$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 339 W. 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 5, 2010

Midtown Manhattan Suite

Large suite with small kitchen. No daily housekeeping. Clean sheets and towels were available at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

15 Minute walk to Times Square >

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Apr 30, 2010

Recommend with caveats

Overall would recommend this hotel . Convenient location close to times square but be warned it is a quite a walk to the nearest subway , esp if you are not used to walking . Also would strongly recommend getting alternate nearby parking like the Icon parking on 42nd street and 9th avenue which charges around 36 $ per 24 hrs whereas candlewood charges 55 $ for 24hrs for their valet parking . Overall the hotel is new and clean. Has a kitchenette which seems to be a rarity in the nearby hotels . Lots of food and stuff nearby , Times square is within walkable distance as well.Staff is helpful though not exactly oozing with friendliness . Overall a good value for the price and cheaper than nearby hotels . Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there for future visits .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill & Chris
Business
Dolgeville, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Mets vs Atlanta

Nice location between train stations and near many sights! Would stay there again and reccomend to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to each of NYC's train stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg, Germany
Apr 18, 2010

So la la

The rooms are clean and good, internet included No breakfast available. I've deposit my luggage, but I forgot something in the room. When I came back it has vanished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northridge, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Great accommodations for the price

The amenities were great: had a fridge and a microwave and free wi-fi. They don't have a printer but they give you a voucher to use the printer from the hotel next door. Our room was right by the elevator so it was rather noisy at times. The only other downside was the walk to the hotel coming from 8th street with all the scaffolding and some sort of club nearby - very intimidating. Otherwise, it was great for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Row!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northridge, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Great accommodations for the price

The amenities were great: had a fridge and a microwave and free wi-fi. They don't have a printer but they give you a voucher to use the printer from the hotel next door. Our room was right by the elevator so it was rather noisy at times. The only other downside was the walk to the hotel coming from 8th street with all the scaffolding and some sort of club nearby - very intimidating. Otherwise, it was great for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Row!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.J
Apr 4, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel room was very new and updated. Very clean, nice little kitched area was great. Good location would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of rugrats
Business
baltimore, md
Mar 29, 2010

First mother daughter getaway

I was pleasantly surprised. The room was much larger than expected. The staff were friendly and very helpful, check-in and check-out were a breeze. My one and only peeve, was that the curtains did not close completely. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judgewise the travel guy
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 19, 2010

great location for a good price

Traveled with my spouse and baby. This was the best value hotel I have stayed at in new york. Couple blocks from times square and a few blocks from the metro so very accessible to new york attractions. The rooms are small but clean. For the price and location you can't beat it. A kitchen with a dishwasher was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XNY
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 14, 2010

Candlewood Suites Times Square

It was just a quick one-night stay, but the room was really nice. I thought the kitchenette was a really nice touch and made the place cozier, and everything was in place. Everything was clean and very neat and that was important to me. I didn't spend much time in the room during my stay but I would definitely go back there again. Overall, it was a good place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top