$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
204 reviews
Wonderful Staff

The staff is very nice and customer service oriented. The room was small but comfortable. A variety... See full review

  • GI Chick
  • Jan 20, 2015
short stay

Nothing special, but good for price and location. Next time, probably I will stop in this hotel,... See full review

  • Tatiana V.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Midtown hotel with a private club feel near Times Square, Bryant Park
The Club Quarters Midtown has the feel of a private club. Only hotel guests are allowed to enter the historic landmark building. Rooms feature pillow-top mattresses and complimentary Internet access, and guests have access to a fitness room, on-site restaurant and 24-hour concierge. The location is convenient to many popular New York attractions, including Rockefeller Center and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes
  • Easy walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue
Location

The hotel is about a block from Fifth Avenue, three blocks from Rockefeller Center and four blocks from Times Square. The "Good Morning America" studio is about a block away at 44th Street and Broadway. Nearby Bryant Park is an oasis in Midtown, with its vast lawn, carousel and café tables. The Bryant Park Grill has rooftop and outdoor seating in the warmer months, and the park has an ice rink in the winter.

Rooms

The hotel offers rooms for short or extended stays. Regular single and standard rooms also come in long stay versions with microwaves and refrigerators. Oversized studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes. Beds have pillow-top mattresses and premium linens. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs and free Internet access.

Features

Guests have complimentary access to the private club room, with coffee and tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Dining

On-site Catch 45 Restaurant and Bar specializes in contemporary seafood dishes. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Friday and continental breakfast only Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel offers 24-hour room service.

 

Away from the hotel, Midtown teems with restaurants of all sorts. Morton's steakhouse, Triomphe for upscale French food, and Ipanema Restaurant (Brazilian and Portuguese) are within a block of the hotel. There is an impressive food court in the lower level of Grand Central Terminal.

 

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (35 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M lines at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center (4 minutes walking)
  • Grand Central Terminal (6 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Theater District (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters Midtown Rooms

Small Single Room
Non-smoking room with 1 single bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
5 - One Room Suite
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with mostly 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Dining Room
Guests can dine at Restaurant Patrick featuring regional American cuisine with a focus on wholesome - nutritions and regionally sourced ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Villa, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Club Quarters

The hotel accommodations were excellent. We were attending our daughters graduation from Pratt Institute which was held at Radio City Music Hall the location was perfect and the stay was enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do your pretrip research online we found a wonderful steakhouse within a few blocks of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scorpio666_us
Business
Dickinson, texas
Jun 7, 2010

excellent hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was close to everything we wanted to visit. The room was smaller then most hotels but just the right size for us. Only complaint is the noise at 5am from trash trucks and traffic. Would recommend and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas BBQ restaurant, good food and plenty of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas texas
Jun 7, 2010

Not worth the money

The room was hot and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 6, 2010

Great location

As a women traveling alone, security was a big concern, and I appreciated the fact that only registered guests are allowed in the hotel. The location was very convenient, with a variety of restuarants in every price range within walking distance. I felt very safe walking alone through the neighborhood, from shops on 5th Ave. to 30 Rockefeller Center. The hotel is beautifully decorated and appointed, & the staff was polite and helpful. While my single room was quite small, I was only staying for 1 night, so that wasn't a huge concern. My only negatives were there was NO view whatsoever, only 2 tiny frosted windows(if you are claustrophobic,book a bigger room!), the plumbing noises from the next room were fairly loud, and a mini fridge for the complimetary bottled water would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wills1234
Business
fort lauderdale
Jun 3, 2010

vacation

enjoyed the vacation--would book again...thank you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping/dining/nightlife was just around the corner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dying to move to NYC
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 1, 2010

I give the hotel an Above Average rating

I would rate my stay as above average! I loved it. The only thing that kept me from rating it as excellent/perfect were the people who worked the front desk. They seemed as though they had better things to do when I arrived, than help me when I checked in. None of them knew any good local dining hot spots, bars or night clubs. I felt like asking, "Don't you guys live in New York City?" Right across the street is "Manhattan Cafe," I went there for breakfast. Pretty good selection of fruits, they make pancakes, muffins and best of all they do make egg white omelets. I'm into fitness, unfortunately, the hotel's gym only had 4 old treadmills. No weights here. Ah, who cares, I didn't come here to work out anyways. There is a Sports Club New York next door. I went to ask how much a day pass cost...$30 for the day. "Forget that," I thought. So I passed. Other than that, the room was very clean. Although it was on the small side, it was actually perfect and just what I needed. Definitely a bargain and I would stay here again...I would just brush off the front desk personnel. Lastly, the hotel is conveniently located down the street from Time Square, Rockerfeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central, Park Ave and Madison Ave. I loved staying here, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Healthy breakfast? Try Cafe Manhattan across the street...they'll make egg white omelets and they have a fruit bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Deluxe
Business
Philly, PA
Jun 1, 2010

Small, but Mighty

Great little place in the Big City. Clean, Good Service, Great Location and most of all Awesome price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Subways, Subways, Subways. Best way to get around Nueva York. This hotel is in a great location to get around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALM BEACH GARDENS
May 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

great place that's ALL i CAN SAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC family traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
May 28, 2010

Small boutique hotel

I stay at the midtown location. Rooms in the front of the hotel on 45st can be noisey. Ask for a room at the back. The rooms are small but who stays in a hotel room in NYC. Be prepared for a small bathroom and hotel. I will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 27, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

Good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top