$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
View map of 40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bev loves to travel
Business
Sequim, WA
Aug 25, 2012

Comfortable and great location

This was a great location for me. Close to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave. My room was very small, but that's typical in NYC, and clean. I was in the back so it was also very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crys94
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2012

Great Location at a Great Price

I visit New York City often and I finally found my go-to hotel whenever I’m in NYC. I was a bit concerned about the size of the room after reading some reviews, but was pleasantly surprised to see that there is PLENTY of space in this room! It’s a very clean, modern and comfortable room with a Keurig, flat-screen TV and an iPhone charger. The location is perfect because it’s only a couple blocks from Times Square and it’s right across the street from my favorite used Japanese bookstore, Book-Off. The service is great as well. I called for extra pillows and an ironing board and it was delivered in minutes. Plus, I love that they offer free bottled water! The free wifi worked well and I was able to use the business center to print out my boarding passes. They also store your luggage for free, but make sure you have some extra time when picking up your luggage. I had to wait about 15 minutes for them to get my luggage (they store it upstairs, so it takes a little longer for someone to get them). Overall, I loved this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have extra time to pick up your luggage if you stored it with them.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smash attack
Business
Seoul, Korea
Aug 7, 2012

Nice Tourist Hotel

This hotel was in a good location. It was near a metro station and Bryant park. The staff was friendly but did not knock before entering the room in the morning. They conveniently had filtered water stations with water bottles. This was the best amnenity of this hotel!! I recommend staying here if you are willing to subject yourself to the very touristy times square. Overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boni
Business
Bismarck, ND, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Awesome Hotel!!

Excellent location! Nice looking motel. Clean, friendly staff. Rooms weren't to small. Mattress was to hard for me but my husband liked them. The bottled water provided was nice. We had a later flight out of NYC and they held our luggage free of charge! Thanks Club Quarters for making our stay great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ahoy NY Tour and Tasting and partake in the tour of China Town and Little Italy. An awesome tour!!

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Sisterz
Business
Coatesville, PA
Jul 17, 2012

Great hotel and experience!

From the easy check-in to the fast check-out, this hotel and it's staff were the BEST! The location and accomodations couldn't have been any better, especially for the great price. We will definitely stay here again. VERY satisfied guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJIWashingtonDC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2012

Good value

This is a good value hotel room. I was traveling solo and did not want to spend too much money, but very cheap hotels in NYC can be shady. This was a clean and comfortable hotel, and the room was not nearly as small as people complain about in their reviews. There was enough space for my bags (I brought two). Overall, I would recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Bug 1
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 3, 2012

great value and location

This hotel is an excellent value in a neighborhood where hotels can be two or three times the price. The rooms are very modern and clean, and not so small as to be clausterphobic. Early check in was allowed at no extra cost by a very friendly concierge, and the complimentary water bottles was a nice touch. My only suggestion would be a discounted parking pass at one of the nearby parking lots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent french restaurant next door and an even better Italian restaurant across the street where the prices are reasonable and the service is fast.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kapemog
Business
Nantucket, Ma
Jun 3, 2012

Single person stay

The room was small but clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was really good for walking to Time Square or 5th Avenue shopping. For New York, the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town mom
Business
Virginia
May 23, 2012

Great little hotel

The staff were wonderful. The location was fantastic. Room was small, but I was expecting it to be. It was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CTVA
Business
VA
Apr 16, 2012

Location, Location, Location!

Perfect location! The room was small but nice. The staff was very courteous & helpful. I would consider staying at CQ again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top