$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 339 W. 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill & Chris
Couples
Dolgeville, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Mets vs Atlanta

Nice location between train stations and near many sights! Would stay there again and reccomend to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to each of NYC's train stations.

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Hamburg, Germany
Apr 18, 2010

So la la

The rooms are clean and good, internet included No breakfast available. I've deposit my luggage, but I forgot something in the room. When I came back it has vanished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
N.J
Apr 4, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel room was very new and updated. Very clean, nice little kitched area was great. Good location would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of rugrats
Family
baltimore, md
Mar 29, 2010

First mother daughter getaway

I was pleasantly surprised. The room was much larger than expected. The staff were friendly and very helpful, check-in and check-out were a breeze. My one and only peeve, was that the curtains did not close completely. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judgewise the travel guy
Family
Massachusetts
Mar 19, 2010

great location for a good price

Traveled with my spouse and baby. This was the best value hotel I have stayed at in new york. Couple blocks from times square and a few blocks from the metro so very accessible to new york attractions. The rooms are small but clean. For the price and location you can't beat it. A kitchen with a dishwasher was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XNY
Single
Washington, DC
Mar 14, 2010

Candlewood Suites Times Square

It was just a quick one-night stay, but the room was really nice. I thought the kitchenette was a really nice touch and made the place cozier, and everything was in place. Everything was clean and very neat and that was important to me. I didn't spend much time in the room during my stay but I would definitely go back there again. Overall, it was a good place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cedar City, UT
Mar 12, 2010

Just right

Great location for access to Broadway, Garment district, subways to Central Park and Downtown Manhattan. The rooms are small, not for you if you're planning on spending the day in the room. We were out all day and hotel served our purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cheshire, Massachusetts
Mar 8, 2010

Wonderful Experience

This hotel is in a great location; we came in at Penn STation about 10 blocks away; went to see two plays, only a few blocks away. The staff was wonderful especially [...]: we arrived at 10am and were allowed to check in at that time; we checked out at 11am several days later yet our bus did not leave until 2:45pm. They offered to store our suitcases so we could enjoy our last few hours in NYC without draggin our bags along. Although our room was considered a suite, it was relatively small yet it did have a fully equipped kitchen which was a great plus. I have been told that NYC rooms are quite small so I suppose this was an improvement on any regular type hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hells Kitchen area is one just a few blocks away and has a great variety of food and is much more reasonable than other areas of the city.

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBW
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 25, 2010

Candlewood NY

This is an "extended stay" hotel. Room service is weekly. there is a full kitchen - with dishwasher and microwave. Very new and very clean. The room I had was not a suite - just an average sized hotel room. The biggest problem is the location. Several blocks from the nearest subway and in a pretty funky part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justmike44
Couples
Bayonne, NJ
Feb 21, 2010

Good, But.....

We thought we would be staying on Times Square, we were prepared to stay in a 3 star hotel based on the location. Not knowing NYC very well, we should have known 339 39th street was not on Times Square, but two blocks away. This may be a short distance for some people, but for people our age with bad knees the distance was painful and expensive. We were forced to take cabs to all the venues we wanted to visit. I think I'll use william shatner next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Beware Orbitz property descriptions!

Back to menu Return to top