$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nam.629
Couples
RICHMOND
Jan 15, 2015

okay stay

Very comfortable stay, room is very clean clean as well. Location isn't the most convenient however you get a great view of the roosevelt bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

uber

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Single
Dearborn
Feb 14, 2015

Nice hotel, but a bit isolated

Unless you have a car, this hotel is situated rather far from the hot spots one would like to visit while staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern gal 2014
Single
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Not as good as I hoped, based on the website

Partly this is my fault, not knowing NYC well enough - the website said that the hotel was quiet, offering a respite from the intensity of other parts of town, but it also clearly showed on the map that it was next to the East Side Highway and Roosevelt Island bridge. This did not make for a quiet and peaceful stay. The walls between rooms also allowed for some kind of noise leak such that everything the people next door said was quite audible. The chairs in my room were worn, and the decor, while mostly opulent, was not to my taste - the animal print carpet seemed kind of tacky to me. The elevators were incredibly slow. And, the on-site restaurant does not offer room service, except for breakfast if you pre-order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles D.
Business
Brewerton
Mar 26, 2015

Very good east side location

It was affordable, clean, and well located for what I needed to do in NYC. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judercona
Couples
Ny NY
Sep 2, 2014

Not impressed

First at check in we greeted hostess then she greeted us. We complained about the clogged toilet and dirty bathtub and they were not responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gennariss
Couples
N/A
May 2, 2015

Small rooms, rip off on extras

Good looking hotel on far East side. Disappointed in size of room, lack of heat on a cool night. Very responsive staff as far as a room change and extra blanket delivery. This is the frst time I have seen a $2.50 charge for in- room Keurig use. This amenity has always been complimentary in my experience and I travel a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
London
May 27, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Was okay: good points - was clean, the staff were helpful and the TV service was good. bad points: was fairly far away from the nearest subway (approx 20min walk), we were on the 2nd floor so it had quite a lot of noise from the road at night, the room was cold (although they did provide a portable heater when i asked). Three stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of the touristy things to do can be done within a short walk of each other. i suggest doing the museums and the central ppark bits on one day. the 5th avenue shopping/empire state bulding/rockefellar centre/grand central terminal bits on another day. and the ferry/financial district/chinatown and little italy bits on another day.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alext
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2014

convenient

it is a nice, stylish hotel in NYC to stay 1-2 days sufficiently close to everything. The only (slight) inconvenience is a long walk to a nearest metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Mastro
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jan 24, 2014

Walking distance from Central Park

The staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is located in the Upper East Side and walking distance from Central Park & shops on Madison & Lexington Aves. Good spot if you really want to get your shopping done. The hotel restaurant had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babalou from NY
Couples
Va
Feb 17, 2014

Personal travel

Hotel was close to where we were going. Upgraded room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Things were close. Good central spot.

Back to menu Return to top