$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
View map of 40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatiana V.
Business
Moscow
Dec 16, 2014

short stay

Nothing special, but good for price and location. Next time, probably I will stop in this hotel, but please do something with the temperature in the room - it was really cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner2014
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 23, 2014

Great stay

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night during a quick trip to New York. The location can't be beat. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and felt like it was a safe area. The only complaint is the bathroom was very small, and the door from the room to the bathroom barely closed and was see-through. So get ready to get really personal with whoever you're staying with. Complimentary breakfast would've been nice, but there are cafes close by. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nynickny
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 28, 2014

perfect all-around

The hotel was very accommodating.. the location was perfect for where I needed to be.. the room was clean and very comfortable.. the staff was amazing.. all for a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curious Mike
Business
Brookville, Ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Retired traveler

The room was small and we could hear noise from outside street most of the night. But the location to Times Square, Theatres, Rockefeller,Central Park, and the subway was perfect for brief visit to the BIg Apple.Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the theatres are on the same street

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy one yet
Business
Kentucky
Oct 6, 2014

Ney York experience

The hotel was in a perfect location for us. We could walk most everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was exceptional in helping, suggesting, being courteous and most of all available at all times. The only draw back was the small size of the room, however I understand most rooms in NYC are small. We were not in our room much so it was not a real concern, but nevertheless was very small. I would stay there again. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaben
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect!

This is my fifth time in New York and my first in Club Quarters, and the experience was excellent. Great location, and staff always available . The room was small but perfect for two. Definitely I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninja Double D
Business
Utica, NY
Sep 9, 2014

Good Value in NYC

Rooms are small, but has everything needed. The staff are particularly friendly and go out of the way to accommodate. the best thing about this hotel is its location - close to theater district, Grand Central station, multiple restaurants and Rockefeller Center. Only negative is that the pillows were too soft for our taste,, but in the scheme of things, that is minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cowboy Mama
Business
Fairfield, CT
Aug 4, 2014

Not worth the money

The location can not be beat but everything else is not what I had hope for. My room was tucked away almost by the back exit door as if I'm not part of the hotel. Hallway in front of my room smell moldy, not so welcoming. The room was so so, the maid forgot to clean out the coffee machine and left the last guest coffee pod in the machine. I need ed ice, the machine is all the way down to the basement from my 10th floor. Not a good experience I had hope for for my anniversary weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is good for theatre goers and good food places.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Telfair31013
Business
New York
Aug 1, 2014

Not Bad

This Hotel wasn't bad nice walking distance from times and comes at a decent price. The only negative thing is that my room was surprisingly small but I suppose more money equal bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisa M
Business
Staten Island New York
Jun 25, 2014

a night in the city

A nice surprise for my husbands birthday. Tickets to a show at Radio City and a night in Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top