$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Berkley, Michigan
May 26, 2011

Cute room, very small

The hotel room was extremely small, although I expected this from reviews I had read. It was very cute, trendy and clean, however. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. You can't beat the location -- just a block or two from Times Square. For this price range of hotel and the location, we would stay there again. If we have more money to spend on our next trip to NY, we'd probably opt for something larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Jul 9, 2011

Ideal centrally located small hotel

My daughter and I visited New York for a day to meet friends and go to the theatre. We needed a hotel that was close to Times Square and the Port Authority Bus terminal and the subway. This hotel was ideal - clean, quiet, small, well located near all of the above as well as shops and cafes and restaurants. The staff was excellent, gave us directions for the subway, and nearby stores. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small diner/restaurant just a few doors away.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kg2
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 26, 2010

very nice for the price

I was sick during my stay and had to stay in bed for 24 hours. Good thing it was a comfy room with a great TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pxy
Family
chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

good location

it's between the time square and the 5th avenue, so it's very convenient to shopping. also the room is small, but it's neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveller on a Budget
Business
Southern New Jersey
Dec 18, 2009

Good but not great

Room was very small (I had #209 on the 2nd floor), it was just big enough for the full size bed and about a foot of walking space around it. TV was put up high in the corner, no closet or any other space for clothes, I had to keep my roller bag on the air conditioner vent/window ledge. The space that should have been for the closet was used up by a fully stocked mini bar and fridge. The bathroom was very nice (and big compared to the room, about 1/2 its size probably) Everything was very clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy - you could hear people in the lobby, the noise from someone throwing out garbage bags around midnight and the air conditioner turning on/off was annoying. Stay would have been great if I had gotten a larger room on a higher floor but still good for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica NYC photographer
Single
Tampa Bay, Florida
Feb 16, 2010

Fantastic Hotel!

This hotel was amazing! The staff was so nice and helpful. Instead of just some mints tossed on the pillows, they bring you fresh baked cookies. The bathroom was beautiful and had lots of room. This was my third time staying in New York and the other hotels do not even compare to the City Club. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Great hotel, great location, and great price for all that you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maryland
Mar 8, 2010

Great place to stay!

Great hotel, great staff. We arrived early and were planning on checking in and storing our bags till a room was ready. To our surprise, there was one room available and they gave us a room upgrade so we could check-in right away. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was great. Better than most chain hotels I've stayed at! Would gladly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver traveler
Business
Portland or
Mar 19, 2010

Higher end budget hotel

Rooms had a modern feel to them. Just remember that there are dimmers on the lights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coelho5br
Single
Sao Paulo, BRazil
Jul 6, 2010

Good hotel, near everything

Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In-frequent traveler
Single
washington, dc
Apr 7, 2010

Great location, even better price

It was overall a great experience. I was only in town for a night, so I wanted to find a hotel in a great location at a good price. City Club Hotel delivered on both accounts. The room was small but stylish, clean, and comfortable. I ordered in room service for breakfast and was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top