$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 339 W. 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tickled in Times Square
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 9, 2011

Not too shabby

Great location in Times Square, close to many attractions and the tour buses. Rooms were clean, and loved the freshly baked cookies. We didn't realized that this was an extended stay hotel until arrival, and the placard offering firmer pillows was incorrect. Wished we could have changed the temperature control ourselves, but one call to the front desk pretty much fixed most issues. This place would be great for a 7+ day visit to the city, not the short vacation we took.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on visiting the shake shack, get there early! the line starts forming at 10:30am! Also, the Stardust Diner on Broadway, along the same side as the Gershwin Theater, is a great place for adult milkshakes and show tune performances by the waitstaff (chorus line members of the broadway productions).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyloo
Business
Charleston, SC
May 7, 2011

The Staff was friendly and Helpful!!

I went with family to sight see NY! We stayed there for five nights. The room was a good size compared to another hotel I have been too before at NYC. The staff gives excellent service and truly was the friendliest staff I have ever encountered on vacation. The hotel was in Hell's Kitchen portion of town. i would recommend dining on the Ninth Ave where the locals go for food. The location was convenient near Times Square, subways, and restaurants. I feel like the price was more than fair for the amenities and especially for the locale and size of the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to ninth avenue for food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 2, 2011

Candlewood Suites at Times Square

This was a rally nice staying at candlewood suites. Their staff is great, really helpful for all situations. Our room was opposite to the street and was really quiet - no street noise at all (they have double windows). There was a small but complete kitchen with regular sized refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, stoven, popcorn bag, free sugar, etc. We could let our luggage some hours before check-in and after check-out in a safe place. It is near to many delis and supermarkets at 9th st and 50meters from Hell´s Kitchen Flea Market. Subway A-C-E lines next street at 40th st and 8th av.They make a cleaning only every 7 days, but you can change towels, get soaps, leave garbage whenever you want.At [...]I got a special discount BETTER than [@] (candlewwod suites owner group) and they refused to guarantee their "Lowest Rate Guarantee". So dont waste your time booking at[@]. Book it at [@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to most theaters at Times Square neighborhood. Don´t miss the good italian food at Pomodoros (on 9th av right after the 39th st corner)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint louis, mo
Apr 2, 2011

nice hotel

The workers at Candlewood suites were very nice. I asked for directions and they eagerly asisted me with my needs. The room was very clean and cozy. I was only five minutes for the broadway show I wanted to see. I had a great time at candlewood suites. renee st. louis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Getaway Vacation

This hotel isn't in Times Square, but it is close enough to everything. Plus the subway is a short walk. The hotel has everything you need, comfortable bed, fully stocked kitchenette, and very, very clean. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful for a NY first timer. Perfect place for a getaway vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square and the subway are a five minute walk from the hotel. From here, you can get to anywhere in Manhattan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grafton, ma
Mar 11, 2011

Nice stay

very comfortable and was allowed late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Jan 31, 2011

Great price for a good hotel

Staff was friendly and room was very clean. Hotel was within walking distance to Javits Convention Center, Empire State Building, Times Square, Penn Station and Central Park. Hotel does not have restuarant, but there many within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Dec 29, 2010

Great location

Great location short walk to Times Square and theaters, and steps from Port Authority bus terminal. Room was clean. No restaurant at the hotel, but it has kitchennette which we used for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 26, 2010

Good trip

Very nice and willing to go back there again. The staff was very friendly and willing to help when asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you going from Manhattan to LGA, I would suggest a shuttle or public transportation. The cab was expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton , Alberta Canada
Dec 6, 2010

Candlewood Suites Times Square New York

We felt that theservice was excellent,friendly and concerned. therewas no hesitation about trying to satisfy any requests. The room and furnishings were very good for the price and the small amount of self service was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top