$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
322 reviews
Awesome stay

Great location! Nice and friendly staff. Very clean! See full review

  • Rosa from the ville
  • May 28, 2014
A day in NY

Great place great staff well worth it. Would definitely go stay there again. See full review

  • nard94
  • Mar 17, 2014
Midtown hotel with a private club feel near Times Square, Bryant Park
The Club Quarters Midtown has the feel of a private club. Only hotel guests are allowed to enter the historic landmark building. Rooms feature pillow-top mattresses and complimentary Internet access, and guests have access to a fitness room, on-site restaurant and 24-hour concierge. The location is convenient to many popular New York attractions, including Rockefeller Center and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes
  • Easy walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue
Location

The hotel is about a block from Fifth Avenue, three blocks from Rockefeller Center and four blocks from Times Square. The "Good Morning America" studio is about a block away at 44th Street and Broadway. Nearby Bryant Park is an oasis in Midtown, with its vast lawn, carousel and café tables. The Bryant Park Grill has rooftop and outdoor seating in the warmer months, and the park has an ice rink in the winter.

Rooms

The hotel offers rooms for short or extended stays. Regular single and standard rooms also come in long stay versions with microwaves and refrigerators. Oversized studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes. Beds have pillow-top mattresses and premium linens. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs and free Internet access.

Features

Guests have complimentary access to the private club room, with coffee and tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Dining

On-site Catch 45 Restaurant and Bar specializes in contemporary seafood dishes. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Friday and continental breakfast only Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel offers 24-hour room service.

 

Away from the hotel, Midtown teems with restaurants of all sorts. Morton's steakhouse, Triomphe for upscale French food, and Ipanema Restaurant (Brazilian and Portuguese) are within a block of the hotel. There is an impressive food court in the lower level of Grand Central Terminal.

 

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (35 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M lines at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center (4 minutes walking)
  • Grand Central Terminal (6 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Theater District (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Internet access

Hotel Map

40.7561 -73.9813
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Club Quarters Midtown Rooms

Small Single Room
Non-smoking room with 1 single bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
5 - One Room Suite
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Dining Room
Guests can dine at Restaurant Patrick featuring regional American cuisine with a focus on wholesome - nutritions and regionally sourced ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (322)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washingtion, DC
Jul 5, 2011

Perfectly cozy

Perfect for a weekend visit to the City. Room is small, but everything nice and who wants to sit in a hotel room in Manhattan anyway. A few blocks from Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockville maryland
May 16, 2011

Great location

great location, very narrow hallways and not well marked, room was small but adaquit, the air conditioner cycled off a lot and i found it very warm to sleep. i heard my neighbors next store. I wasn't in the hotel much, just to sleep at night so I really did not take a good look around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockville maryland
May 16, 2011

Great location

great location, very narrow hallways and not well marked, room was small but adaquit, the air conditioner cycled off a lot and i found it very warm to sleep. i heard my neighbors next store. I wasn't in the hotel much, just to sleep at night so I really did not take a good look around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 13, 2011

Splendid little hotel

Excellent little hotel 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square. Location could not get any better. Very clean and updated, even though it is a charming old building. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min. to Times Square and subway

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 13, 2011

Splendid little hotel

Excellent little hotel 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square. Location could not get any better. Very clean and updated, even though it is a charming old building. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min. to Times Square and subway

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Apr 21, 2011

Fair

Hotel stay was fair. Clean rooms and staff friendly. My room was next to the elevator so was able to hear it open and close through the night. No rooms with 2 double beds available in this hotel at all. We had to settle for 2 very firm twin beds. As I was on vacation, I didn't spend much time in the room and had no issues overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Conviently located on 45th street between 5th and 6th. Only 2 blocks from time square

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Apr 21, 2011

Fair

Hotel stay was fair. Clean rooms and staff friendly. My room was next to the elevator so was able to hear it open and close through the night. No rooms with 2 double beds available in this hotel at all. We had to settle for 2 very firm twin beds. As I was on vacation, I didn't spend much time in the room and had no issues overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Conviently located on 45th street between 5th and 6th. Only 2 blocks from time square

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Apr 18, 2011

Nice and reasonable hotel in Midtown!

We stayed just one night to visit some friends who work on Broadway. This was the perfect location at a great price. The room was very nice and the front desk service was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Great Location/Good Hotel!

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted to do it up big. In NYC, that takes a few bucks! In order to do dinner, a show and have drinks at our favorite Central Park hotel bar, we needed a reasonable, convenient, clean, but still moderately swanky hotel. Club Quarters fit the bill. At the most econonmical rate (I assume), the rooms are small- really tight, but nice. I guess because during the week it caters to business travelers, there is quite generous desk space in the room, but not a lot else (bed, armoire,bedside tables, small bathroom). For instance, there is a desk chair, but no comfortable lounging chair. There is a coffeemaker in the room, but no fridge, microwave, safe, etc. However, in the lobby lounge, free coffee is served every day, all day until 5PM. Also, there is free filtered water which you have to fetch yourself in the basement fitness center. So, if you like a small venue, want convenience to everything midtown NY has to offer, want a very decent place, don't mind a small room (there are larger room options), I'd recommend Club Quarters Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The fitness center is very small. If you have to exercise, allow for the possibility of waiting for equipment.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Apr 18, 2011

Nice and reasonable hotel in Midtown!

We stayed just one night to visit some friends who work on Broadway. This was the perfect location at a great price. The room was very nice and the front desk service was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top