$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
View map of 40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Netherlands
Jul 24, 2009

Very pleasant surprise!

This was a very pleasant surprise in downtown Manhattan. We booked 2 days in advance and were able to get a room for under $200 on a weekend night. And not just a room, this was a spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet room. Hotel staff were kind and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I were ever to go back to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boulderhi
Business
Boulder, CO
Apr 22, 2009

The "BEST"!!!

I was in NY to meet friends who arriving the next day so I was a single woman traveling alone. The hotel felt very safe due to the small size. There were great restaurants in the area. I would certainly stay again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelsNotOften
Business
Phx, AZ
Jan 1, 2010

Nice accomodations, great location!

Walking distance to Times Square. Very quiet inside room, does not adjoin other room (at least in mine). Always someone at the front desk to answer questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue shopping all close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 27, 2008

location

Despite leaving abruptly for NY on a budget the location of the hotel was perfect! In one direction Times Sq. stood two streets away, another Rockefeller Ctr (same distance), and on the other Grand Central Station. And the Staff was always very helpful even while recovering from a technical shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Great location, nice room

Club Quarters Midtown is a great place to stay if you don't mind a small room. We've stayed in larger rooms for the same money. All but one of the staff memebers were very friendly and cooperative. The location was great, one block from Times Square. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the furnishings were of high quality and good taste. Free Internet access was quick and easy. The bed and chair were very comfortable. The desk was adequate. We enjoyed the coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was clean and modern. Because everything else was so great, we didn't mind the small space. The hotel has a restaurant, which looked very nice; however, we didn't eat there. I don't know about amenities such as work-out room, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subways, shopping, and restaurants are all within a few blocks walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport
Jul 8, 2008

Exceeded my expectations

Arrived from the airport at midnight to a warm welcome, elegant lobby, spacious modern room. Great central location. I highly recommend it and would gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near theater district and great mid-town restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scorpio666_us
Business
Dickinson, texas
Jun 7, 2010

excellent hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was close to everything we wanted to visit. The room was smaller then most hotels but just the right size for us. Only complaint is the noise at 5am from trash trucks and traffic. Would recommend and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas BBQ restaurant, good food and plenty of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mare84
Business
Boston
Jul 25, 2011

wonderful night!

I stayed at the hotel for one night and I wished I could have stayed longer. I booked a small single room and when I got there it was perfectly clean and everything was set up really nice. The bathroom had spacious shower and was perfectly clean, too. Walking to Times Square takes you 5 minutes and although it is in the middle of the city I didn't hear any noise at all, while I was in my room by night. The only thing I heard was other people returning to their rooms (my room was in the back of the building). All in all a perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salthebrokestalker
Business
az
Apr 14, 2010

Great location great price

The location could not be better. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will use again on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ravena NY
Jan 4, 2010

Great Location, Great Place

Great time! So close to Times Square and Rockefeller!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top