$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Outstanding Value

The City Club Hotel is a great value for Midtown. The petite double room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower was huge for a small room. The staff was professional and friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gradyn
Business
hilton head
Feb 9, 2015

business trip

stayed two nights on business, room, staff, very nice. Room was partially renovated, but size was good and comfortable for a short stay. Room has a sofa against the wall, very convenient but no place to unpack but adequate closet space. Good for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Global Traveller
Business
Tokyo
Feb 9, 2015

Convenient location for 8 nights in NYC

I stayed with my two children over Thanksgiving. The room was small, but since we were only back at night to sleep, it was more than enough. Close to several stations, short walking distance to shows on broadway and shopping on 5th avenue. Nice deli next door for breakfast. We would normally stay at the Four Seasons/NY Palace/Waldorf Astoria if travelling with my husband, but for less than half the price of such hotels, the City Club was of great value. The ambience is not 'family friendly' and we did not see other children staying, but I would surely consider staying here again with my children. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If NYC is about walking around and discovering many landmarks, restaurants and seeing musicals as well as shopping, this is a great find in a convenient location. Easy to go anywhere by walk or subway/train/taxi.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonatas B.
Business
Greensboro
Feb 11, 2015

recommend

This hotel is well located has a great restaurant and is quiet, clean and comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sinclair
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

great stay

Very convenient to Broadway shows, quite small but tidy and well-appointed rooms, friendly and efficient staff. Very likely to make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinnie16
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing

Perfect hotel, service was amazing, rooms were clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristina Mom
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 1, 2014

Good deal

Location and service are great! Very close to Times Square and Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer356
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 17, 2014

Great location and Great Value

Great Hotel! I would stay here again! The staff was so friendly, the prices were very reasonable (especially for the area) and the location was in the center of everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa barbara.ca
Mar 31, 2011

so good, i love it ~

close to 5 avenue~ nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marumaru
Business
Fort Mitchell, KY
May 30, 2011

everything is nice

The room was beautiful and location was also nice.Easy to go anywhere. Basic amenity is enough. When I will go to New York again, I wanna stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top