$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
View map of 40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trip to Manhattan
Business
Rochester
Jul 18, 2011

Great location Modest

We'd a good time. We'd preferred a room with a tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEE
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jul 15, 2011

1st Time in NY

Enjoyed my 1 day trip to NYC for the 1st time. Not the type of place you can go to for just one day, but overall had a blast! Hotel is beautiful, great friendly staff, and excellent location!! Glad I stayed here and will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Over
Business
Boston
Jul 10, 2011

Best Value

Nice rooms, excellent location. Beautiful large lounge area and restaurant. Excellent guest services. Ask for Steve. I will try to stay here again, especially if going to the theater. They also comp parking. $22 for 24 hours in the garage about a block away. GREAT deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washingtion, DC
Jul 5, 2011

Perfectly cozy

Perfect for a weekend visit to the City. Room is small, but everything nice and who wants to sit in a hotel room in Manhattan anyway. A few blocks from Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockville maryland
May 16, 2011

Great location

great location, very narrow hallways and not well marked, room was small but adaquit, the air conditioner cycled off a lot and i found it very warm to sleep. i heard my neighbors next store. I wasn't in the hotel much, just to sleep at night so I really did not take a good look around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 13, 2011

Splendid little hotel

Excellent little hotel 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square. Location could not get any better. Very clean and updated, even though it is a charming old building. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min. to Times Square and subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Apr 21, 2011

Fair

Hotel stay was fair. Clean rooms and staff friendly. My room was next to the elevator so was able to hear it open and close through the night. No rooms with 2 double beds available in this hotel at all. We had to settle for 2 very firm twin beds. As I was on vacation, I didn't spend much time in the room and had no issues overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Conviently located on 45th street between 5th and 6th. Only 2 blocks from time square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Great Location/Good Hotel!

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted to do it up big. In NYC, that takes a few bucks! In order to do dinner, a show and have drinks at our favorite Central Park hotel bar, we needed a reasonable, convenient, clean, but still moderately swanky hotel. Club Quarters fit the bill. At the most econonmical rate (I assume), the rooms are small- really tight, but nice. I guess because during the week it caters to business travelers, there is quite generous desk space in the room, but not a lot else (bed, armoire,bedside tables, small bathroom). For instance, there is a desk chair, but no comfortable lounging chair. There is a coffeemaker in the room, but no fridge, microwave, safe, etc. However, in the lobby lounge, free coffee is served every day, all day until 5PM. Also, there is free filtered water which you have to fetch yourself in the basement fitness center. So, if you like a small venue, want convenience to everything midtown NY has to offer, want a very decent place, don't mind a small room (there are larger room options), I'd recommend Club Quarters Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The fitness center is very small. If you have to exercise, allow for the possibility of waiting for equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Apr 18, 2011

Nice and reasonable hotel in Midtown!

We stayed just one night to visit some friends who work on Broadway. This was the perfect location at a great price. The room was very nice and the front desk service was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 10, 2011

over night in N.Y. City

Hotel was in the perfect location for us we went to Caroline's for a comedy show. Hotel was a short walking distance from Broadway. Also short distance from The Empire state building (too cloudy we didn't go up) & Grand central to catch the train home. No dining at the hotel that night though because they had a private party, breakfast was only continental when we tried to eat at 10:00a.m. don't know if there was hot breakfsat served before that time. We had a great time in N.Y. & enjoyed the hotel, & would stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

seems the hotel was perfectly located for our stay & what we wanted to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top