$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 339 W. 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Hooo
newark,de
Dec 20, 2012

Couple

everything are good. very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was so good. Not a pokey, tiny room with no room to move. Very spacious and well appointed. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for Value
Business
Palo Alto, CA
May 26, 2011

Check the linens

I was there on business. The location was perfect for me. Room was clean but run-down. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The last night I realized the blanket was top side down and when I looked closer it was dirty. Not too happy about that but it was my last night and I was very tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You don't know my name
Business
Somewhere in the U.S.
May 22, 2011

Couples getaway

The hotel was clean and had everything available to you including a mini store located downstairs that stayed open 24 hrs. They also had a movie selection for you to check out some dvd's which I thought was a plus. It is located about 2 or 3 blocks from times square and all the other main attractions which was perfect for walking... We never once had to catch a taxi because of the excellent location of the hotel. It is also about a half an hour from the airport as well... I would be staying here for upcoming visits to New York City!!! And most importantly it was reasonably priced for such a perfect location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to main attractions and you can't beat the price for a hotel that is 2 to 3 blocks from times square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You don't know my name
Business
Somewhere in the U.S.
May 22, 2011

Couples getaway

The hotel was clean and had everything available to you including a mini store located downstairs that stayed open 24 hrs. They also had a movie selection for you to check out some dvd's which I thought was a plus. It is located about 2 or 3 blocks from times square and all the other main attractions which was perfect for walking... We never once had to catch a taxi because of the excellent location of the hotel. It is also about a half an hour from the airport as well... I would be staying here for upcoming visits to New York City!!! And most importantly it was reasonably priced for such a perfect location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to main attractions and you can't beat the price for a hotel that is 2 to 3 blocks from times square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tickled in Times Square
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 9, 2011

Not too shabby

Great location in Times Square, close to many attractions and the tour buses. Rooms were clean, and loved the freshly baked cookies. We didn't realized that this was an extended stay hotel until arrival, and the placard offering firmer pillows was incorrect. Wished we could have changed the temperature control ourselves, but one call to the front desk pretty much fixed most issues. This place would be great for a 7+ day visit to the city, not the short vacation we took.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on visiting the shake shack, get there early! the line starts forming at 10:30am! Also, the Stardust Diner on Broadway, along the same side as the Gershwin Theater, is a great place for adult milkshakes and show tune performances by the waitstaff (chorus line members of the broadway productions).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyloo
Business
Charleston, SC
May 7, 2011

The Staff was friendly and Helpful!!

I went with family to sight see NY! We stayed there for five nights. The room was a good size compared to another hotel I have been too before at NYC. The staff gives excellent service and truly was the friendliest staff I have ever encountered on vacation. The hotel was in Hell's Kitchen portion of town. i would recommend dining on the Ninth Ave where the locals go for food. The location was convenient near Times Square, subways, and restaurants. I feel like the price was more than fair for the amenities and especially for the locale and size of the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to ninth avenue for food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 2, 2011

Candlewood Suites at Times Square

This was a rally nice staying at candlewood suites. Their staff is great, really helpful for all situations. Our room was opposite to the street and was really quiet - no street noise at all (they have double windows). There was a small but complete kitchen with regular sized refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, stoven, popcorn bag, free sugar, etc. We could let our luggage some hours before check-in and after check-out in a safe place. It is near to many delis and supermarkets at 9th st and 50meters from Hell´s Kitchen Flea Market. Subway A-C-E lines next street at 40th st and 8th av.They make a cleaning only every 7 days, but you can change towels, get soaps, leave garbage whenever you want.At [...]I got a special discount BETTER than [@] (candlewwod suites owner group) and they refused to guarantee their "Lowest Rate Guarantee". So dont waste your time booking at[@]. Book it at [@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to most theaters at Times Square neighborhood. Don´t miss the good italian food at Pomodoros (on 9th av right after the 39th st corner)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 2, 2011

Candlewood Suites at Times Square

This was a rally nice staying at candlewood suites. Their staff is great, really helpful for all situations. Our room was opposite to the street and was really quiet - no street noise at all (they have double windows). There was a small but complete kitchen with regular sized refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, stoven, popcorn bag, free sugar, etc. We could let our luggage some hours before check-in and after check-out in a safe place. It is near to many delis and supermarkets at 9th st and 50meters from Hell´s Kitchen Flea Market. Subway A-C-E lines next street at 40th st and 8th av.They make a cleaning only every 7 days, but you can change towels, get soaps, leave garbage whenever you want.At [...]I got a special discount BETTER than [@] (candlewwod suites owner group) and they refused to guarantee their "Lowest Rate Guarantee". So dont waste your time booking at[@]. Book it at [@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to most theaters at Times Square neighborhood. Don´t miss the good italian food at Pomodoros (on 9th av right after the 39th st corner)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint louis, mo
Apr 2, 2011

nice hotel

The workers at Candlewood suites were very nice. I asked for directions and they eagerly asisted me with my needs. The room was very clean and cozy. I was only five minutes for the broadway show I wanted to see. I had a great time at candlewood suites. renee st. louis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint louis, mo
Apr 2, 2011

nice hotel

The workers at Candlewood suites were very nice. I asked for directions and they eagerly asisted me with my needs. The room was very clean and cozy. I was only five minutes for the broadway show I wanted to see. I had a great time at candlewood suites. renee st. louis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Getaway Vacation

This hotel isn't in Times Square, but it is close enough to everything. Plus the subway is a short walk. The hotel has everything you need, comfortable bed, fully stocked kitchenette, and very, very clean. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful for a NY first timer. Perfect place for a getaway vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square and the subway are a five minute walk from the hotel. From here, you can get to anywhere in Manhattan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top