$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
255 reviews
A Gem in the City

I try to not stay in the tourist areas in the city while there on business and The Bentley was an... See full review

  • fchawks
  • Aug 27, 2014
Great staff

The staff was very helpful. We were allowed to check in at 8 am instead of 3pm . My advice don't... See full review

  • Shawnyb
  • Aug 22, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 255
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball fan traveler
Dublin, CA
Aug 14, 2014

Baseball getaway

Everything was pretty ordinary about this hotel. Location was okay, not great. The area lacked late night food places. Staff was nice. We had room 1206 and my biggest complaint was the constant moisture in the room. Yes, I understand it is NYC in the summer and it's humid, but it seemed like the air conditioner wasn't even working. Climbing into a damp bed at night was not comfortable. All in all, this place was average. Too be honest though, I wouldn't book a stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann W
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2014

Nice hotel, good location

Stayed one night. Had a nice view of the queensboro bridge. Very quiet area and a 15 min walk to Central Park. Rooms and beds were clean. No complaints. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travling willbury
boston, mass
Jul 20, 2014

Great location for a great price

The Bentley hotel is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Though a little bit of a walk, the location is perfect for exploring all areas of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye
Ohio
May 2, 2014

An average stay

My friend and I visited NYC for a 4 days short break to take in all the sights and a Broadway show. The hotel classed itself as a boutique hotel, which I have stayed in before but not like this one. It looked and felt tired, in desperate need of updating. The air con unit in our room was very noisy and didn't work that well. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the walls are paper thin so was kept awake by our noisy neighbours one night. On the plus side the location is good, a short walk from Central Park, Fifth Avenue and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer1amc
Long Island,New York
Mar 27, 2014

Great Value

Off the beaten path. Not your typical tourist destination,but a lovely room and an easy walk to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OJ weekend traveler
Charleston, SC
Jan 27, 2014

Weekend getaway

The beds were very comfortable, and the location was good. Amenities were OK. The bath tub did not drain..Staff was not incredibly friendly or helpful, but not bad. Got a great deal for the room, so pretty happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little sushi and neighborhood restaurants!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Il2rah
Lynchburg, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Friend's wedding

I was at the Bentley to attend a friend's wedding. It was a very nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The only issue we had was that the room was very warm, once we turned off the system and raised the drapes the room temperature was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McSore
Miami, FL
Dec 28, 2013

It's ok

Not that good. Not that bad. Friendly staff. Taxis will always a good option from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kismetSFO
San Francisco Bay Area
Nov 4, 2013

Wonderful Service, beautiful view, awesome NYC find!

Everyone at the Bentley provided excellent service. Jose Marmolejos, the Front Office Manager was extremely courteous and honored my room location request and everyone there made the NYC shopping weekend fantastic. We had a beautiful view of the bridge, the beds were very comfortable, room was a nice size and very clean. We also appreciated the extra service and understanding when we got stuck heading back from 5th Avenue during the NYC Marathon. Would definitely stay again! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leunamito
Mexico
Oct 8, 2013

Room service and storage

Before I booked this hotel, I was convinced about location and value. Although at my arrival, I realized that there was a Kosher Restaurant at the top floor, with stunnig views. I was looking forward to trying the kosher food, so I asked for room service and to my surprise, " there is no ROOM SERVICE!, but it the Hotel offers a quite large range of Restaurants arround the neighborhood, unfortunately the few I tried ,the food was lousy. I tried to have breakfast in 4 ocassions, but the restaurant was opened only once. As I had to leave for the weekend and return to the same Hotel for an extra night, I discovered that there is no storage room, nor they offer any solution to your necessities. I consider these very basic services at any HOTEL in any place of the World, where one is paying way over 200 dls per night: ROOM SERVICE AND STORAGE ROOM. It is very noisy and I had to ask 3 different nights for somebody to repair the TV, since it was not working properly. I would also like to advice, to any HOTEL manager, to charge low fees ( less than 3 dollars) for internet service. Here they charge 12.95 + tax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sotheby's is a short walk away and can make you discover a whole wonderful world of ART. Highly recommendable.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search