$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
195 reviews
Awesome stay

Great location! Nice and friendly staff. Very clean! See full review

  • Rosa from the ville
  • May 28, 2014
A day in NY

Great place great staff well worth it. Would definitely go stay there again. See full review

  • nard94
  • Mar 17, 2014
Midtown hotel with a private club feel near Times Square, Bryant Park
The Club Quarters Midtown has the feel of a private club. Only hotel guests are allowed to enter the historic landmark building. Rooms feature pillow-top mattresses and complimentary Internet access, and guests have access to a fitness room, on-site restaurant and 24-hour concierge. The location is convenient to many popular New York attractions, including Rockefeller Center and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes
  • Easy walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue
Location

The hotel is about a block from Fifth Avenue, three blocks from Rockefeller Center and four blocks from Times Square. The "Good Morning America" studio is about a block away at 44th Street and Broadway. Nearby Bryant Park is an oasis in Midtown, with its vast lawn, carousel and café tables. The Bryant Park Grill has rooftop and outdoor seating in the warmer months, and the park has an ice rink in the winter.

Rooms

The hotel offers rooms for short or extended stays. Regular single and standard rooms also come in long stay versions with microwaves and refrigerators. Oversized studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes. Beds have pillow-top mattresses and premium linens. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs and free Internet access.

Features

Guests have complimentary access to the private club room, with coffee and tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Dining

On-site Catch 45 Restaurant and Bar specializes in contemporary seafood dishes. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Friday and continental breakfast only Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel offers 24-hour room service.

 

Away from the hotel, Midtown teems with restaurants of all sorts. Morton's steakhouse, Triomphe for upscale French food, and Ipanema Restaurant (Brazilian and Portuguese) are within a block of the hotel. There is an impressive food court in the lower level of Grand Central Terminal.

 

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (35 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M lines at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center (4 minutes walking)
  • Grand Central Terminal (6 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Theater District (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Internet access

Hotel Map

40.7561 -73.9813
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters Midtown Rooms

Small Single Room
Non-smoking room with 1 single bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
5 - One Room Suite
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with mostly 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Dining Room
Guests can dine at Restaurant Patrick featuring regional American cuisine with a focus on wholesome - nutritions and regionally sourced ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 195
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica88
New York
Oct 5, 2013

AMAZING

I normally stay with people who live in the city, but I was there looking for an apartment of my own so I wanted someplace I could store a lot of stuff because I was moving. ANYWAY, the staff was so helpful, the room was big and open, and in a fantastic location. Free snacks, soda, coffee, bottled water. While staying there I hurt my ankle and the staff brought ice up to the room several times and asked about how it was each time they saw me. I will send all my friends to this hotel. LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Martin
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 14, 2013

Great Stay in the midst of the theatre district

Club like mid-town hotel with continental breakfast, all day coffee/rtea or soft drinks. Clean, comfortable rooms of decent size for NYC. Friendly, helpful staff, and FREE IPad on loan during stay, if requested (credit card guaranty required). Would return anytime, if rooms are available to non-members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Theatres 1-2 blocks away.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Interlochen Alumnus
Detroit, MI
Jan 7, 2013

Great time, wonderful location!

This hotel is located just five minutes' walk from Times Square, yet is quiet, elegant and very attentive. The staff outdid themselves for me--this is the second time I've stayed here--since I broke my foot just before the trip and required extra attention: they were champs! Honestly, I can't say enough about Club Quarters hotels, and this one in particular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two or three excellent restaurants located either next door--Gaby's--or down the street a little--Antalia and Risette--which makes things so much simpler. The hotel dining room is also excellent.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve72
Orlando Florida
Nov 26, 2012

Just a bit overpriced but otherwise terrific

The room was small but clean and well appointed. Odd thing was that the king sized bed seemed to be two twins pushed together - there was quite a deep seam. the location is great and the hotel is very quiet (meant for business types). They have a fine lounge with coffee always available. There are several good restaurants nearby. My only problem was the price which only seemed low by comparison but was still high in reality. But maybe that's New York City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cary
Manhatten midtown
Oct 2, 2012

Adequate hotel

This hotel lacked dining services. Breakfast was limited and wasn't available until 8am. Entry into the hotel via steps was awkward when carrying a heavy suitcase, there should have been a ramp. Location was ideal and noise level was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bev loves to travel
Sequim, WA
Aug 25, 2012

Comfortable and great location

This was a great location for me. Close to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave. My room was very small, but that's typical in NYC, and clean. I was in the back so it was also very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kapemog
Nantucket, Ma
Jun 3, 2012

Single person stay

The room was small but clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was really good for walking to Time Square or 5th Avenue shopping. For New York, the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town mom
Virginia
May 23, 2012

Great little hotel

The staff were wonderful. The location was fantastic. Room was small, but I was expecting it to be. It was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justthere
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2011

Club Quarters Financial District perfect value for solo traveler

I attended a wedding in NYC and wanted to make sure to maximize the limited time I had available by staying near the action. I found Club Quarters to be in the perfect location! It's near Grand Central station (5-10 minute walk), Times Square, Shopping, Museum of Modern Art, and Rockefeller Center. The room I stayed in was the perfect size for a solo traveler! Enough room to spread our your items, but compact and efficient for one person. The furnishings were updated and clean. I found the staff helpful. Be aware that early check in will cost $35, which I found to be no problem for my situation. I would definitely stay here again. It's perfect for the weekend traveler who doesn't have a lot of time in the City, and doesn't need a lot of space and amenities because most of the trip will be spent doing things outside of the room. I found it to be a great value based on location and would recommend it to other similar travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mare84
Boston
Jul 25, 2011

wonderful night!

I stayed at the hotel for one night and I wished I could have stayed longer. I booked a small single room and when I got there it was perfectly clean and everything was set up really nice. The bathroom had spacious shower and was perfectly clean, too. Walking to Times Square takes you 5 minutes and although it is in the middle of the city I didn't hear any noise at all, while I was in my room by night. The only thing I heard was other people returning to their rooms (my room was in the back of the building). All in all a perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search