$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Broadway Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1155 Broadway, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
131 reviews
Excellent Service

I love my enjoy at this hotel. Everything was clean and neat. The stag were very attentive and... See full review

  • MAPIA
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great room

Great valve. True 3 star hotel. Close to a 4 star hotel See full review

  • salsa traveler
  • Aug 9, 2014
Conveniently located at 27th and Broadway, this 69 room intimate boutique hotel offers over-sized guest rooms, a great central location and great values. Guest rooms and all public areas were renovated in March 2013. Hotel provides a complimentary light continental breakfast consisting of Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea, whole oranges and apples, orange and cranberry juices, and assorted breakfast pastries consisting of croissants, danish, donuts and bagels with cream cheese and jellies from 7am-10am. 24 hour complimentary self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea in the 4th floor lounge. Children 12 and under stay free in parents room. Children 13 and over are classified as adults and charged accordingly.

Our pet policy is as follows: No pets are allowed except for guests that are disabled and require service animals.

Please note that if you are paying the required incidentals/security deposit at check-in with cash, you will need to provide a $200.00 deposit. If you use a credit card, the deposit amount is $100. If no charges or damages are incurred, the cash is returned or the credit authorization released at chec out.
Effective 6/15/14, our new early departure fee will be one night's room and tax. Parking provided offsite at $30 per 24 hour period, for regular sized vehicles. SUVs and larger vehicles are $40 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

40.7444 -73.9892
Area served
New York, New York
Nearby airports
La Guardia, Newark and JFK International Airport.
Area description
Located in mid-town Manhattan at Broadway and 27th. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Empire State Building. Just minutes from surrounding Chelsea area of stores, Flatiron District, Soho, Times Square,Greenwich Village and NY has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Broadway Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Broadway Plaza Hotel Rooms

Superior Room-1 Queen size bed
A one-bedded guest room is one queen size bed. Maximum of two people allowed in this room type.
Superior Room- 2 Full size beds
A two-bedded guest room is two full size beds. A maximum of four people is allowed in this room type. Children 12 and under stay in parent's room, free of charge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Century Building: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.8 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi

Dining

Dining
24 hour room service available. 7AM-10AM Free Continental Breakfast and whole fruit for a healthier alternative on 4th floor lounge. No restaurant on site but many within walking distance on Park, Madison and 6th Avenues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Broadway Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malcher
Southampton, UK
Mar 22, 2013

hit the heights

Great all round, Flatiron district a brilliant location. Small entrance to a wonderfull venue. Deff would stay here again. Superb view of Empire State from our rooms. Only fault was that we couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Century 21. Next to WTC. Bargains in every dept. Take the R train to Cortlandt Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAPIA
West Hartford, CT
Aug 10, 2014

Excellent Service

I love my enjoy at this hotel. Everything was clean and neat. The stag were very attentive and friendly! I will defenetly do it again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller to NYC
New Hampshire
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel, convenient location, clean rooms, friendly stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent experience!!!

We were in town for a quick weekend birthday celebration, and this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. From the speed and efficiency of the check in process, to the general friendliness and hospitality of ALL the staff, we will definitely be staying there again. All of the recommendations from the door staff were the best, and when they weren't busy assisting guests, they were outside keeping the sidewalks clear (seriously, I was floored!) The rooms have been recently renovated and are very modern and clean as well. It was a perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a station for N&W trains located across the street from the hotel. Perfect for getting around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dental School Interviewee
Madison, Wisconsin
Nov 17, 2013

Amazing hotel!

This was our first time to New York and it was incredibly easy to get to from the airport. We took a cab and it was not too expensive. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner and even printed off walking directions for me to get to my interview at NYU. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had been warned that hotels in New York are very small but our room was just as big as hotels we've stayed at in Wisconsin. We will definitely be staying here for our future visits to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 17, 2011

Best bang for the buck, by far!

I travel to NYC very often and i must say that Broadway Plaza Hotel has the best rates from all the hotels I've tried. From the front of the location it doesn't seem like much but once you're inside you will appreciate the spacious rooms. The rooms were recently renovated so the furniture and carpets look new. The bathroom in my room was big and incredibly clean. The icing on the cake is the staff. They give you a warm greeting whenever they see you and try to be helpful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great location, a few blocks from the empire state building and its surroundings. I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a stroll away from all your shopping needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2008

very helpful hotel

the broadway hotel was a very helpful hotel the doorman was very helpful in telling us how to get from place to place and the room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there was shopping within 3 blocks the train was very fun ans convenent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Jul 7, 2009

Great Hotel in perfect spot

the staff was excellent, nice room, amazing view of empire state building...but I will never use orbitz again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbH
Northern, VA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Girls Weekend!!!

My friends and I stayed here for an overnight in February. We'd been wanting to plan this trip for almost 7 yrs...after that amount of time you want it to be GREAT! From the moment we pulled upto the hotel and were greatest by the gentleman working as the bellhop we were off to a great start. Same thing with all employees we encountered at the front desk. At one point my friend and I forgot which floor the coffee was on and ran into an employee who put us in the correct elevator and to the right floor. We all slept great, the beds were so comfortable and the room was clean! We were all very happy with our entire experience at this hotel!!!! We would all stay again; and hope to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and The Empire State Building are both a short walk away. We enjoyed a lot of the stores along the way. One of our friends is a great haggler so we got great deals an met some cool people there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lllllpp
los ángeles ca
Jun 17, 2013

short vacation

excellent service, great staff, hotel is close to everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search