$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
200 reviews
perfect all-around

The hotel was very accommodating.. the location was perfect for where I needed to be.. the room was... See full review

  • nynickny
  • Oct 28, 2014
Awesome stay

Great location! Nice and friendly staff. Very clean! See full review

  • Rosa from the ville
  • May 28, 2014
Midtown hotel with a private club feel near Times Square, Bryant Park
The Club Quarters Midtown has the feel of a private club. Only hotel guests are allowed to enter the historic landmark building. Rooms feature pillow-top mattresses and complimentary Internet access, and guests have access to a fitness room, on-site restaurant and 24-hour concierge. The location is convenient to many popular New York attractions, including Rockefeller Center and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes
  • Easy walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue
Location

The hotel is about a block from Fifth Avenue, three blocks from Rockefeller Center and four blocks from Times Square. The "Good Morning America" studio is about a block away at 44th Street and Broadway. Nearby Bryant Park is an oasis in Midtown, with its vast lawn, carousel and café tables. The Bryant Park Grill has rooftop and outdoor seating in the warmer months, and the park has an ice rink in the winter.

Rooms

The hotel offers rooms for short or extended stays. Regular single and standard rooms also come in long stay versions with microwaves and refrigerators. Oversized studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes. Beds have pillow-top mattresses and premium linens. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs and free Internet access.

Features

Guests have complimentary access to the private club room, with coffee and tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Dining

On-site Catch 45 Restaurant and Bar specializes in contemporary seafood dishes. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Friday and continental breakfast only Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel offers 24-hour room service.

 

Away from the hotel, Midtown teems with restaurants of all sorts. Morton's steakhouse, Triomphe for upscale French food, and Ipanema Restaurant (Brazilian and Portuguese) are within a block of the hotel. There is an impressive food court in the lower level of Grand Central Terminal.

 

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (35 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M lines at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center (4 minutes walking)
  • Grand Central Terminal (6 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Theater District (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters Midtown Rooms

Small Single Room
Non-smoking room with 1 single bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
5 - One Room Suite
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with mostly 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Dining Room
Guests can dine at Restaurant Patrick featuring regional American cuisine with a focus on wholesome - nutritions and regionally sourced ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 6, 2007

Nice Staff

The thing that most impressed me was the friendliness and quick response time of the front desk staff. They were more than willing to help with whatever we needed, and were sure to take care of any needs immediately. Otherwise, I was quite happy with the location of the hotel. It was on a beautiful relatively quiet street. And being in midtown, it was really right in the middle of Manhattan. Times Square was a few blocks away. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The room (Queen bed) was only comfortable for two people, any more would have been unbearable. For the money, I really could not recommend a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 12, 2007

Would Highly Recommend

The Club Quarters Midtown was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. It was our first time to New York, and our first stay in a Club Quarters facility, and I would highly recommend both to anyone! I loved the fact that it was within walking distance to Times Square. There were a couple of wallet friendly stores across the street. There were bakeries with New York style bagels and pastries very close by. The hotel provided coffee for it's patrons, along with a newspaper. The room wasn't overly big, but was quaint with all the needs nicely met. It had a desk and an armoire for your suitecases and clothes. It had no tub, but had a wonderful shower, with a massaging showerhead. I felt very safe in the fact that you were required to have a room card in order to use the elevator, so you knew that not just anyone would have access to the rooms. I was very satisfied and would welcome the chance to stay at another Club Quarters facility!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Jan 4, 2008

Good New York Option

This was a very affordable hotel close to Times Square. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I had no complaints whatsoever. The one person rooms are a great, inexpensive option for people travelling on business. The business facilities were very good except the computers were relatively slow and had outdated software - bring your own laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Great location

The Club Quarter Hotel is situated in a very central area of New York. Most tourist attractions can be easily reached on foot or by a short taxi ride. The room was clean and had a nice desk. The air condition was working well and all in all is a great place to stay when you are on a trip there. I also liked that there is a free internet connection on the ground floor. The staff was polite and I had no problem with my check-in and out. I would suggest improvement on the elevators. Sometimes I had to wait some time to get one. Also, the elevators are not spacious, which can also affect your time in line! However, I would certainly recommend this hotel to my family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Between Fifth Avenue and Sixth Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, Va.
Aug 3, 2009

Club Quarters is fantastic!!!

I enjoy trying different hotels in NYC. And I've learned that $$$ doesn't ensure quality. This hotel was an unbelievable value. Definately will book again. Will try their location at Roc. Center also. For the fitness buff: they will deliver cardio equipment to your room at no charge (as if walking the city all day and night isn't enough!!). Smaller property w/ great location and staff. Many room service choices should you wish to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City Gal
Business
Oakton, VA
Aug 11, 2009

Fabulous location

This hotel is a fabulous find. It is conveniently located in walking distance to mid-town destinations and the subway. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was nicely appointed and immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALM BEACH GARDENS
May 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

great place that's ALL i CAN SAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex-NYC
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Excellent!!!!!!

This was my first trip to NYC and my main goal was to be as close to Times Square/MidTown for the best price and I feel Club Quarters accomplished this and then some. I arrived around 2pm and checked in a matter of 2 minutes, went to my room and to my surprise it was bigger then I thought. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are small but I knew that before hand by reading these reviews. The room is completely updated with modern touches and was very clean. The bathroom is great and even though I had a single room with a twin bed you could sleep 2 comfortably. Again, you are in NYC so spending time in your hotel is the last thing you want to do.When I placed my order [...] (Single Room - 1 double bed) this was not the case, I had a twin bed. I didn't care however I did let customer service know of the issue and I asked if they would waive the late check out fee (3pm is $35) for the goof up and they didn't think twice and did that for me.My trip was excellent and I will certainly stay at Club Quarters MidTown again. One night I got lost trying to find some food and ordered room service from the Deli, the service was FAST and the food was AMAZING and very well priced with FREE delivery.The hotel is very secure with key cards required to use the elevators so only guests can access the elevator. There is FREE bottled water in the fitness room as well as a drink vending machine.The location is superb. You exit the hotel, make a left, walk 2 blocks and you are right in Times Square. I mean right in the middle of it!!!Overall my 4 day trip to NYC was great however the pre-paid shuttle service from the Hotel-to-AirPort was TERRIBLE. Flight was at 5:15PM had 3PM checkout, Shuttle came at 1:20 with a FULL van. There was no room for me and I refused to take it. Because I had already checked out I was forced to leave for the airport because of luggage so I had to take a cab. DO NOT PRE-PAY for the Shuttle. You can pay CASH and it costs LESS and you can then choose what type of transportation you want to use once the shuttle arrives.However I would recommend pre-paying for tickets to destinations like the Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty, etc as you can avoid at least 1 hour of wait time for purchasing tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pre-Purchasing tickets for destinations like Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty, etc as you can save 1-2 hours at each location that you would normally wait in line for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheHanveys
Business
Hereford England
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel Great Location

Had a great time staying in this hotel, Brilliant location. Would definatly stay there again. The only bad thing is that our double bed was 2 smaller beds pushed together but after a day zooming round NYC and shopping till we dropped it didnt matter that much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The good burger company across the road from the hotel is great value, very tasty and Zagat Rated its a must for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCAlabama
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 9, 2012

Best location, price & everything.

This hotel was excellent. The location was prime for a first time visit to NYC, Everything was close to the hotel including local attractions and subway stops. The hotel was very clean with great amenities. The staff was extrememly knowledgable of the area and willing to offer suggestions if needed. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at Club Quarters you MUST eat across the street at Resette. Amazing Italian food at a resonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top