$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Broadway Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1155 Broadway, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
131 reviews
Excellent Service

I love my enjoy at this hotel. Everything was clean and neat. The stag were very attentive and... See full review

  • MAPIA
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great room

Great valve. True 3 star hotel. Close to a 4 star hotel See full review

  • salsa traveler
  • Aug 9, 2014
Conveniently located at 27th and Broadway, this 69 room intimate boutique hotel offers over-sized guest rooms, a great central location and great values. Guest rooms and all public areas were renovated in March 2013. Hotel provides a complimentary light continental breakfast consisting of Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea, whole oranges and apples, orange and cranberry juices, and assorted breakfast pastries consisting of croissants, danish, donuts and bagels with cream cheese and jellies from 7am-10am. 24 hour complimentary self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea in the 4th floor lounge. Children 12 and under stay free in parents room. Children 13 and over are classified as adults and charged accordingly.

Our pet policy is as follows: No pets are allowed except for guests that are disabled and require service animals.

Please note that if you are paying the required incidentals/security deposit at check-in with cash, you will need to provide a $200.00 deposit. If you use a credit card, the deposit amount is $100. If no charges or damages are incurred, the cash is returned or the credit authorization released at chec out.
Effective 6/15/14, our new early departure fee will be one night's room and tax. Parking provided offsite at $30 per 24 hour period, for regular sized vehicles. SUVs and larger vehicles are $40 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

40.7444 -73.9892
Area served
New York, New York
Nearby airports
La Guardia, Newark and JFK International Airport.
Area description
Located in mid-town Manhattan at Broadway and 27th. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Empire State Building. Just minutes from surrounding Chelsea area of stores, Flatiron District, Soho, Times Square,Greenwich Village and NY has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Broadway Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Broadway Plaza Hotel Rooms

Superior Room-1 Queen size bed
A one-bedded guest room is one queen size bed. Maximum of two people allowed in this room type.
Superior Room- 2 Full size beds
A two-bedded guest room is two full size beds. A maximum of four people is allowed in this room type. Children 12 and under stay in parent's room, free of charge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Century Building: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.8 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi

Dining

Dining
24 hour room service available. 7AM-10AM Free Continental Breakfast and whole fruit for a healthier alternative on 4th floor lounge. No restaurant on site but many within walking distance on Park, Madison and 6th Avenues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Broadway Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fraggle22
luton uk
Feb 28, 2014

couldnt have been happier

I loved staying at this hotel. It was very basic as in reception, lifts, breakfast room and the bedrooms but that was all we needed on our trip to new York-a comfy bed in a clean spacious room. Yes the breakfast room is small but it was nice to be able to get our food and eat it in peace in our room. The hotel staff were very friendly and we couldn't have asked for more from our concierge. Some people have said the area is a bit scary at night but my 18 yr old son and I didn't feel nervous, even walking back from Broadway at 11pm. The Empire State Building and Macys was close by but to be honest we found everything we wanted to do within walking distance (but be prepared for achey feet) We would have got a bus to the visit the statue of liberty but sadly the snow storm hampered that little trip. The ticket booth in Times sq was brilliant, be prepared to queue but we got fantastic seats for Maltilda at a fraction of the price of buying them before we left for our trip. I would ddefinately stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jersey
Feb 16, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

I came to New York to see the Martha Stewart show with two friends and couldn't have picked a better place to stay.(about a 5 minute walk) Hotel staff and room were great! The location couldn't have been better for us. Everyone was very nice to us, even the taxi drivers!Can't wait to return and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 27, 2011

Super Cool Staff and nearby fun shopping

My stay was brief but good, especially by NYC standards. The rooms are painted a bit dark, but that was my only negative. Cont'l food was fine; room was clean; staff was very courteous; hallways were immaculate; room was larger than I expected it would be. I'd recommend this place, especially for its location, so close to FIT & Union Sq both. ABC Carpet & Home was nearby, restaurants sprinkled in around; I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway cuts diagonal across the city, and if you walk it down towards the lower digits, you end up covering far more distance than you would expect. much closer to lots of shopping than I expected it to be. The trick is to stay on B'way.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 26, 2010

NIce place to stay

This hotel was quite suitable and the price can't be beat. The room was nice and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Jaccob
Baltimore, MD
May 7, 2013

For A Good Time Call

This is a great little hotel, night by a metro stop and within walking distance to Penn Station. Great Staff, nice (free) breakfast offered in the mornings and supper comfey beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashburn
upstate, ny
Jan 7, 2013

great location

we had a very comfortable stay. the room was clean, the location was very convenient, and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 20, 2009

Highly recommend!

Perfect location! 1 block to subway. Street busy during the day, very quiet at night. Lots of wholesale florists/handbags/scarfs/etc. in the neighborhood. Most of the handbags, etc. are the knock-offs. Walk 1-2 blocks and there's a Starbucks, McDonalds, various neighborhood restaurants. Hotel staff was VERY friendly! Only issue was that we were on the 12th floor and the elevator is the only one to the top floors which means it can sit on a floor for a while because of housekeeping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway -- just buy a pass -- and explore!!!

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rikkirae
Bristol, CT, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Great mini getaway

Great price and location for spending one night in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexandraew
ny, ny
Jan 7, 2014

great hotel

Very cozy, but the breakfast could have had a wider selection. Didn't like that you had to pay for wifi but the staff was great and the rooms were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Canadian Golden Girls
3 Alberta & 1 Peterborough, ON
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location!

Travel with 3 other friends, our first time in New York celebrating our 60th birthday.Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Requested a room with two beds but instead got a queen and a roll away bed,it was comfortable and the room still roomy. Walking distance to Macy's, Empire State Bldg. and Time Square. Would have appreciated more fruit, toasts & dry cereal for breakfast instead of bagels and sweet danish pastry. Good quiet location and good price for N.Y. Would recommend to a friend.Discount shopping at Century 21. Hop On Hop Off Grayline Guided Tours a great way to see the city and the sites and very affordable. Felt safe walking the streets of NY day or evening,police presence on the streets and lots of people around. Found people friendly and helpful when asking for directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We took in several Broadway shows and all were awesome!!! Promises,Promises, Jersey Boys, Memphis & Mama Mia. All worth the money!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search