$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann in Indiana
Business
Crown Point, Indiana
Oct 15, 2014

What a find!

We liked everything about the hotel. About my only complaint was that our "view" was a fire escape and another building, so we had to keep the blinds closed. But, we were only the in the room to sleep. My biggest fear in sharing how much I liked the City Club is that it will be too expensive next time, because this will be our go-to place when we come to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt tanner
Business
fort myers, fl
Oct 17, 2014

great location and staff

I dont normally wtite reviews but I thought this hotel deserved it. Was expecting a very tiny room but queen size room was perfect for wife and I. Bathroom was very big and modern. Water pressure was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helped with anything i threw at them including printing my boarding passes for return home trip. Location was walking distance to time square and 1 block from subway station which saved me a lot of money in cab fare. On my last day i discovered a mini bar behind a painting in our room. It had a small refrigerator and dvd player. Next time i come to New York I will enjoy the minibar and might keep small leftovers in fridge. I will stay at City Club again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are leisurly checking out city i would not waste money on new york pass. I would pay individually for attractions. Hop on hop off bus tours were great to famalarize us to manhattan and brooklyn. Subway was best way to travel. Download subway app on smartphone helps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry B.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Would go back today!

My first trip to New York from a large city in a mid west southern state for business/ pleasure and I found the hospitality at this hotel and the staff outstanding. The location was close to everything (within walking distance) to meet site seeing desires with limited time. The staff was always more than willing to help with directions and connections when time allowed for extended site seeing. The hotel is upscale and very tastefully done in wonderful old building. The queen size room was was not as small as I expected, and even if it was, the comfort of the mattress would have more than made up for it. The hotel has a great restaurant on site Would I go back? Absolutely! When? As soon as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronica
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

One night stay

Everything was perfect! The room was very clean and beautiful and had everything I could possibly need. The staff were kind and helpful. Food from the bistro was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler 987321
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 12, 2015

Great value

I am a single traveler and I stayed 2 nights in a petite double. I only paid 100/night including all taxes. The accomodations were small but very functional. The bathroom is large for NYC. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler 987321
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 19, 2015

Great deal for the money!

I stayed in a petite double at 100/noght inclusive all taxes. Room is small but efficiently designed and the bathroom is very nice. Staff was great also. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc H.
Business
Viera
Jan 17, 2015

City Club New York was well worth the visit

Have stayed in many hotels in New York and I believe I have found my new Place to stay for future visits. Stayed in the Petite Room and it had all you need: great bed with high thread count sheets and great pillows, good water pressure in the shower with plenty of hot water and large thivk cotton towels add the large overall bathroom with Bigelow ammentities and you have what you need for a comfortable stay. The location is great and with a Daniel Baloud restaurant attached with an outstanding mixologist, you are set for a great evening with friends or clients. The place also provides a comp membership during your stay to the New York Sports Club just down the block. Great Place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Fantastic hotel. Great location. Helpful staff.

Don't hesitate and book in to the City Club. It's two blocks from Times Square and 5th Avenue is around the corner. If you've got plenty of money there's an antique shop selling amazing jewellery across the road. The staff at City Club are amazing. Eddie was so helpful he even booked us a night out at Gotham Comedy Club, which was brilliant, and is highly recommended. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice big shower. City Club Hotel was great value for money and we would definitely go back. We're quite fussy about where we stay and we have no complaints about City Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Corner restaurant in SoHo. It's a Mexican restaurant which serves freshly cooked delicious food. It has basic surroundings but the food is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolaine S.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Very impressed with room quality and staff

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value for the money. Staff very friendly and always helpful and courteous. I didn't feel like I was sleeping in an impersonal hotel room. I felt like I was in a small but comfortable quality bedroom. Oversized bathroom. Bidet and black marble walls a nice touch. Loved the chocolate chip cookies left in our room each night. Looking forward to staying there again! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway instead of a cab. I always took cabs in the past and it cost a fortune. Taking the subway not only saved us a fortune but it allowed and encouraged us to travel to parts if the City we normally wouldn't have went to. We went to the MET. Museum and ate downstairs at the Plaza. Visited China Town, went to the Village, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary H.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great value for NYc

This hotel exceeded my expectations, it was so convenient to going to Broadway shows and anything in mid town. The room was nice and modern, and the bathroom was modern and large for New York city. cookies at bedtime and nice bath products were a nice plus, and the shower was great! Would definitely stay there again. the staff were very friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top