$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
295 reviews
Lovely hotel *****

Lovely hotel, great location, brilliant service a great base for a weekend break to New York. Would... See full review

  • Steven M.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Gorgeous hotel

This is a gorgeous hotel! Room was beautiful and very comfortable. It was a pretty good deal for... See full review

  • Xi X.
  • May 1, 2015

The Bentley Hotel in New York City is situated on 62nd Street in the Upper East Side. The hotel is surrounded by dozens of skyscrapers and features rooms that offer impeccable views of the downtown area. Guests can enjoy seeing the historic 59th Street Bridge from the hotel. Each room is furnished with luxury decor for a comfortable boutique hotel that feels like home.

Whether staying for business or leisure, guests can enjoy various luxuries with pay-per-view movies, designer toilets and iPod docks, all of which offer a convenient way to travel and relax.

The hotel welcomes guests to book any of the 197 rooms that are available throughout the year for a quiet and intimate experience while still being able to enjoy the nearby major attractions in the city.

Rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Highlights

The Lobby Bar at the Bentley Hotel allows guests to enjoy a variety of beverages and breakfast options from 6:30 a.m. to noon every day while dining in a secluded garden oasis.

Guests at the hotel can walk to neighboring attractions that include Roosevelt Island, Central Park and the Museum of Modern Art.

The Bentley Hotel is also conveniently located to both La Guardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) as well as being within walking distance to the subway station.

Nearby attractions
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$475
4.8 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$160
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$319
4.2 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$220
3.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.2 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★★
$435
4.2 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$216
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$525
5.0 / 5 2 reviews

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannypepper
Friends
Nashville, Tn.
Feb 9, 2011

Challenges....

Day 1: No hot water Day 2: No hot water, and no washcloths Day 3: Hot water, no washcloths, 1 hr. to get bucket of ice Day 4: No washcloths. The rest of our trip was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

TKTS booth at Times Square! Half price theatre tickets on day of performance.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston
Nov 9, 2010

small hootel in New York

tiny space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

This is lacking something

The hotel room was missing glasses, ice-bucket, and the towels were in short supply. The front desk staff seemed helpful, but when requesting things they seemed short and inattentive. There was only 1 elevator (of 3) working when we got there. They were sweltering and it felt like the a.c. was broken in the hallways. I don't even think there was a vending machine, or if there was we weren't able to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for on street parking, saved $30+ and it wasn't a bad walk to public transportation. Cabs were everywhere.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OJ weekend traveler
Friends
Charleston, SC
Jan 27, 2014

Weekend getaway

The beds were very comfortable, and the location was good. Amenities were OK. The bath tub did not drain..Staff was not incredibly friendly or helpful, but not bad. Got a great deal for the room, so pretty happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little sushi and neighborhood restaurants!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye
Friends
Ohio
May 2, 2014

An average stay

My friend and I visited NYC for a 4 days short break to take in all the sights and a Broadway show. The hotel classed itself as a boutique hotel, which I have stayed in before but not like this one. It looked and felt tired, in desperate need of updating. The air con unit in our room was very noisy and didn't work that well. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the walls are paper thin so was kept awake by our noisy neighbours one night. On the plus side the location is good, a short walk from Central Park, Fifth Avenue and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gr8 travels
Friends
Denver, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

Just okay

Clean and just walking distance from great shopping Thr pics were a little deceiving -- I was expecting a lot more. It wasnt completely horrible, though. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave without visiting serendipity 3 and their famous frozen hot chocolate!!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey2710
Friends
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2013

Condition of Room

Dissappointed with room. Needs a serious refresh. Large water spots on ceiling from an obvious previous leak. Panel on HVAC fell off. Re: amenities. Dingy towels. In-room safe did not work and had to call for assistance. Could not figure out how to operate the overly complicated radio. All Staff members were great and belong in a 4 star hotel, which the Bentley is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leunamito
Friends
Mexico
Oct 8, 2013

Room service and storage

Before I booked this hotel, I was convinced about location and value. Although at my arrival, I realized that there was a Kosher Restaurant at the top floor, with stunnig views. I was looking forward to trying the kosher food, so I asked for room service and to my surprise, " there is no ROOM SERVICE!, but it the Hotel offers a quite large range of Restaurants arround the neighborhood, unfortunately the few I tried ,the food was lousy. I tried to have breakfast in 4 ocassions, but the restaurant was opened only once. As I had to leave for the weekend and return to the same Hotel for an extra night, I discovered that there is no storage room, nor they offer any solution to your necessities. I consider these very basic services at any HOTEL in any place of the World, where one is paying way over 200 dls per night: ROOM SERVICE AND STORAGE ROOM. It is very noisy and I had to ask 3 different nights for somebody to repair the TV, since it was not working properly. I would also like to advice, to any HOTEL manager, to charge low fees ( less than 3 dollars) for internet service. Here they charge 12.95 + tax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sotheby's is a short walk away and can make you discover a whole wonderful world of ART. Highly recommendable.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
minneapolis minnesota
Sep 26, 2009

Small room but clean

Gave me room with 2 beds instead of Queen. Had to re pack and move next day. Bar and restaurant was closed for renovations. We should be told that before booking. Second time this has happened to me through orbitz booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball fan traveler
Friends
Dublin, CA
Aug 14, 2014

Baseball getaway

Everything was pretty ordinary about this hotel. Location was okay, not great. The area lacked late night food places. Staff was nice. We had room 1206 and my biggest complaint was the constant moisture in the room. Yes, I understand it is NYC in the summer and it's humid, but it seemed like the air conditioner wasn't even working. Climbing into a damp bed at night was not comfortable. All in all, this place was average. Too be honest though, I wouldn't book a stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top