$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Comfort Inn Central Park West

2 stars
View map of 31 West 71st St., New York, NY 10023-4103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Central Park West

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate NY
Nov 29, 2010

It's all about the location!

Thanksgiving vigil- my husband's birthday Nov.24th Upper westside all lit up with the inflation of the balloons, police everywhere, families walking around, restaurants filled up, even outside tables filled up - atmosphere very festive. Great supper at local Irish Pub! Tour of the blown up balloons! Our first time in NYC at this time of the year. Weather clear and balmy. There night before to get good spot for the parade and meet our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlo
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 23, 2010

Great Location - Terrible hotel!!!!!!!!!

Rooms tiny, aircon terribly noisy and not effective - only one lift in a 15(?) floor hotel - Huge cockroaches seenin hotel. street outside walking with rats at night (4 seen in about 10 mins!).Reported faulty smoke detector to reception at 9am one morning, still faulty on our return at 8pm!DONT STAY HERE! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auditions
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 23, 2010

Very small, but good

Good, clean hotel. Very Very small rooms, but I was not in NY for the hotel rooms. It served its purpose as a place to sleep. Really close to Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry Super Dad
Business
New York, New York
Dec 25, 2009

Comfort Inn

Enjoyed my stay, would stay there again, nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Dec 22, 2009

Nice people, not a great place!

Friendly staff but room was very smoky, security lock was missing half it's hasp. Front desk said they would fix it in the morning. We were there 3 days and it NEVER got fixed. We did not feel real secure. VERY small rooms. Would NOT stay there again. Exercise room had two machines that did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

NY people are very friendly and helpful. We found great restaurants and shops EVERYWHERE. From concerts at St. John the Divine, to World Trade Center Tour and Museum, to the Cloisters, to Magnolia Bakery and The Hungarian Pastry Shop, Wicked, Billy Elliot and more. DO NOT buy from street hawker - they are knock offs and you do NOT know where the money is going or what it supports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Dec 17, 2009

It's a bed to sleep in...not much more

It was ok. Nothing to rave about at all though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy Guest
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 8, 2009

Comfort Inn Central Park West

There is no service elevator so the hotel staff use the only elevator throughout the day and have no regard at all for the guests who might need to get somewhere in a hurry. If you stay here, book a room on a low floor and use the stairs. The parking garage is three blocks away and the staff there are extremely unhelpful and unfriendly. Leave at least 30 minutes after arrival to pick up your car as no one there is in any hurry to assist you along your way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mushbo!
Business
Wyandotte, MI
Nov 7, 2009

Can you say cubicle?

The room was smaller than my bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fav5
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 20, 2009

It beats a tent

Great location very near central park. Staff OK, but our rooms got missed for cleaning on day - no clean towels, no garbage removed, no beds made. When we complained they brought clean towels, but we had to run after them to take the trash and soiled towels. Very very very small bathrooms - absolutely no room to move. When you bent over to wash your face in the sink, you literally butted the door open. Also, the shuttle service recommended from the hotel to the airport was a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Central Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artsnmusic
Business
Cambridge MA
Oct 14, 2009

great location/great price

This hotel is at a great location, accessible to museums and Central Park in a neighborhood with lots of intriguing restaurants. Although the room was small, we were not in it much and the size was adequate. A very European feeling hotel. The internet connection was very slow and would be problematic if we were there for business instead of leisure. Tiny fitness center -but we preferred walking and jogging in Central Park anyway. Free breakfast was nice with generous selections. The street on which the hotel is located is largely residential and feels very safe for nighttime excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Museum of Natural History or Lincoln Center. Shorter walk to beautiful Central Park . Longer walk (or short cab ride) to east side museums. Easily accessible by bus or subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top