$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
315 reviews
Lovely hotel *****

Lovely hotel, great location, brilliant service a great base for a weekend break to New York. Would... See full review

  • Steven M.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Good Stay

nice location, service, room, safety. Stayed for a trip. See full review

  • Sibyl C
  • Jun 1, 2015

The Bentley Hotel in New York City is situated on 62nd Street in the Upper East Side. The hotel is surrounded by dozens of skyscrapers and features rooms that offer impeccable views of the downtown area. Guests can enjoy seeing the historic 59th Street Bridge from the hotel. Each room is furnished with luxury decor for a comfortable boutique hotel that feels like home.

Whether staying for business or leisure, guests can enjoy various luxuries with pay-per-view movies, designer toilets and iPod docks, all of which offer a convenient way to travel and relax.

The hotel welcomes guests to book any of the 197 rooms that are available throughout the year for a quiet and intimate experience while still being able to enjoy the nearby major attractions in the city.

Rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Highlights

The Lobby Bar at the Bentley Hotel allows guests to enjoy a variety of beverages and breakfast options from 6:30 a.m. to noon every day while dining in a secluded garden oasis.

Guests at the hotel can walk to neighboring attractions that include Roosevelt Island, Central Park and the Museum of Modern Art.

The Bentley Hotel is also conveniently located to both La Guardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) as well as being within walking distance to the subway station.

Nearby attractions
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 315
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern gal 2014
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Not as good as I hoped, based on the website

Partly this is my fault, not knowing NYC well enough - the website said that the hotel was quiet, offering a respite from the intensity of other parts of town, but it also clearly showed on the map that it was next to the East Side Highway and Roosevelt Island bridge. This did not make for a quiet and peaceful stay. The walls between rooms also allowed for some kind of noise leak such that everything the people next door said was quite audible. The chairs in my room were worn, and the decor, while mostly opulent, was not to my taste - the animal print carpet seemed kind of tacky to me. The elevators were incredibly slow. And, the on-site restaurant does not offer room service, except for breakfast if you pre-order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Business
Dearborn
Feb 14, 2015

Nice hotel, but a bit isolated

Unless you have a car, this hotel is situated rather far from the hot spots one would like to visit while staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmb11
Business
minnesota
Oct 8, 2014

The Bentley

clean room the bed was comfortable but had a large sinkhole from people sleeping in the same place year after year pillows were excellent I'm going to buy down right pillows for my own bed. 3 elevators only one seemed to work refrigerator in the room loaded with lots of overpriced stuff no room to put your own things thank you for the pop machine that worked in the hallway with reasonably priced pop and water. one snack machine was unplugged I wondered if that was so you would have to buy the overpriced stuff that filled dressers in the roomvery friendlyhousekeeping staff and for the most partthe front desk Bell hops we're great. great location I had a surgical procedure that took me to New York and headed two days of complete bed rest. first time to New York and nothing to compare it tobut it would be rough for them to stay in business in Minnesota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NPN1083
Business
Albany, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Quick stay in Manhattan

I didn't actually get into my hotel until 3:15 AM and needed a place to crash for the early AM before a conference. The staff was super helpful and the room was great for the amount of time. My only issue was the state of the floor....lots of hair that definitely wasn't mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Traveller
Business
East Village
Jun 26, 2014

Good Value for the Able

The rooms are comfortable. Well stocked with nibble food. Elevators a little slow. Roof Top enclosed Kosher restaurant makes you feel you are in Tel Aviv. Not good for the disabled or the elderly. Murder to get a cab, traffic pattern is intense, no grab bars in the shower, no doorman. Other than that, great value for the young and able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debis
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jan 10, 2014

very comfortable place to stay

I got a room at the Bentley Hotel because it was close to Sloan Kettering. I didn't use room service except to get ice each night and they were always very prompt in bringing the ice. I loved the view from the 19th floor. It was a cozy room with all the essentials...nice bathroom, linens,bed and flat screen tv. The staff at the Bentley were all top notch and went the extra mile to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to Memorial Sloan Kettering or Cornell Weil Medical Center....

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie V.
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 2, 2013

Labor Day weekend

I'm not sure why there are negative reviews for the Bentley. I had a great experience there--the hotel was nice, clean, and modern, and on par with other four star hotels I've stayed in in Manhattan. Staff were attentive. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo S.
Business
Redlands, CA
May 23, 2013

Even better than I expected1

My room was spectacular! Staff was friendly and accommodating. i was given 10th floor and upgraded to a jr. suite. View was fantastic. Very comfortable for my two-night stay. Convenient neighborhood. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valiage
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Feb 22, 2013

The price is right.

The only thing I didn't particularly care for was the shower lacking complete closure. (It's literally a glass that you can't budge covering half the shower) The other I didn't like was that their tv only had component input. (no hdmi, dvi, vga, etc) I was consequently unable to connect my laptop to the tv and use my own media on their screen. In this situation a usb port would've been handy as well. But everything else was rather wonderful especially for the price. My complaints are probably at the fringe of what people want and or expect but I wanted to throw this out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want breakfast while here check out the madison diner. Yum yum.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Family NY
Business
NY
Jan 15, 2013

Close to Sloan Kettering

Walking distance from Sloan Kettering. This was the perfect hotel to stay in while my mother had surgery. It was close, clean, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top