$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Broadway Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1155 Broadway, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
184 reviews
fantastic

great location, very clean, lovely staff, especially Anthony See full review

  • dibs
  • Apr 7, 2014
Amazing hotel!

This was our first time to New York and it was incredibly easy to get to from the airport. We took... See full review

  • Dental School Interviewee
  • Nov 17, 2013
Conveniently located at 27th and Broadway, this 69 room intimate boutique hotel offers over-sized guest rooms, a great central location and great values. Guest rooms and all public areas were renovated in March 2013. New updated pictures will be posted soon. Hotel provides a complimentary light continental breakfast consisting of Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea, whole oranges and apples, orange and cranberry juices, and assorted breakfast pastries consisting of croissants, danish, donuts and bagels with cream cheese and jellies from 7am-10am. 24 hour complimentary self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea in the 4th floor lounge. Children 12 and under stay free in parents room. Children 13 and over are classified as adults and charged accordingly.

Our pet policy is as follows: No pets are allowed except for guests that are disabled and require service animals.

Please note that if you are paying the required incidentals/security deposit at check-in with cash, you will need to provide a $200.00 deposit. If you use a credit card, the deposit amount is $100. If no charges or damages are incurred, the cash is returned or the credit authorization released at chec out.
Effective 6/15/14, our new early departure fee will be one night's room and tax.

Broadway Plaza Hotel Rooms

Superior Room-1 Queen size bed
A one-bedded guest room is one queen size bed. Maximum of two people allowed in this room type.
Superior Room- 2 Full size beds
A two-bedded guest room is two full size beds. A maximum of four people is allowed in this room type. Children 12 and under stay in parent's room, free of charge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Broadway Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7444 -73.9892
Area served
New York, New York
Nearby airports
La Guardia, Newark and JFK International Airport.
Area description
Located in mid-town Manhattan at Broadway and 27th. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Empire State Building. Just minutes from surrounding Chelsea area of stores, Flatiron District, Soho, Times Square,Greenwich Village and NY has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Century Building: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.8 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi

Dining

Dining
24 hour room service available. 7AM-10AM Free Continental Breakfast and whole fruit for a healthier alternative on 4th floor lounge. No restaurant on site but many within walking distance on Park, Madison and 6th Avenues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Broadway Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbH
Northern, VA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Girls Weekend!!!

My friends and I stayed here for an overnight in February. We'd been wanting to plan this trip for almost 7 yrs...after that amount of time you want it to be GREAT! From the moment we pulled upto the hotel and were greatest by the gentleman working as the bellhop we were off to a great start. Same thing with all employees we encountered at the front desk. At one point my friend and I forgot which floor the coffee was on and ran into an employee who put us in the correct elevator and to the right floor. We all slept great, the beds were so comfortable and the room was clean! We were all very happy with our entire experience at this hotel!!!! We would all stay again; and hope to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and The Empire State Building are both a short walk away. We enjoyed a lot of the stores along the way. One of our friends is a great haggler so we got great deals an met some cool people there as well.

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller to NYC
New Hampshire
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel, convenient location, clean rooms, friendly stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2008

very helpful hotel

the broadway hotel was a very helpful hotel the doorman was very helpful in telling us how to get from place to place and the room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there was shopping within 3 blocks the train was very fun ans convenent

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dental School Interviewee
Madison, Wisconsin
Nov 17, 2013

Amazing hotel!

This was our first time to New York and it was incredibly easy to get to from the airport. We took a cab and it was not too expensive. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner and even printed off walking directions for me to get to my interview at NYU. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had been warned that hotels in New York are very small but our room was just as big as hotels we've stayed at in Wisconsin. We will definitely be staying here for our future visits to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2008

very helpful hotel

the broadway hotel was a very helpful hotel the doorman was very helpful in telling us how to get from place to place and the room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there was shopping within 3 blocks the train was very fun ans convenent

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller to NYC
Manchester, NH
Oct 6, 2009

Great location, clean and modern hotel!

Very good hotel, clean and large rooms. Great location and the price is affordable. Recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lomita, CA
Jul 10, 2008

Great Location

While it appears to be in a shady area of Broadway, the Broadway Plaza hotel was in the center of most things. You could go uptown or downtown by the subway (only a block away) or even walk. Most nights my daughter and I just walked home from Times Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. He could tell you the best restaurants while hailing you a cab. The only problem we had was the door to our room stuck and you had to pull it shut. The housekeeper did not do this and we came back to our door being slightly ajar two days in a row. The good news is everything was just as we left it, I felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were wholesale and retail shops with purses, jewelry, perfume, souvenirs and more on the same block and within a few blocks in either direction from the hotel. There is also a great Italian Restaurant - Ottimo - only 3 blocks away!

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Jul 7, 2009

Great Hotel in perfect spot

the staff was excellent, nice room, amazing view of empire state building...but I will never use orbitz again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler luv NYC
NYC
Jan 29, 2013

solo traveler 2013

Staff was very polite and pleasant. Good size room, good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 29, 2007

Very comfortable

Broadway Plaza was very comfortable with spacious rooms. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 7, 2008

Good for Business Traveler

Usually when I stay in Manhattan, I get a mid-town location for because of that, the room is smaller. This ended up being a bargain. Staff were very helpful. Cabs were hard to find, but bellman was diligent. No chairs in the rooms. Great view of Empire State Bldg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants for breakfast or lunch one block away. For dinner, walk 3-4 blocks.

Back to menu Return to top