$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
View map of 40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phantom
Business
NY
Aug 13, 2011

Hotel Rocks!

Early check in, and got to see most NYC sights in 2 days. Location is ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to ost NYC spots

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mare84
Business
Boston
Jul 25, 2011

wonderful night!

I stayed at the hotel for one night and I wished I could have stayed longer. I booked a small single room and when I got there it was perfectly clean and everything was set up really nice. The bathroom had spacious shower and was perfectly clean, too. Walking to Times Square takes you 5 minutes and although it is in the middle of the city I didn't hear any noise at all, while I was in my room by night. The only thing I heard was other people returning to their rooms (my room was in the back of the building). All in all a perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Jul 23, 2011

Hotel Review

The hotel was in a perfect location, gracious, well-laid out, and exceedingly comfortable. There was an old-world elegance to the common room with greatly appreciated free internet access, together with a most reasonably priced and delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 20, 2011

NYC wedding adventure

Made the trip up for a weekend wedding. Checked in saturday afternoon and out early sunday morning. The room was small, as was expected but comfortable for the time spent there. Staff was helpful. Note: expect to pay through the nose for parking. I've parked in enough cities to know how much to expect, but $51for overnight was ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trip to Manhattan
Business
Rochester
Jul 18, 2011

Great location Modest

We'd a good time. We'd preferred a room with a tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEE
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jul 15, 2011

1st Time in NY

Enjoyed my 1 day trip to NYC for the 1st time. Not the type of place you can go to for just one day, but overall had a blast! Hotel is beautiful, great friendly staff, and excellent location!! Glad I stayed here and will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Over
Business
Boston
Jul 10, 2011

Best Value

Nice rooms, excellent location. Beautiful large lounge area and restaurant. Excellent guest services. Ask for Steve. I will try to stay here again, especially if going to the theater. They also comp parking. $22 for 24 hours in the garage about a block away. GREAT deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washingtion, DC
Jul 5, 2011

Perfectly cozy

Perfect for a weekend visit to the City. Room is small, but everything nice and who wants to sit in a hotel room in Manhattan anyway. A few blocks from Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockville maryland
May 16, 2011

Great location

great location, very narrow hallways and not well marked, room was small but adaquit, the air conditioner cycled off a lot and i found it very warm to sleep. i heard my neighbors next store. I wasn't in the hotel much, just to sleep at night so I really did not take a good look around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 13, 2011

Splendid little hotel

Excellent little hotel 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square. Location could not get any better. Very clean and updated, even though it is a charming old building. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min. to Times Square and subway

Back to menu Return to top