$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Broadway Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1155 Broadway, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
185 reviews
fantastic

great location, very clean, lovely staff, especially Anthony See full review

  • dibs
  • Apr 7, 2014
Amazing hotel!

This was our first time to New York and it was incredibly easy to get to from the airport. We took... See full review

  • Dental School Interviewee
  • Nov 17, 2013
Conveniently located at 27th and Broadway, this 69 room intimate boutique hotel offers over-sized guest rooms, a great central location and great values. Guest rooms and all public areas were renovated in March 2013. New updated pictures will be posted soon. Hotel provides a complimentary light continental breakfast consisting of Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea, whole oranges and apples, orange and cranberry juices, and assorted breakfast pastries consisting of croissants, danish, donuts and bagels with cream cheese and jellies from 7am-10am. 24 hour complimentary self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea in the 4th floor lounge. Children 12 and under stay free in parents room. Children 13 and over are classified as adults and charged accordingly.

Our pet policy is as follows: No pets are allowed except for guests that are disabled and require service animals.

Please note that if you are paying the required incidentals/security deposit at check-in with cash, you will need to provide a $200.00 deposit. If you use a credit card, the deposit amount is $100. If no charges or damages are incurred, the cash is returned or the credit authorization released at chec out.
Effective 6/15/14, our new early departure fee will be one night's room and tax.

Hotel Map

40.7444 -73.9892
Area served
New York, New York
Nearby airports
La Guardia, Newark and JFK International Airport.
Area description
Located in mid-town Manhattan at Broadway and 27th. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Empire State Building. Just minutes from surrounding Chelsea area of stores, Flatiron District, Soho, Times Square,Greenwich Village and NY has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Broadway Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Broadway Plaza Hotel Rooms

Superior Room-1 Queen size bed
A one-bedded guest room is one queen size bed. Maximum of two people allowed in this room type.
Superior Room- 2 Full size beds
A two-bedded guest room is two full size beds. A maximum of four people is allowed in this room type. Children 12 and under stay in parent's room, free of charge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Century Building: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.8 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi

Dining

Dining
24 hour room service available. 7AM-10AM Free Continental Breakfast and whole fruit for a healthier alternative on 4th floor lounge. No restaurant on site but many within walking distance on Park, Madison and 6th Avenues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Broadway Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 185
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lomita, CA
Jul 10, 2008

Great Location

While it appears to be in a shady area of Broadway, the Broadway Plaza hotel was in the center of most things. You could go uptown or downtown by the subway (only a block away) or even walk. Most nights my daughter and I just walked home from Times Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. He could tell you the best restaurants while hailing you a cab. The only problem we had was the door to our room stuck and you had to pull it shut. The housekeeper did not do this and we came back to our door being slightly ajar two days in a row. The good news is everything was just as we left it, I felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were wholesale and retail shops with purses, jewelry, perfume, souvenirs and more on the same block and within a few blocks in either direction from the hotel. There is also a great Italian Restaurant - Ottimo - only 3 blocks away!

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lomita, CA
Jul 10, 2008

Great Location

While it appears to be in a shady area of Broadway, the Broadway Plaza hotel was in the center of most things. You could go uptown or downtown by the subway (only a block away) or even walk. Most nights my daughter and I just walked home from Times Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. He could tell you the best restaurants while hailing you a cab. The only problem we had was the door to our room stuck and you had to pull it shut. The housekeeper did not do this and we came back to our door being slightly ajar two days in a row. The good news is everything was just as we left it, I felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were wholesale and retail shops with purses, jewelry, perfume, souvenirs and more on the same block and within a few blocks in either direction from the hotel. There is also a great Italian Restaurant - Ottimo - only 3 blocks away!

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnafransuzanne
Broadway plaza 1155 Broadway
Nov 16, 2012

Great hotel ideal location for me

Great hotel clean & excellent supportive staff. I will be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent hotel

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 22, 2010

Very nice - and big - room

My college-age son and I just did a two-day trip to NYC to meet up with another son coming from Philadelphia. We shared a double room and it worked out really well. The room was the largest we've ever had at any hotel in NYC. The bathroom also was large and updated. The view was from a small window overlooking neighboring rooftops, but who goes to NYC to gaze out the window? The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We thought the hotel was well located - close to Penn Station which is where we arrived. This is certainly the best value we have ever found in NYC and we will definitely return to the Broadway Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
Aug 24, 2008

Great Hotel, Great Staff However Location wasn't the best

I have no complaints about the hotel or it's staff who were great and made our stay very enjoyable. Room size was small however I think this was standard for Manhattan and the price we paid. The only downside was the location as it wasn't in the best neighbourhood and there weren't any restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway was very close.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family of four
Manchester England
Oct 28, 2010

Good value for money

Hotel very conveniently situated with friendly and caring staff. The superior quadruple room was huge and beds very comfortable. Only minor issue was carpet could have done with a more thorough vacuuming and under beds very dusty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had been advised to try Ellens Stardust diner on 51st street as the staff entertainment and singing is wellknown. The singing was fine but don't expect anything from the food -it was grossly overpriced, poor quality, cold and portions tiny and to add insult to injury our plates were whisked away before the party had finished eating.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Very Good
Jun 21, 2010

Fantastic

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jemwoolley
Nottingham, UK
Apr 17, 2014

Great location, could do with a few tweaks

Excellent location on Broadway, midtown New York, next to a subway station. Easy to get uptown, downtown, Brooklyn etc. Helpful staff and fair-sized rooms. Downsides are having to pay for wifi (should come as standard these days I think) and very small breakfast room so you often need to get breakfast 'to go'. Would recommend it as a good base for exploring New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a 7 day subway card if you're there for a few days as it saves time, money and you don't have to find cash every time you want to get a train.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The architech
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2012

good for family stay

NO complaints. Good in general. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marlton, NJ
Jul 10, 2009

nice value

attractive rooms 24 hour coffee//tea continental breakfast great location concierge was really helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top