$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bladerunner11
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 9, 2014

Great location

We enjoyed having a quiet room in a busy area of the city. Our view was a brick wall, but the quiet was worth the trade-off. Loved the chocolate chip cookie night cap! Comfy bed, great robes/supplies; dim lighting in bathroom. The location was great -- walking distance to many destinations. Staff was friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Feb 13, 2011

NYC night

Room was tiny, but it served it's purpose. Great location, clean and easily booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2011

Perfect location.

This hotel is close to main attractions and subway stations. It's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Camine's at 44th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 19, 2010

City Club NYC

City Club was great - cool atmosphere with framed vinyl records, old playbills, and more. We were upgraded to a King and the bathroom was beautiful. Liked the TV 'hidden' behind a painting. Restaurant was also fabulous. Would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant Sales Rep
Business
Columbia Maryland
May 23, 2010

Good Value, convenient location

Right off of 42nd and Broadway and reasonable convenient parking across the street. Great find, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkley, Michigan
May 26, 2011

Cute room, very small

The hotel room was extremely small, although I expected this from reviews I had read. It was very cute, trendy and clean, however. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. You can't beat the location -- just a block or two from Times Square. For this price range of hotel and the location, we would stay there again. If we have more money to spend on our next trip to NY, we'd probably opt for something larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 9, 2011

Ideal centrally located small hotel

My daughter and I visited New York for a day to meet friends and go to the theatre. We needed a hotel that was close to Times Square and the Port Authority Bus terminal and the subway. This hotel was ideal - clean, quiet, small, well located near all of the above as well as shops and cafes and restaurants. The staff was excellent, gave us directions for the subway, and nearby stores. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small diner/restaurant just a few doors away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kg2
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 26, 2010

very nice for the price

I was sick during my stay and had to stay in bed for 24 hours. Good thing it was a comfy room with a great TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pxy
Business
chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

good location

it's between the time square and the 5th avenue, so it's very convenient to shopping. also the room is small, but it's neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveller on a Budget
Business
Southern New Jersey
Dec 18, 2009

Good but not great

Room was very small (I had #209 on the 2nd floor), it was just big enough for the full size bed and about a foot of walking space around it. TV was put up high in the corner, no closet or any other space for clothes, I had to keep my roller bag on the air conditioner vent/window ledge. The space that should have been for the closet was used up by a fully stocked mini bar and fridge. The bathroom was very nice (and big compared to the room, about 1/2 its size probably) Everything was very clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy - you could hear people in the lobby, the noise from someone throwing out garbage bags around midnight and the air conditioner turning on/off was annoying. Stay would have been great if I had gotten a larger room on a higher floor but still good for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top