$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Broadway Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1155 Broadway, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
145 reviews
Excellent Service

I love my enjoy at this hotel. Everything was clean and neat. The stag were very attentive and... See full review

  • MAPIA
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great room

Great valve. True 3 star hotel. Close to a 4 star hotel See full review

  • salsa traveler
  • Aug 9, 2014
Conveniently located at 27th and Broadway, this 69 room intimate boutique hotel offers over-sized guest rooms, a great central location and great values. Guest rooms and all public areas were renovated in March 2013. Hotel provides a complimentary light continental breakfast consisting of Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea, whole oranges and apples, orange and cranberry juices, and assorted breakfast pastries consisting of croissants, danish, donuts and bagels with cream cheese and jellies from 7am-10am. 24 hour complimentary self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea in the 4th floor lounge. Children 12 and under stay free in parents room. Children 13 and over are classified as adults and charged accordingly.

Our pet policy is as follows: No pets are allowed except for guests that are disabled and require service animals.

Please note that if you are paying the required incidentals/security deposit at check-in with cash, you will need to provide a $200.00 deposit. If you use a credit card, the deposit amount is $100. If no charges or damages are incurred, the cash is returned or the credit authorization released at chec out.
Effective 6/15/14, our new early departure fee will be one night's room and tax. Parking provided offsite at $30 per 24 hour period, for regular sized vehicles. SUVs and larger vehicles are $40 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

40.7444 -73.9892
Area served
New York, New York
Nearby airports
La Guardia, Newark and JFK International Airport.
Area description
Located in mid-town Manhattan at Broadway and 27th. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Empire State Building. Just minutes from surrounding Chelsea area of stores, Flatiron District, Soho, Times Square,Greenwich Village and NY has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Broadway Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Broadway Plaza Hotel Rooms

Superior Room-1 Queen size bed
A one-bedded guest room is one queen size bed. Maximum of two people allowed in this room type.
Superior Room- 2 Full size beds
A two-bedded guest room is two full size beds. A maximum of four people is allowed in this room type. Children 12 and under stay in parent's room, free of charge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Century Building: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.8 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi

Dining

Dining
24 hour room service available. 7AM-10AM Free Continental Breakfast and whole fruit for a healthier alternative on 4th floor lounge. No restaurant on site but many within walking distance on Park, Madison and 6th Avenues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Broadway Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 145
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJD531
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Amazing stay!

We booked this hotel on a whim and had no idea how convenient this hotel was. We were so central to everywhere. Great value for everything! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Staff was very attentive and friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 17, 2011

Best bang for the buck, by far!

I travel to NYC very often and i must say that Broadway Plaza Hotel has the best rates from all the hotels I've tried. From the front of the location it doesn't seem like much but once you're inside you will appreciate the spacious rooms. The rooms were recently renovated so the furniture and carpets look new. The bathroom in my room was big and incredibly clean. The icing on the cake is the staff. They give you a warm greeting whenever they see you and try to be helpful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great location, a few blocks from the empire state building and its surroundings. I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a stroll away from all your shopping needs.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 29, 2007

Very comfortable

Broadway Plaza was very comfortable with spacious rooms. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 7, 2008

Good for Business Traveler

Usually when I stay in Manhattan, I get a mid-town location for because of that, the room is smaller. This ended up being a bargain. Staff were very helpful. Cabs were hard to find, but bellman was diligent. No chairs in the rooms. Great view of Empire State Bldg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants for breakfast or lunch one block away. For dinner, walk 3-4 blocks.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

good value

the hotel room was very nice , the bath room was excellent with nice bright floors. the staff was very helpful. the location made it easy to get around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a mc donald two blocks away.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky DL
Business
MA
Feb 8, 2014

Valuable hotel in NYC

Great location near Subway station just one min walk. Staffs and services all very gentle and friendly. If you need a business trip; this hotel will prefect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vale1212
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Great place, amazing bargain

This hotel was wonderful! The location was great. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The room itself was beautiful, spacious and modern. Free continental breakfast with Starbucks coffee served. On my way out, though I was checking out for the day, they offered to hold my bags until midnight without charge. Overall, an awesome steal, and I'll be sure to stay again for my next trip to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacBeUnusedNickAlready
Business
Illinois
Jun 1, 2012

All that's necessary for short business trips

Stayed during a very short (one night) business trip to NY. Given the short amount of time I spend actually in the room on trips like this, my requirements are pretty straightforward: the room needs to be clean, the bed needs to be comfortable, it needs to be quiet at night so I can sleep and from the work perspective, it needs to be convenient (office at 27th and 7th). I didn't expect a great deal given the price I paid (approx $190) but was pleasantly surprised by what I found. Although the entrance and foyer are anything but grand and the bathroom certainly looked dated, everything was very clean and comfortable. Given that and the fact that it's exceptionally convenient for work and a reasonable price for Manhattan means I will certainly consider it for future business trips. Perhaps not my first choice for the area - that would probably be the Hilton around the corner - but when the prices there become prohibitive, this will be reasonable fallback option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Beatty 25
Business
New Jersey
Dec 11, 2012

NYC Chrismas Weekend Getaway

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times, now and it is well worth the price especially if you want to be close to things like Union Square, subways and great dining experiences. The staff is very helpful and kind and they do validate parking which is great when that is the last thing you want to think about paying after a fun trip in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a one star Michelin rated restaurant on 17th Street, Aldea. The food and service is incredible. Have a great tasting menu.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 27, 2011

Super Cool Staff and nearby fun shopping

My stay was brief but good, especially by NYC standards. The rooms are painted a bit dark, but that was my only negative. Cont'l food was fine; room was clean; staff was very courteous; hallways were immaculate; room was larger than I expected it would be. I'd recommend this place, especially for its location, so close to FIT & Union Sq both. ABC Carpet & Home was nearby, restaurants sprinkled in around; I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway cuts diagonal across the city, and if you walk it down towards the lower digits, you end up covering far more distance than you would expect. much closer to lots of shopping than I expected it to be. The trick is to stay on B'way.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search