surveyor, I suppose I'm attuned to it, but the room was shabby with poor decorative finishes, rust around the loud & old air con unit, old & dated furniture and the maintenance had obviously been done on an ad-hoc basis for many years. Its a 14 story hotel with one very small lift, a couple with suitcase often resulted in mayhem getting to the hotel lobby. So in summary, great if you treat it as somewhere just to rest your head, but breathtakingly small - If you did "swing a cat" it would be dead on the first turn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the 72nd street subway and close to the big attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Storminnorman
Business
Ottawa
Apr 23, 2012

Concert getaway

The location is spectacular. The room was very very disappointing. It was extremely hot and we had to run the air conditioner (window model, very noisey) all night to even get the room to somewhat normal temperature. The only reason the value of the room is somewhat decent is solely due to the spectacular location. Two blocks to Broadway one block to Central Park, great! Lots of good spots to eat along Columbia and Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chachis
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jan 7, 2012

New Years 2012

The price for the location of this hotel was the main reason we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was extremely small but so is any other hotel in manhattan. Everything is either walking distance or a short subway ride away. The only thing I really have to complain about is the heating system. The room was nice and warm during our 5 night stay but one night, it started making some really loud noices that were so bad that actually woke us up. I called the front desk and they kind of took care of it. Still kept making noises but not as bad. Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dont need to no
Business
anywhere
Mar 30, 2011

too small

when we arrived the room wasnt ready,they were painting the door,it was in a good location,the room was cheap enough but it was the size of a closet hard to move around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

central park is right across the street,which is what we went for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate NY
Nov 29, 2010

It's all about the location!

Thanksgiving vigil- my husband's birthday Nov.24th Upper westside all lit up with the inflation of the balloons, police everywhere, families walking around, restaurants filled up, even outside tables filled up - atmosphere very festive. Great supper at local Irish Pub! Tour of the blown up balloons! Our first time in NYC at this time of the year. Weather clear and balmy. There night before to get good spot for the parade and meet our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mushbo!
Business
Wyandotte, MI
Nov 7, 2009

Can you say cubicle?

The room was smaller than my bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artsnmusic
Business
Cambridge MA
Oct 14, 2009

great location/great price

This hotel is at a great location, accessible to museums and Central Park in a neighborhood with lots of intriguing restaurants. Although the room was small, we were not in it much and the size was adequate. A very European feeling hotel. The internet connection was very slow and would be problematic if we were there for business instead of leisure. Tiny fitness center -but we preferred walking and jogging in Central Park anyway. Free breakfast was nice with generous selections. The street on which the hotel is located is largely residential and feels very safe for nighttime excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Museum of Natural History or Lincoln Center. Shorter walk to beautiful Central Park . Longer walk (or short cab ride) to east side museums. Easily accessible by bus or subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top