$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmandaM
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 9, 2014

Lovely stay

I really enjoyed the service and was impressed and surprised by the free welcome cookies. Room was really nice with lovely work desk and window - I got lucky with a free upgrade though (I was originally supposed to be in a "petite" so it's hard for me to say what I would have thought, had I not been in a better room). I love the size and charm of this hotel though. Feels more New York-y compared to the larger ones. Appreciated that the room was updated and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block over you can get a few options for quick cheap eats that are healthy and it's right near Bryant Park and the gorgeous public library.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Senachie
Business
Florence AZ
Apr 8, 2014

Nice surprise

Excellent small hotel with a great loxation if this is qa first time visit to NY. Will use the Cury Club again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturant just a short walk from hotel The Flame 24 h0ur service nice portions and hgood servic bakue for yje ares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Shoes
Business
Roxboro NC
Apr 1, 2014

Great location,

We were allowed to check in early and received a free room upgrade. The queen room was larger than expected and the bathroom was larger and better than expected. The shower was to die for, roomy with excellent water pressure. The staff was helpful and courteous. We were within easy walking distance of the theaters restaurants, shopping and Central Park. I would certainly stay here again. Enjoyed the hotel restaurant very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonrisa412
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 1, 2014

Comfort, clean and cookies!

My experience at this hotel was great. The room was clean and neat. The shower products were great and there were chocolate chip cookies on a plate sitting on the bed with a welcome card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Perez
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 13, 2013

Superb Hotel!!!

My wife and I have stayed in 7 or 8 different hotels in NYC through the past 20 years. This was our first time at the City Club and we agreed that it's the best that we have seen so far. The location is perfect, but what makes this hotel stand out is the cleanliness and the excellent service. Everyone at the hotel is ready to help you in any matter with a big smile. I'm particularly grateful to Mr. John Carroll at front desk who helped me out with a small request to make our visit very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan your dining activities ahead of time. You will find the Zaggat book in your hotel room with reviews and price points of every hotel in town. It's a very useful tool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat1
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 6, 2013

EXCELLENT BUT ONLY IF...!!!

I had stayed at the City Club Hotel before and was very impressed--great location, excellent service. This time I was given the single room I had actually reserved on line, and it was TINY--literally not even enough room for a chair, let alone a desk. That's the reason for the low mark for room comfort--I expect small single rooms but this would make even European singles look large. For one night in a pinch, maybe--but not for an extended stay. I held out for 2 nights, then upgraded to a still modest but at least comfortable room for the rest of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom82194
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 5, 2013

Great place!

Perfect location for mid- town..... and if your out and about, and need a central location at a reasonable cost, this is a great place. Not much of a view, but all I look for is clean, bug-free place near everything at a reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ziet
Business
San Diego , Ca
Oct 18, 2013

Seeing New york

Excellent Location/ excellent staff/ king size room is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yose
Business
Israel
Oct 10, 2013

fantastic hotel, location, staff

great and pleasant stay, good location close to times squre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

longroom irish pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preston Parker
Business
Newon, MA
Aug 27, 2013

Great Hotel in NYC

I've stayed at the City Club several times and it never disappoints. Great value for the price in the heart of Manhattan. Hard to do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top