$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 9, 2011

Ideal centrally located small hotel

My daughter and I visited New York for a day to meet friends and go to the theatre. We needed a hotel that was close to Times Square and the Port Authority Bus terminal and the subway. This hotel was ideal - clean, quiet, small, well located near all of the above as well as shops and cafes and restaurants. The staff was excellent, gave us directions for the subway, and nearby stores. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small diner/restaurant just a few doors away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kg2
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 26, 2010

very nice for the price

I was sick during my stay and had to stay in bed for 24 hours. Good thing it was a comfy room with a great TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pxy
Business
chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

good location

it's between the time square and the 5th avenue, so it's very convenient to shopping. also the room is small, but it's neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveller on a Budget
Business
Southern New Jersey
Dec 18, 2009

Good but not great

Room was very small (I had #209 on the 2nd floor), it was just big enough for the full size bed and about a foot of walking space around it. TV was put up high in the corner, no closet or any other space for clothes, I had to keep my roller bag on the air conditioner vent/window ledge. The space that should have been for the closet was used up by a fully stocked mini bar and fridge. The bathroom was very nice (and big compared to the room, about 1/2 its size probably) Everything was very clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy - you could hear people in the lobby, the noise from someone throwing out garbage bags around midnight and the air conditioner turning on/off was annoying. Stay would have been great if I had gotten a larger room on a higher floor but still good for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica NYC photographer
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Feb 16, 2010

Fantastic Hotel!

This hotel was amazing! The staff was so nice and helpful. Instead of just some mints tossed on the pillows, they bring you fresh baked cookies. The bathroom was beautiful and had lots of room. This was my third time staying in New York and the other hotels do not even compare to the City Club. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Great hotel, great location, and great price for all that you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 8, 2010

Great place to stay!

Great hotel, great staff. We arrived early and were planning on checking in and storing our bags till a room was ready. To our surprise, there was one room available and they gave us a room upgrade so we could check-in right away. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was great. Better than most chain hotels I've stayed at! Would gladly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver traveler
Business
Portland or
Mar 19, 2010

Higher end budget hotel

Rooms had a modern feel to them. Just remember that there are dimmers on the lights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coelho5br
Business
Sao Paulo, BRazil
Jul 6, 2010

Good hotel, near everything

Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In-frequent traveler
Business
washington, dc
Apr 7, 2010

Great location, even better price

It was overall a great experience. I was only in town for a night, so I wanted to find a hotel in a great location at a good price. City Club Hotel delivered on both accounts. The room was small but stylish, clean, and comfortable. I ordered in room service for breakfast and was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 17, 2011

NYC Tourists!

Our trip to NYC was a christmas present for my 20 year old daughter so it was catered to what she wanted to do: SHOP, SHOP, SHOP, see Wicked, see museums, and eat. The hotel was great boutique hotel - very trendy and the customer service was excellent. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel was actually our favorite while there! It is in a great location for access to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I recommend purchasing a New York City Pass ahead of time if your plan is to sight-see and do the normal "tourist" activities (see statue of liberty, go to museums, go to the Empire State building, etc.) The pass can be purchased in increments of days and allows either free entrance or discounts to most all typical tourist attractions. It saved us a huge amount of time (from standing in lines) and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top