$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCW11
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 18, 2012

Last minute booking

Booked this hotel last minute and was very surprised at the low price. This hotel had everything I could have wanted in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lemarca
Business
CT
Jul 26, 2012

Just missed by a bit

Location of the hotel is excellent. rooms are a bit too dark. Internet is shaky. when I told the clerk upon departure that the A/C was so noisy that it woke us both us, she said, "at least it was working." Not sure they teach that particular response at hospitality school. dbModerne restaurant in the hotel is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian42Miami
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 22, 2012

NICE LOCATION

Close to Times Square and all the main places in Manhattan. Everything was good and the Hotel sttaff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay and nice location, close to Times Square and all Train Stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shehdhdhd
Business
New York
Jul 4, 2012

Excellent value

Arrived 2 hours before checkin and they gave me an upgraded room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole San Diego
Business
San Diego, California
May 29, 2012

Great location

This was my first trip to NYC, so the location of this hotel was perfect. A lot of the must-sees are within walking distance including Times Square and the Empire State Building. The Port Authority Bus Station is also pretty close which has shuttles to and from the airports. The rooms are definitely small, but I know that's typical of NY, so not a big deal as long as you are expecting it. The bed in my room was really hard, which is contrary to what I read in other reviews. Maybe I got a bad room or maybe other people like harder beds? The lighting was also pretty bad, especially in the bathroom, making it not great for doing make-up. Those little things aside, it got the job done and I wasn't in my room much anyway. Also, they bring you delicious cookies at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdegel
Business
NH
May 25, 2012

good Times Square area hotel

Small room, but who spends a lot of time in the room in NYC. impeccably clean. Very friendly and competent staff. No lobby, but excellent restaurant (dbBistro) does the room service and is right next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Jack
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
May 23, 2012

Exceptional yet small.

Of all of the hotels I've stayed at in my life, this one is quite exceptional. The staff is outstanding, the hotel is clean, and the location is priceless. On my night there, the staff turned down my sheets, dimmed the lights, and provided me with warm cookies to welcome me. Although the room I stayed in faced an alleyway and had no view, I would stay there again and opt for a larger room. My room was a small one and it was extremely small (much smaller than the pictures depict), but it was worth every penny. If you're debating on staying here - give it a try. Their service, cleanliness, and dedication to service is exceptional. I'll be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VILLA
Business
COLOMBIA SOUTH AMERICA
May 21, 2012

GREAT FOR FAMILY

THE LOCALIZATION IS FANTASTIC NEXT ALL.YOU CAN WALK FOR TIMES SQUARE AND THE HEART OF MANHATAN BECAUSE THE HOTEL IS TWO BLOCKS LONG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SHOPPING IS GOOD BECAUSE THE STORES IS CLOSE THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joergy
Business
Hamburg / Germany
Feb 25, 2012

In the heard of Manhattan

The staff is very friendly and helpful The price is fair The rooms are comfortable Easy to reach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fifi Braganza
Business
New York
Feb 3, 2012

Near perfect business hotel ...

Rapid check-in/out, pleasant staff, sticky floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haocess
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Convenient and nice

room is tiny and small. But staff is nice. Convenient for us to shopping at 5thAve or walk to some museums. Overall, it is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top