$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
View map of 40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Apr 18, 2011

Nice and reasonable hotel in Midtown!

We stayed just one night to visit some friends who work on Broadway. This was the perfect location at a great price. The room was very nice and the front desk service was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Great Location/Good Hotel!

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted to do it up big. In NYC, that takes a few bucks! In order to do dinner, a show and have drinks at our favorite Central Park hotel bar, we needed a reasonable, convenient, clean, but still moderately swanky hotel. Club Quarters fit the bill. At the most econonmical rate (I assume), the rooms are small- really tight, but nice. I guess because during the week it caters to business travelers, there is quite generous desk space in the room, but not a lot else (bed, armoire,bedside tables, small bathroom). For instance, there is a desk chair, but no comfortable lounging chair. There is a coffeemaker in the room, but no fridge, microwave, safe, etc. However, in the lobby lounge, free coffee is served every day, all day until 5PM. Also, there is free filtered water which you have to fetch yourself in the basement fitness center. So, if you like a small venue, want convenience to everything midtown NY has to offer, want a very decent place, don't mind a small room (there are larger room options), I'd recommend Club Quarters Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The fitness center is very small. If you have to exercise, allow for the possibility of waiting for equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 10, 2011

over night in N.Y. City

Hotel was in the perfect location for us we went to Caroline's for a comedy show. Hotel was a short walking distance from Broadway. Also short distance from The Empire state building (too cloudy we didn't go up) & Grand central to catch the train home. No dining at the hotel that night though because they had a private party, breakfast was only continental when we tried to eat at 10:00a.m. don't know if there was hot breakfsat served before that time. We had a great time in N.Y. & enjoyed the hotel, & would stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

seems the hotel was perfectly located for our stay & what we wanted to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
regular NYC visitor
Business
Minneapolis MN
Feb 23, 2011

Had a nice stay!

Had a nice stay at this well-located hotel, and for NYC, a spacious room. There was one mechanical problem in the room, which the staff took care of for us. There's dining in the building, but we did't try it. To me Club Quarters aims to provide a comfortable, functional place for business travelers, and they deliver. If you're expecting more touches of luxury or quirkiness, it might not be for you--but I'd be happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Il Magnifico
Business
Florida
Jan 9, 2011

Nice hotel in great location

Very nice common areas and good rooms; not large but certainly not small by NYC standards. The location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesNYC
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 16, 2010

Perfect for a girls weekend away!

My college roommate and I have been planning a trip to NYC at Christmas time for 2 years and we had THE BEST time!!! Club Quarters Midtown is in the absolute BEST location and was so clean and the staff was super nice. There is also free bottled water, which is a HUGE plus! We both agreed that we would stay there again--a couple blocks from Time Square and a couple blocks from Rockefeller Center..you walk anywhere you want to go..it is perfect :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely travel Sunday through Friday this time of year..Saturday is TOO PACKED around Rockefeller Center along 5th Avenue--it was a mad house; however, Thursday and Friday were perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Nov 28, 2010

Nice hotel, good location, great staff

The rooms are small but very comfortable and you always feel very secure in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 10, 2010

Quaint sleeping room

Having a bargain price room at New York, I was apprehensive. The building is old but surprised how nice the bed was and the room very clean! No mold or mildew smell. I had the best sleep because the bed, comforter and pillow were all cozy. Plus the hotel provided free water and coffee. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restaurants were walking distance away. 10 min walk to Time Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheHanveys
Business
Hereford England
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel Great Location

Had a great time staying in this hotel, Brilliant location. Would definatly stay there again. The only bad thing is that our double bed was 2 smaller beds pushed together but after a day zooming round NYC and shopping till we dropped it didnt matter that much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The good burger company across the road from the hotel is great value, very tasty and Zagat Rated its a must for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheHanveys
Business
Hereford England
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel Great Location

Had a great time staying in this hotel, Brilliant location. Would definatly stay there again. The only bad thing is that our double bed was 2 smaller beds pushed together but after a day zooming round NYC and shopping till we dropped it didnt matter that much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The good burger company across the road from the hotel is great value, very tasty and Zagat Rated its a must for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top