$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
305 reviews
Gorgeous hotel

This is a gorgeous hotel! Room was beautiful and very comfortable. It was a pretty good deal for... See full review

  • Xi X.
  • May 1, 2015
Great value for money

The hotel was great, very comfortable beds and good location. Friends from Ireland had brought me... See full review

  • World Traveler from SC
  • Apr 21, 2015
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 305
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 3, 2010

Not worth it!

My heater did not work and the hotel would not send anyone t fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Owner, Engineer
Business
New York
Apr 2, 2010

You could die here. Disaster ahead.

I had a serious fall on their wet painted entry floor. Their are no doormen or sufficient staff to offer assistance or monitor and control entry. Absolutely nothing. Keep in mind, their building has 22-floors and is situated between a 24-hour major manhattan gas station and an emergency animal hospital . Despite this, still no one at front door. The front desk staff all did not know what to do and appear to be completely untrained on how to offer assistance. They were clueless. Even the minimum such as a request for a bit of ice will be denied when the injury is serious and swelling. Call your own medic if you need help. Even their restaurant denies having ice or basic ingredients such as skimmilk for tea, etc. Reporting everything afterwards t the manager is also a shocking outcome: the manager argues rather than listens. Here, "arguing" means interrupting in a belligerent manner. He then will tell you it's so he can "understand" what you already told him twice. There are a few other problems that worry me deeply that I cannot detail here. Bottomline: I consider this place a covering-up got something possibly much more dangerous and that for my experience alone, I apparently only encountered the basic clues of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, GA
Sep 20, 2009

below expectations

Great location, staff were fine. peeved that for a 4 star hotel, it didn't have any toothpaste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frenchy
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Somewhat ok

Nothing really bad about this hotel. Just very blend. Kind of deserted, they were doing some renovation on the lounge floor and you coulf hear them banging at 8 am...... First room I was offered had a view on the air conditioning units outside. I called and asked to be moved. They placed me on the 12th floor and it was much better. First two nights, the business center and gym were not available due to a big party. Would have been nice to know before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve a cab before leaving the hotel if you are going to do some walking around before having to get to JFK.....it takes a good hour to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Nov 6, 2009

Looks can be deceiving

PROS: Rooms were clean, and staff was friendly. CONS: Elevators were broken. The iron in my room leaked dirty water and stained one of my shirts. Some of the staff decided midnight would be a good time to vacuum the hall outside of my room, waking me up from a deep sleep. On my last day, something went wrong with the water, resulting in a dark brown sludge flowing from my faucet and preventing me from taking a shower. Upon checkout, they attempted to charge me for items from the minibar that I did not eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog Doc
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Close to the Animal Medical Center

The hotel is very good in terms of providing basic housing with rooms that are relatively large for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Animal Medical Center is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sschaeff
Business
Dallas
Oct 27, 2012

Great service, paper thin walls

The Bentley was okay. Cons: Paper thin walls SLOW elevators The 1970s called and want their showerhead back Off the beaten path more than I expected (but still not terrible) No coffee in the room (though there is a coffee shop in the lobby) Tired (ugly) exterior (interior shooting for trendy) Pros: Staff was very accommodating right from the start and all the way through my stay Good size room and bathroom (double double) Very comfy beds Price Minibar Views (mine was of an ugly, under construction apartment building, but still, nice to have a big picture window) Restaurant on the 21st floor with great patio options (food was okay, service was abysmal) Considering the price when compared to comparable hotels, my experience was okay. If price is a big issue, then I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMF123
Business
CT
Jun 12, 2013

reasonable and no issues

NYC is expensive but had to spend 1 night so this hotel seemed reasonably priced. Location is not near any subways of course. Construction across the street so noise started early but really, what part of NYC is not noisy....? In any case, just know it is NOT a quiet location right now, at least if you are facing the construction site. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including service call addressed very quickly because the room was FREEZING (65) and I am not a big fan of AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 12, 2010

Good if on a budget.....

The hotel is nice, however, I was there for five nights and received bar soap and a washcloth once during my entire stay. The rooftop restaurant was closed on Friday and Saturday nights for a private party, so room service was unavailable, as well as dining for hotel guests! Walls are thin..I was kept awake by my noisy neighbors and the loud music from the private party. Hotel staff was friendly. Don't think I will stay here again. Too many negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadwarrior Dan
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2009

Nice but technologically challenged

Nice hotel with clean rooms and a modern feel. I had a good experience even though the water heater failed on the second day I was there. The staff fixed it quickly. The restaurant/bar on the roof has views but has a limited food selection. The internet service is horrible. I don't know if they are getting interference from somewhere else but I couldn't get past a 'poor' connection. It's good enough to read emails -- log on, go do something, read emails (gulp!). If you need a good connection or plan on working in your room -- this is not the right place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top