$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vic business traveller
Business
Boston
Sep 26, 2014

average

shower spreads water all over the bathroom since there are no curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melodi1
Business
FL
Oct 6, 2014

Girls getaway

This is own by Jewish people and the restaurant on the roof top was closed on the weekend due to a Jewish holiday. So that was a disappointment. The room was your typical NY hotel room, SMALL. The power in room room went out and a few lamps did not work. I found it a little strange that the lights that did work and air condition turned on only when you put your room key in a slot next to the door. Location is nice and away from the craziness of time square, but close enough to walk to with a good pair of walking shoes. I would only recommend this hotel if you get a really good deal, otherwise, look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bloomidales and other great shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmb11
Business
minnesota
Oct 8, 2014

The Bentley

clean room the bed was comfortable but had a large sinkhole from people sleeping in the same place year after year pillows were excellent I'm going to buy down right pillows for my own bed. 3 elevators only one seemed to work refrigerator in the room loaded with lots of overpriced stuff no room to put your own things thank you for the pop machine that worked in the hallway with reasonably priced pop and water. one snack machine was unplugged I wondered if that was so you would have to buy the overpriced stuff that filled dressers in the roomvery friendlyhousekeeping staff and for the most partthe front desk Bell hops we're great. great location I had a surgical procedure that took me to New York and headed two days of complete bed rest. first time to New York and nothing to compare it tobut it would be rough for them to stay in business in Minnesota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prettygrl
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

Bentley hotel upper east side

This modern hotel is perfect if your never hungry and don't have a car... The staff is nice but slow.. The room is so stylish and you can drink a water for $8 ... There's no valet so parking your car around the block in the rain with 3 kids was not fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Business
Dearborn
Dec 23, 2014

Just ok...

Hotel was fine, in a decent location albeit a bit of a long walking distance from most nyc hot spots. Room sheets were changed the following day and replaced with sheets that had blood stains...called to have them change the sheets and no one showed up. Called back again two hours later to when they finally sent someone up to change the sheets. Aside from this incident the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a good 15 minute walk to Bloomingdales not ideal in the winter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nam.629
Business
RICHMOND
Jan 15, 2015

okay stay

Very comfortable stay, room is very clean clean as well. Location isn't the most convenient however you get a great view of the roosevelt bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

uber

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Business
Dearborn
Feb 14, 2015

Nice hotel, but a bit isolated

Unless you have a car, this hotel is situated rather far from the hot spots one would like to visit while staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern gal 2014
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Not as good as I hoped, based on the website

Partly this is my fault, not knowing NYC well enough - the website said that the hotel was quiet, offering a respite from the intensity of other parts of town, but it also clearly showed on the map that it was next to the East Side Highway and Roosevelt Island bridge. This did not make for a quiet and peaceful stay. The walls between rooms also allowed for some kind of noise leak such that everything the people next door said was quite audible. The chairs in my room were worn, and the decor, while mostly opulent, was not to my taste - the animal print carpet seemed kind of tacky to me. The elevators were incredibly slow. And, the on-site restaurant does not offer room service, except for breakfast if you pre-order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles D.
Business
Brewerton
Mar 26, 2015

Very good east side location

It was affordable, clean, and well located for what I needed to do in NYC. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judercona
Business
Ny NY
Sep 2, 2014

Not impressed

First at check in we greeted hostess then she greeted us. We complained about the clogged toilet and dirty bathtub and they were not responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top