$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Club Quarters Midtown

3 stars
40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
322 reviews
Awesome stay

Great location! Nice and friendly staff. Very clean! See full review

  • Rosa from the ville
  • May 28, 2014
A day in NY

Great place great staff well worth it. Would definitely go stay there again. See full review

  • nard94
  • Mar 17, 2014
Midtown hotel with a private club feel near Times Square, Bryant Park
The Club Quarters Midtown has the feel of a private club. Only hotel guests are allowed to enter the historic landmark building. Rooms feature pillow-top mattresses and complimentary Internet access, and guests have access to a fitness room, on-site restaurant and 24-hour concierge. The location is convenient to many popular New York attractions, including Rockefeller Center and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes
  • Easy walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue
Location

The hotel is about a block from Fifth Avenue, three blocks from Rockefeller Center and four blocks from Times Square. The "Good Morning America" studio is about a block away at 44th Street and Broadway. Nearby Bryant Park is an oasis in Midtown, with its vast lawn, carousel and café tables. The Bryant Park Grill has rooftop and outdoor seating in the warmer months, and the park has an ice rink in the winter.

Rooms

The hotel offers rooms for short or extended stays. Regular single and standard rooms also come in long stay versions with microwaves and refrigerators. Oversized studios and one-room suites have kitchenettes. Beds have pillow-top mattresses and premium linens. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs and free Internet access.

Features

Guests have complimentary access to the private club room, with coffee and tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Dining

On-site Catch 45 Restaurant and Bar specializes in contemporary seafood dishes. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Friday and continental breakfast only Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel offers 24-hour room service.

 

Away from the hotel, Midtown teems with restaurants of all sorts. Morton's steakhouse, Triomphe for upscale French food, and Ipanema Restaurant (Brazilian and Portuguese) are within a block of the hotel. There is an impressive food court in the lower level of Grand Central Terminal.

 

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (35 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M lines at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center (4 minutes walking)
  • Grand Central Terminal (6 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Theater District (0.3 mi/ 0.48 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Internet access

Club Quarters Midtown Rooms

Small Single Room
Non-smoking room with 1 single bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
5 - One Room Suite
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7561 -73.9813
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Dining Room
Guests can dine at Restaurant Patrick featuring regional American cuisine with a focus on wholesome - nutritions and regionally sourced ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (322)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Ana, CA
Aug 3, 2008

Nice room for the buck!

I went by myself next time I will take my wife. I would stay there again, you betchum!!!I wish I had stayed one nmore night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland OH
Jul 7, 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCE

The hotel was wonderful! Extremely clean! Great service! Quiet and relaxing! We stayed in one of the penthouse rooms, which were not huge but definitely more spacious than the regular rooms. When my wife and I return to New York we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cranberry Cafe is just down the street and has Incredible food!

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bozeman, MT
Mar 30, 2008

Awesome

From check in to check out it was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and quick as well as check out. I didn't know what we would get for size since the hotel is in New York City but they did a great job with space and it had everything I could have wanted. I have already recommended it to people and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was only a couple of blocks from Times Square.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Great location, Clean comfortable room

The location was perfect - centrally located near Times Square and 5th Ave. shopping. The room was pretty spacious for a midtown hotel, with a desk, comfortable bed with clean, attractive linens and bed coverings, glass and marble bathroom with shower, a fair amount of space on the vanity, wardrobe/closet and a small stand with a flat tv. Check-in was efficient, and I was able to leave my bags both when arriving early in the morning and after checking out while I explored the city. My stay was during an atypically warm period in October, so the heating/cooling thermostat was invaluable. (The last NYC hotel I stayed in did not have a working thermostat) I did have to lift the handle on the toilet to make the water stop running, and one elevator was not working the day I arrived, but there was an in-room coffee maker, which I've found not to be standard issue in NYC rooms. To get that first cup without having to get dressed and run out? Oh so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is only a block and a half away to the west, and Rockefeller Center and Central Park are an easy walk, as is Bryant Park and the Garment District.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Golden, *
Nov 2, 2008

Room for the single traveler

The Club Quarters Midtown was comfortable, clean, quiet, and in a perfect location--a few minutes from Times Square. I was in town to run the NYC marathon. The room was small; a single, but that was all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little Italian place nearby called Tony's D'Napoli's...don't recall the street but very close to the hotel. Family style and incredibly reasonable for NYC. Excellent food; great local restaurant.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mare84
Boston
Jul 25, 2011

wonderful night!

I stayed at the hotel for one night and I wished I could have stayed longer. I booked a small single room and when I got there it was perfectly clean and everything was set up really nice. The bathroom had spacious shower and was perfectly clean, too. Walking to Times Square takes you 5 minutes and although it is in the middle of the city I didn't hear any noise at all, while I was in my room by night. The only thing I heard was other people returning to their rooms (my room was in the back of the building). All in all a perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boulderhi
Boulder, CO
Apr 22, 2009

The "BEST"!!!

I was in NY to meet friends who arriving the next day so I was a single woman traveling alone. The hotel felt very safe due to the small size. There were great restaurants in the area. I would certainly stay again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa from the ville
louisville, ky
May 28, 2014

Awesome stay

Great location! Nice and friendly staff. Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Attention Theater-Goers

Anyone interested in returning to Manhattan as I had this past week should check out the affordable and conviently situated Club Quarters Midtown. Aside from a 3pm check-in, the staff is extremely helpful, approachable, and overall extremely personable. Just a few blocks from Times Square and the Theater District or Fifth Avenue, not to mention Central Park. Conveniently located is an understatement. The queen size bed and room size were comfortable even in NYC and we had a nice size flat screen TV and computer in the room. Check it out next time you're there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Argentine restaurant on 7th avenue called Sosa somethings. Great wine list and fabulous entrees. Affordable as well.

Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Jul 23, 2011

Hotel Review

The hotel was in a perfect location, gracious, well-laid out, and exceedingly comfortable. There was an old-world elegance to the common room with greatly appreciated free internet access, together with a most reasonably priced and delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top