$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Broadway Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1155 Broadway, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
185 reviews
fantastic

great location, very clean, lovely staff, especially Anthony See full review

  • dibs
  • Apr 7, 2014
Amazing hotel!

This was our first time to New York and it was incredibly easy to get to from the airport. We took... See full review

  • Dental School Interviewee
  • Nov 17, 2013
Conveniently located at 27th and Broadway, this 69 room intimate boutique hotel offers over-sized guest rooms, a great central location and great values. Guest rooms and all public areas were renovated in March 2013. New updated pictures will be posted soon. Hotel provides a complimentary light continental breakfast consisting of Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea, whole oranges and apples, orange and cranberry juices, and assorted breakfast pastries consisting of croissants, danish, donuts and bagels with cream cheese and jellies from 7am-10am. 24 hour complimentary self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea in the 4th floor lounge. Children 12 and under stay free in parents room. Children 13 and over are classified as adults and charged accordingly.

Our pet policy is as follows: No pets are allowed except for guests that are disabled and require service animals.

Please note that if you are paying the required incidentals/security deposit at check-in with cash, you will need to provide a $200.00 deposit. If you use a credit card, the deposit amount is $100. If no charges or damages are incurred, the cash is returned or the credit authorization released at chec out.
Effective 6/15/14, our new early departure fee will be one night's room and tax.

Broadway Plaza Hotel Rooms

Superior Room-1 Queen size bed
A one-bedded guest room is one queen size bed. Maximum of two people allowed in this room type.
Superior Room- 2 Full size beds
A two-bedded guest room is two full size beds. A maximum of four people is allowed in this room type. Children 12 and under stay in parent's room, free of charge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Broadway Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7444 -73.9892
Area served
New York, New York
Nearby airports
La Guardia, Newark and JFK International Airport.
Area description
Located in mid-town Manhattan at Broadway and 27th. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Empire State Building. Just minutes from surrounding Chelsea area of stores, Flatiron District, Soho, Times Square,Greenwich Village and NY has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Century Building: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.8 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi

Dining

Dining
24 hour room service available. 7AM-10AM Free Continental Breakfast and whole fruit for a healthier alternative on 4th floor lounge. No restaurant on site but many within walking distance on Park, Madison and 6th Avenues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Broadway Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Very clean

The Broadway Plaza Hotel was better than I expected. The room was VERY large for a NYC hotel (including the bathroom) and the staff was extremely friendly. The location was perfect. Once we arrived, we didn't have to take a cab or subway anywhere. MSG is very close, as well as some restaurants. Times Square is also very close. The hotel also provides discounted parking at a reliable garage. Park first and get your coupon before you check out. I will definitely stay at Broadway Plaza Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend Seven. The food is fantastic! It's geared towards adults and the atmosphere is trendy casual.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller to NYC
New Hampshire
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel, convenient location, clean rooms, friendly stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Jul 7, 2009

Great Hotel in perfect spot

the staff was excellent, nice room, amazing view of empire state building...but I will never use orbitz again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJD531
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Amazing stay!

We booked this hotel on a whim and had no idea how convenient this hotel was. We were so central to everywhere. Great value for everything! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Staff was very attentive and friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

good value

the hotel room was very nice , the bath room was excellent with nice bright floors. the staff was very helpful. the location made it easy to get around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a mc donald two blocks away.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young and Broke
Rochester, NY
Sep 5, 2013

Great hotel for the price!

Had a very nice stay-- staff were friendly and available, room was comfortable. Wi-fi is not free, but basic amenities are provided, even includes a safe in the room. For the price and location, it's quite a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wesley Presley
Washington, DC
Mar 25, 2013

for what I got, I would've paid more.

Considering location, room quality, options, this place is awesome and very cost-efficient. I've stayed previously in NYC twice, once a 3-star hotel near Central Park, and once a 3-star hotel in the Financial District. Neither comes close to this. It's a block away from the subway if you're going far, but it's got many things nearby as well. It's Midtown so you have options. As it was a 3-star hotel, I thought it'd be the same as the previous hotels but it wasn't. It far cleaner, nicer, and the walls never seemed outdated. I don't know but I feel like it must've gone through renovations recently because everything just feels new. Though, the stay would've been more enjoyable if the girl I brought along wasn't such a drama queen/teaser but it was good that I found out before I got any farther with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It takes a bit extra time, but learn the subway system. The first time I went there, I think in just a weekend, I dropped ~$150 trying to go everywhere I wanted by Taxi. Learn the subway system and use it.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 17, 2011

Best bang for the buck, by far!

I travel to NYC very often and i must say that Broadway Plaza Hotel has the best rates from all the hotels I've tried. From the front of the location it doesn't seem like much but once you're inside you will appreciate the spacious rooms. The rooms were recently renovated so the furniture and carpets look new. The bathroom in my room was big and incredibly clean. The icing on the cake is the staff. They give you a warm greeting whenever they see you and try to be helpful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great location, a few blocks from the empire state building and its surroundings. I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a stroll away from all your shopping needs.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malcher
Southampton, UK
Mar 22, 2013

hit the heights

Great all round, Flatiron district a brilliant location. Small entrance to a wonderfull venue. Deff would stay here again. Superb view of Empire State from our rooms. Only fault was that we couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Century 21. Next to WTC. Bargains in every dept. Take the R train to Cortlandt Street.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent experience!!!

We were in town for a quick weekend birthday celebration, and this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. From the speed and efficiency of the check in process, to the general friendliness and hospitality of ALL the staff, we will definitely be staying there again. All of the recommendations from the door staff were the best, and when they weren't busy assisting guests, they were outside keeping the sidewalks clear (seriously, I was floored!) The rooms have been recently renovated and are very modern and clean as well. It was a perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a station for N&W trains located across the street from the hotel. Perfect for getting around.

Back to menu Return to top