$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne Oman
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 20, 2012

friendly helpful staff, central location

My daughter and I had booked a "petite" room, but the courteous people at the front desk instantly upgraded us to one with a queen bed, which was charming with a cozy but modern look, muted colors and soft lighting. Later, they turned down our bed and there were two warm chocolate chip cookies left for us. We were right around the corner from Rockefeller Center and fifth Avenue. Radio city was just a few blocks in the other direction. I also appreciated that they kept my bag for a few hours after we checked out so we could shop and see a show. The staff made everything easy and pleasant- and it was very affordable for Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProHistorian
Business
Annapolis, MD
Dec 17, 2012

Stellar for the price

We have stayed in a variety of places near City Club including a rather famous one right next door. City Club blows them all away for comfort and cleanliness. We did the queen suite and it was nicely sized with a large modern bathroom repleat with a pair of big comfy bathrobes. The carpets were perhaps a bit older, as was the cork flooring in the bath, but again, clean and comfortable (especially the cork!). The staff were all young but I ALWAYS saw two on duty and though experience wise they were not on par with a conceirge, they were cheerful, helpful and friendly. For the price, City Club is a winner in our book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raywms
Business
Lenoir, NC
Mar 25, 2013

We will do it again.

We thought the hotel was in the right place and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Bee
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2013

Great rooms and Excellent Customer Service

The City Club Hotel was excellent. The room was gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was in a great location near Grand Central Station and a few blocks away from Times Square. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gamer02138
Business
boston,ma
Aug 18, 2013

Great for a family of three

Great location-fantastic discount parking across the street (35/night for a honda pilot suv). Daybed in room great for child. two blocks from toys r us-4 blocks from rockefeller. next to harvard club, penn club. drugstore around corner. large room-fast elevators. very quiet. pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

drugstore around corner for water/snacks. hotel gives validated parking for garage just across the street. garage is just before the hotel just park first before dropping off or you will have to circle around the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ziet
Business
San Diego , Ca
Oct 18, 2013

Seeing New york

Excellent Location/ excellent staff/ king size room is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Perez
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 13, 2013

Superb Hotel!!!

My wife and I have stayed in 7 or 8 different hotels in NYC through the past 20 years. This was our first time at the City Club and we agreed that it's the best that we have seen so far. The location is perfect, but what makes this hotel stand out is the cleanliness and the excellent service. Everyone at the hotel is ready to help you in any matter with a big smile. I'm particularly grateful to Mr. John Carroll at front desk who helped me out with a small request to make our visit very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan your dining activities ahead of time. You will find the Zaggat book in your hotel room with reviews and price points of every hotel in town. It's a very useful tool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Shoes
Business
Roxboro NC
Apr 1, 2014

Great location,

We were allowed to check in early and received a free room upgrade. The queen room was larger than expected and the bathroom was larger and better than expected. The shower was to die for, roomy with excellent water pressure. The staff was helpful and courteous. We were within easy walking distance of the theaters restaurants, shopping and Central Park. I would certainly stay here again. Enjoyed the hotel restaurant very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise Osborne
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 16, 2014

Unbelievable location...Awesome staff!

Great location...friendly staff...restaurant was way too expensive but diner down the street did the trick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Adriana
Business
Chihuahua, Mexico
May 29, 2014

Best working time ever

Had a few meetings near times square a day after memorial day so we took a couple of days to do some sight seeing and shopping, had an awesome time in NY, the hotel is in the best location, everything you need to do or see is right there, very clean, excellent service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria al Doge is just one block from City Club hotel on 44th between 6th and 7th street, pretty good italian food, great service and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top