$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 339 W. 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Hooo
newark,de
Dec 20, 2012

Couple

everything are good. very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was so good. Not a pokey, tiny room with no room to move. Very spacious and well appointed. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary,NC
Jul 1, 2010

Good place to stay in New York City

Good experience at the Candlewood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clarks restaurant on 40th street and 7th ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laser NYC Overnighter
Business
Marlton, NJ
Jun 30, 2010

Candlewood in NYC

Candlewood Suite was nice, though the walk in shower had a broken shower handle holder, so I had to hold the shower hose the whole time. The Refrigerator was so noisey, I had to shut it off to get some sleep. The exercise room has no weights; not even dumbells. I figured there would be some instant coffee with that room. There was only tea, so I made tea. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If your looking for a studio room, it's right for the price. Location is fine. Your a block from 8th and the stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jun 28, 2010

Convenient

Friendly staff. Convenient location but not a pretty neighborhood. Close to the subway and Times Square The rooms are not big but having a kitchenette helps. There is no room service or breakfast Our room was quiet and cool ( outside it was hot and humid) There was a good diner at the corner of 9th Avenue and 34th Street . There is a Starbucks on 39th and 8th Ave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner on 34th St and 9th Avenue was good and clean. Open 24 Hrs. Skylight Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartland, Wisconsin
Jun 25, 2010

Great location , nice hotel!

My husband and I came to New York for the first time to see the sights and were extremely pleased with this hotel. The location was perfect, either close enough to walk to most things , or very close to the subway for a few others. The price was better than alot of others that we looked at, it was small, but for just the two of us, it was fine. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and prompt when needing towels exchanged or a supply replenished. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to visit Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartland, Wisconsin
Jun 25, 2010

Great location , nice hotel!

My husband and I came to New York for the first time to see the sights and were extremely pleased with this hotel. The location was perfect, either close enough to walk to most things , or very close to the subway for a few others. The price was better than alot of others that we looked at, it was small, but for just the two of us, it was fine. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and prompt when needing towels exchanged or a supply replenished. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to visit Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Jun 19, 2010

The good stuff and a little bad

With no coffee shop or restaurant it was a little inconvenient compared to other hotels. Otherwise it was a very clean and spacious room, good location, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW, TX
Jun 18, 2010

Candlewood Suites. Not very clean

A bad experience. Because this hotel is set up like a small apartment they don't have daily housekeeping. They clean the room once a week. I can live without someone making my bed everyday, but there was a laundry basket in the closet with dirty towels from the person in the room before me (GROSS). Furthermore, the small coffee pot that was in the kitchen broken. The lid was inside the pot and when I tried to pull it out the pot shattered everywhere. There were tiny bits of glass all over the kitchen and bathroom. I asked for someone to come and clean it (as I didn't have a broom, nor a vacuum) and someone did come take the large pieces of glass, but didn't replace the coffee pot nor did they sweep or vacuum, therefore I had to wear shoes the entire time to avoid a sliver of glass in my foot. Finally, it takes FOREVER for the water to heat up. I waited and waited and finally tried to take a cold shower only to have the hot water get there as I was wrapping up the shower. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
napa ca
Jun 16, 2010

candlewood suites

quiet, relaxing clean, good towells and sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb-W
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a business trip. Hotel was in a great location. Room was a bit on the small side, but very clean, quiet and restful. Room also had a kitchenette. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
napa ca
Jun 16, 2010

candlewood suites

quiet, relaxing clean, good towells and sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top