$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikkke
Business
florida
Apr 3, 2013

Superlative

great staff streamlined experience with full service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat1
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 6, 2013

Quality trumps size

This is a tiny hotel, almost invisibly sandwiched between two very large ones just off Fifth Avenue. The scale limits amenities, and I probably wouldn't choose it for an extended stay or with children. However the location is exceptional, and the room was larger and more comfortable than I expected. There is an adjoining restaurant, but also hundreds within a short walk in any direction. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For anyone interested in Japanese food, the Azusa (just across Fifth Avenue on 44th) is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RhodeIsland
Business
San Diego
May 7, 2013

Week end in NY

Very good choice, clean, everything you need in the room except a coffee machine. Very nice bathroom. I'll come again. I'll take my breakfast somewhere else though as $30 for 2 scrambled eggs without toast, a coffee and a juice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squirrel chaser
Business
Calgary, AB
May 19, 2013

Solo stay

I have been upgraded to a queen bed when I got to hotel, which was nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was absolutely great, though I do wish they had better lighting. The location is great - it's on a fairly quiet street and is steps away from Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cazzer13
Business
Sheffield England
May 20, 2013

Hidden Gem

Small and intimate but feels luxurious. A few little problems like no mirror in the room but coped ok and i am sure if we had asked the staff would have found us one. They were so helpful with directions etc and even have a CD and DVD Library and players in the room. The bed was one of the most comfiest ever. Location was great within easy reach of everything you need to see. We had a great time in New York and really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Catch the Staten Island Ferry for a free 25 minute ride out and then the same back to Manhatten. Great views of the Statue of Liberty and all for free. The best value ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preston Parker
Business
Newon, MA
Aug 27, 2013

Great Hotel in NYC

I've stayed at the City Club several times and it never disappoints. Great value for the price in the heart of Manhattan. Hard to do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yose
Business
Israel
Oct 10, 2013

fantastic hotel, location, staff

great and pleasant stay, good location close to times squre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

longroom irish pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom82194
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 5, 2013

Great place!

Perfect location for mid- town..... and if your out and about, and need a central location at a reasonable cost, this is a great place. Not much of a view, but all I look for is clean, bug-free place near everything at a reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat1
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 6, 2013

EXCELLENT BUT ONLY IF...!!!

I had stayed at the City Club Hotel before and was very impressed--great location, excellent service. This time I was given the single room I had actually reserved on line, and it was TINY--literally not even enough room for a chair, let alone a desk. That's the reason for the low mark for room comfort--I expect small single rooms but this would make even European singles look large. For one night in a pinch, maybe--but not for an extended stay. I held out for 2 nights, then upgraded to a still modest but at least comfortable room for the rest of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FedeDream
Business
Italy
May 25, 2014

Good Stuff!

Good Location, nice and clean room,shower working well, good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top