$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
196 reviews
Awesome stay

Great location! Nice and friendly staff. Very clean! See full review

  • Rosa from the ville
  • May 28, 2014
A day in NY

Great place great staff well worth it. Would definitely go stay there again. See full review

  • nard94
  • Mar 17, 2014
Midtown hotel with a private club feel near Times Square, Bryant Park
The Club Quarters Midtown has the feel of a private club. Only hotel guests are allowed to enter the historic landmark building. Rooms feature pillow-top mattresses and complimentary Internet access, and guests have access to a fitness room, on-site restaurant and 24-hour concierge. The location is convenient to many popular New York attractions, including Rockefeller Center and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes
  • Easy walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue
Location

The hotel is about a block from Fifth Avenue, three blocks from Rockefeller Center and four blocks from Times Square. The "Good Morning America" studio is about a block away at 44th Street and Broadway. Nearby Bryant Park is an oasis in Midtown, with its vast lawn, carousel and café tables. The Bryant Park Grill has rooftop and outdoor seating in the warmer months, and the park has an ice rink in the winter.

Rooms

The hotel offers rooms for short or extended stays. Regular single and standard rooms also come in long stay versions with microwaves and refrigerators. Oversized studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes. Beds have pillow-top mattresses and premium linens. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs and free Internet access.

Features

Guests have complimentary access to the private club room, with coffee and tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Dining

On-site Catch 45 Restaurant and Bar specializes in contemporary seafood dishes. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Friday and continental breakfast only Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel offers 24-hour room service.

 

Away from the hotel, Midtown teems with restaurants of all sorts. Morton's steakhouse, Triomphe for upscale French food, and Ipanema Restaurant (Brazilian and Portuguese) are within a block of the hotel. There is an impressive food court in the lower level of Grand Central Terminal.

 

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (35 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M lines at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center (4 minutes walking)
  • Grand Central Terminal (6 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Theater District (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Internet access

Hotel Map

40.7561 -73.9813
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters Midtown Rooms

Small Single Room
Non-smoking room with 1 single bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
5 - One Room Suite
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with mostly 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Dining Room
Guests can dine at Restaurant Patrick featuring regional American cuisine with a focus on wholesome - nutritions and regionally sourced ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freezingcold
Business
Chicago
Jan 28, 2014

Good value

Average room size but well thought out. Clean and neat. Small but functional bathroom. Loved the free water on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen and Vanessa
Ontario, Canada
Jan 20, 2014

Very very nice experience

For a 3 star hotel, it was very veryclean and comfortable. The staff were incredibly nice and accommodating. The location was great for access to 5th Avenue Shopping, Time Square and the Theatre District. The have a very nice comfortable lounge area with free coffee, tea, water! I would stay there again for sure, but, I just cannot say enough about the very kind and wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellen's Stardust Diner, great food, great entertainment!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski traveler
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2013

Overall a great hotel

Stayed here in dec was great location, service and clean! They had a expresso machine and newspaper for all Guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica88
New York
Oct 5, 2013

AMAZING

I normally stay with people who live in the city, but I was there looking for an apartment of my own so I wanted someplace I could store a lot of stuff because I was moving. ANYWAY, the staff was so helpful, the room was big and open, and in a fantastic location. Free snacks, soda, coffee, bottled water. While staying there I hurt my ankle and the staff brought ice up to the room several times and asked about how it was each time they saw me. I will send all my friends to this hotel. LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Martin
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 14, 2013

Great Stay in the midst of the theatre district

Club like mid-town hotel with continental breakfast, all day coffee/rtea or soft drinks. Clean, comfortable rooms of decent size for NYC. Friendly, helpful staff, and FREE IPad on loan during stay, if requested (credit card guaranty required). Would return anytime, if rooms are available to non-members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Theatres 1-2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNLKNLKD
Chicago, IL USA
Aug 13, 2013

Loved our stay

My teenage daughter and I stayed here while on a three day trip to NYC. Location was incredibly convenient. Hotel was everything we wanted it to be -- continental breakfast and then we were out-on-the town. Safe, clean and very helpful staff. Room size was fine for the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetnessa
Travelling
Jul 7, 2013

Five night stay in New York

The hotel was very suitable for our requirements, it was well located and clean with friendly staff. We were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeyT
Chicago
Jan 21, 2013

Great Location and Excellent Staff

The hotel is in the middle of midtown and is near the theatre district. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Interlochen Alumnus
Detroit, MI
Jan 7, 2013

Great time, wonderful location!

This hotel is located just five minutes' walk from Times Square, yet is quiet, elegant and very attentive. The staff outdid themselves for me--this is the second time I've stayed here--since I broke my foot just before the trip and required extra attention: they were champs! Honestly, I can't say enough about Club Quarters hotels, and this one in particular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two or three excellent restaurants located either next door--Gaby's--or down the street a little--Antalia and Risette--which makes things so much simpler. The hotel dining room is also excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K24k24
Carolina, RI
Dec 17, 2012

A good NY stay

We have been doing an annual NYC Christmas trip for almst 20 yrs and this hotel has been near the top of the list. Pricing a bit high, but location is central, rooms small but adequate and clean, with no apparent "wear" distractions. Bathrooms small, but, again, clean and adequate. Reminded us of some European hotels we've experienced. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search