$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tinton Falls, NJ
Feb 1, 2010

Excellent Choice

I was entertaining a friend from out of town who has a small pet. The hotel staff were very accomodating and courteous. We were complimentary upgraded and had a spectacular weekend in luxurious accomodations. The weekend couldn't have been more perfect and my friend's stay in the big apple was one to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scottisgroovy
Business
s.f. ca.
Apr 25, 2010

city club hotel everything I was wanting

very cool place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Struck Romantic Couple
Business
CT
Aug 16, 2010

NYC Gem!

I booked this hotel because of the location. We were in the city for a Broadway show and we wanted to be within walking distance of the venue. When we arrived parking was pretty easy.. right across the street from the hotel. We entered the small and quiet lobby, checked in with a friendly person who gave us adequate information to make our stay that much better. We went to our room and it was nice! Just what we needed. Good closet space, comfy bed, clean linens, adjustable lighting, awesome bathroom, great water pressure, trendy style... all in all it was great for the money. The bathroom producst were awesome.. C.O. Bigelow. We left the room for the night and came back to warm chocolate chip cookies on our bed along with an option for morning breakfast that we decided not to go for. The next morning we woke up and got ready for their convenient 12 pm checkout. We had a courtesy NY Times on our door knob too! Checkout was simple. Oh and the night before it was pouring so the hotel concierge gave us nice umbrellas! I would definitely recommend this place and stay there again! Location was just the best. One block from Times Square and right off of 6th ave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Stay

Very convenient for walking--I felt safe walking up to Times Square--3 to 4 blocks away. Staff was very helpful. Would not recommend the petite room--spend a couple extra bucks to breath. could not imagine the room being any smaller!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dudebro
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 16, 2011

City Club was great

Went to join my wife after she interviewed. City Club is a great location, short walks to Time Square and Broadway. Instead of mints on your pillow you get warm cookies - awesome! Hotel staff was friendly, room was cozy and neat. Great place to stay a short while!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square is a block away and is fun to see at night. Go see a Broadway show: we saw Wicked and it was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EllenK
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 11, 2011

Wonderful Weekend Deal

The City Club Hotel was JUST lovely. Right next door to the famous Algonquin, I was greeted by the cheerful friendly staff, and immediately given an upgrade. How nice! The room was beautiful, the amenities top-notch, and the bed so comfortable it was hard to leave it. The location, right off Times Square, is certainly convenient. There was even an umbrella in the closet (which, happily, I didn't need).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 5, 2011

Very pleasantly surprised!

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was kind and accomodating; they even gave us a complimentary upgrade. Everything was clean, there was plenty of space, and the terrace was a welcome surprise. It was within walking distance to Central Park, 5th Ave shopping, and Times Square. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matutu
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 1, 2011

Sleek & Modern

I'm a currently displaced New Yorker and was in town for a friend's wedding. City Club was like having a great apartment in the city. The staff is uber-friendly and accommodating and I was even given an unsolicited upgrade! (perhaps it helped that i'm 5 months pregnant and arrived looking mighty tired). As an architect, i appreciated the clean modern finishes and textures in the room. The linens are luxe (they're by Frette!) and free wifi much appreciated. It goes without saying that the rooms aren't huge (it's NYC, that's how we roll!) but they're comfortably sized. The view from my window was into the air/light shaft which may be off-putting to some, but again, this is how New Yorkers live, so it didn't bother nor surprise me. My ONLY issue with my stay was that my AT&T service (iPhone4) was unreliable in my room, but that's AT&T's problem/fault, not City Club's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro Moderne is deeelish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 15, 2009

Great Place to Stay

. Could not have had a better place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff and great room in an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gorham, ME
Feb 14, 2011

Great place for a show!

The staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean, and the location was perfect to see a play on Broadway. I would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top